We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Second Stay at Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #62 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    2,283
    769
    130
    59
See reviews for
1,527
1,280
430
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Check-in : No greeting, each and every staff failed to communication to each other as such misinformed guest. Asking for deposit twice.

Feast@ east cafe : No greeting. Table full of ants. Breakfast buffet not worth the value. Noodle not cook well and even sunny side up taste bad.

Check out : Have to check out early as such not having breakfast. Called to check if i could have a refund and was told 'yes'. Upon checking out, the same staff say 'no' cause i have paid by card. Shouldn't the staff check before providing the wrong information. The worst part is that he didn't even apologize for giving wrong information.

Overall very bad experience with this hotel, not recommended at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tee725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Tee725,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

I am concerned by the elements of your TripAdvisor review. Please accept my most sincere apology as the service you have received during your recent stay did not meet with your expectations.

I have immediately shared your elements of review in details with our Front Office Manager and Food & Beverage Director for immediate service review and improvement.

You can rest assured that the level of service you have experienced during your last stay does not correspond to neither our standard nor to our expectations.

In order for us to understand your experience further, we will be sending you a private message to obtain more details from you as for us to better address the issues of your review. I would be very grateful if you could provide me the details of your stay, such as the name used during the booking, arrival and departure dates, as the username “Tee725” is not allowing me to recover these information. Upon receiving these information, I will be able to review and understand the elements which have created such an unsatisfactory experience for you and your family.

I hope you will not remain on this experience and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excelent hotel in the sub urban. With free wifi make stay more comfortabel. in the front of parkway parade with somany food. Near a shoping mall. A bus stop in front of the hotel make traveler more cheap. To far from mrt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear zippo83,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your partner have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel, location, and complimentary internet services.

Our hotel is conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. Most of our guests have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,338 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#107 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing