We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at Hotel Grand Mercure Roxy, Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #64 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our daughter and were not disappointed.
It is about mid way between the airport and city centre and therefore very convenient for a one night stopover. Our flight from Australia had been delayed but there was somebody to greet us at the airport exit and escort us to the hotel's free shuttle bus which runs every half hour up until 2.00am.

Room was a good size and air conditioned. Breakfast was not included in the price but we chose to eat breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea at their 'Waves' cafe adjoining the Reception. Good value. The only downside was that we were told that there was somewhere for people to change after having checked out but staying on site until departing for a late flight. We were unable to find anywhere except the toilets. We shall be returning to stay at the hotel on our next trip to Australia and shall ask for clearer directions next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank skelly11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear skelly 11_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that your daughter had recommended us and you enjoyed your stay, and were satisfied with our the room, Waves café. Wine bar, complimentary airport shuttle and services rendered by our team at the airport.

In regards to guests who have checked out and require a change room, please do inquire on your next visit and we will be glad to offer you access and give you clear directions to this facility.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,601 - 2,607 of 4,738 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Rooms good, large and have what you need, staff are efficient and have good English. Location not to bad, shops across road, there are over passes to shops then underpasses to beach front which has good walking/cycling paths. Nice area. Food expensive will eat across the road.

Room Tip: A delux sea view gives you long distance glimpses of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Kim M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our room, friendly services rendered by our teams.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I must say that if I wrote more than 40 reviews this hotel had probably one the best service I experienced. They where friendly and attentive, proactive and professional but keeping a personal touch!
On top of this, Airport pick-up and drop off, very comfortable beds, nice breakfast, nice property but the staff made me give the highest quote!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Benchmarker,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our friendly and attentive service, comfortable beds, breakfast and complimentary airport shuttle services.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary shuttle services useful

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed there for 1 week in February, for chinese new year holiday, my experience in this hotel is pleasant. The swimming pool, breakfast and staff are all good. unfortunately, the laundry service made damage on my shirt, but the hotel made reasonable response and compensation for it. I appreciate the way they handle this case, it was professional.

During my stay, I catch a taxi from hotel to down town, but i left my mobile phone in the taxi. I asked someone to borrow me a phone to make phone to the taxi company, and told them i lost my phone inside a taxi. The taxi company made contact with the hotel, and finally delivered my phone to the hotel front desk. again, the way they handle this case was efficient and professional, i appreciate it. My experience in this hotel and in Singapore was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Belle828,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our swimming pool, breakfast, and services rendered by our teams.

Please accept our sincere apology for damaging your shirt by our laundry service provider. However, I am very glad that we were able to respond to you immediately. I am also very pleased to hear the hotel team was able to locate your phone from the taxi and was returned to you.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We made a quick trip to Singapore to catch up with family. Stay at Grand Mercure Roxy for 2 nights, as itsclose to where my family are. We have been staying at this hotel for the past few years, on each of our visit.

It was recently refurbished and therefore the room looks nice, bright and clean. The staff were friendly and accomodating, especially on this trip, which we appreciated greatly. We had an early Thursday morning arrival, and receptionist on duty was very helpful. She told us hotel is full but will get us into a room as soon as one is available, as they have some early check out that morning. We were checked in, dropped off our baggage, and went for a walk and when we came back, our room was ready.

On the day of check out, a Saturday, I wasn't feeling too good and my husband asked if we could have a late check out, as our flight was at 6pm. This was also arranged without a problem, as they were expecting some late arrives on the day. They have certainly gone an extra mile to assist their guest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Work2play366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear work2play366,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you were satisfied with our location and close to your family, our newly refurbished rooms and services rendered by our teams. We are very glad that we were able to assist and offer you a late checkout and hope that your husband is feeling better now.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The service provide was great . The Room is good but it was facing the afternoon sun which make the room uncomfortable warm in the afternoon. Number of bus to town is ok(public). There is no mrt close by. There is a lot of variety of food in the area. The beach isn't to far away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bhman_997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear bhman_997,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotel services rendered by our teams. We have noted that your room was good, however, the room was facing the afternoon sun which made the room uncomfortable. For your future stays with us, please inform us so that we can assign a suitable room to ensure you enjoy a comfortable stay with us.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. Most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Changi Airport and Paya Lebar MRT Station useful.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. With the close proximity to the Changi Airport; we are undeniably an ideal choice for a stopover in Singapore. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last year, and I'm never dissapointed. Like all Singapore hotels, because of limited space in Singapore, accomodation is a bit pricey, but the convienience makes it worthwhile. This proprty has a complimentry transfer bus that circuits to/from the Airport each half hour all day & evening. Transfers are also available to MRT station.
All the niceties with regard to amenities and service, that one expects from Grand Mecure are on show here. There are a number of inhouse restaurants providing a nice variety, but also along the walkway accross the main road, is a mall with a large selection of eateries in the basement where you can save some cash. Just behind the esplanade, it is not central, but access to any part of Singapore is just a short cab ride away.
Will be my base here for a while.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear AusiTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our hotel amenities and services.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. Most of our guests have found our complimentary shuttle services to and from the Changi Airport and Paya Lebar MRT Station useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 317 in Singapore
6,549 reviews
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 317 in Singapore
394 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $120 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing