We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,960)
Filter reviews
4,960 results
Traveler rating
1,525
2,435
800
140
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
2,435
800
140
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleparkway paradeeast coast parkclose to the airportaccor membershopping centreshuttle servicethe executive loungenearest mrt stationfood courtpublic transportbuffet breakfastchinese restaurantswimming poollocal foodpleasant stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
3,024 - 3,029 of 4,960 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I requested for additional mattress and have to make do with additional blankets due to high demand of mattresses. Perhaps the hotel should looked into it. There's also no life guard at the pool. I also realised there's no LIVE BAND at the lounge

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TUABUILIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

Please accept my most sincere apology as we did not fulfill your request for additional mattress to be placed in your room. We have well noted your feedback for review and improvement.

We have well noted your suggestion to appoint a life guard at our pool, and arrange for live band performances at our lounge. You can rest assured we are reviewing your suggestion for improvement.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed in Grand Mercure for 10 nights in a deluxe room for my business trip. I did't not use the free shuttle from airport because my flight was arrived at Changi on 6.10pm and the next shuttle is 7pm, which i do not want to wait for 50 mins. Since the hotel is providing shuttle service and the hotel and airport is only 15 mins away, why can't the hotel have more frequent shuttle?
Besides, I do not like the front desk staff, they are not freindly at all. When I ask them question about the hotel and information about the direction, they only give me short answer and never try to tell me more. Most important is that there is no guest behind me!
The room is okay and basic, not what i expect as a deluxe room. Too small and is old. Furthermore, the room cleaning is not as good as others hotel with same stars. They only do the basic clening and never arrange the table when it is mess with cosmetics and cosmetic bottle. And I just wonder why they took the bathrobe and never return, is not like i'm not using.
Good points are:
- There is a shopping mall just oppsite the hotel
- food court and restaurant around the hotel
- Staff (other then the fount desk staff) is polite and friendly. Credit to the bell boy and concierge staff.

P/S : Tips for the hotel: Ask your front desk staff smile and greet to guest sincerly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

Please accept my most sincere apology as we did not meet with your desired level of service. Upon reading your comments, I have immediately further emphasized the service and cleanliness values, well deserving of a Grand Mercure standard, toward all my concerned Department Heads.

We have well noted your comments on the condition of our hotel. It is a pleasure to share that we have recently completed the upgrading works on the fourth floor; with a new landscape around the pool, new fitness centre, 11 new cabana style rooms with direct access to the pool, new function rooms and a brand new restaurant: breez bistro.bar, of which we hope you will be able to experience and enjoy during your next stay with us. We are also currently working on a comprehensive upgrading plan to progressively revamp the hotel in 2012 and early 2013.

Please allow me to explain that our complimentary shuttle services runs every 30minutes from Changi Airport Terminal 1, and hourly from Terminal 2 and 3. For guests who do not wish to wait for a long period at Terminal 2 and 3 for the next shuttle bus, they may take the Sky Train to Terminal 1 for an earlier shuttle service.

I am glad to read that despite the shortcomings you have mentioned, our Concierge team has impressed you. Your compliment will be shared with the team; and we are sure they will be highly motivated by your compliment.

We hope that you will not remain on this experience, and will give us another chance to serve your better during your next visit to Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore when we were in transit from our holiday in Europe. The bedroom and bathroom were well appointed and had plenty of space. This is a very large and busy hotel, and they were very organised. We arrived very early in the morning well before we could check in. However our luggage was labeled and immediately put in to a secure store. The reception also arranged for us to have rooms as soon as possible as one of our family was sick. There is good security as the accommodation floors require a lift pass to access those areas. We were also able to arrange a late checkout and leave our luggage in secure storage until we needed to catch the shuttle in the evening.

We were very pleased with the buffet as the range of dishes met our varied dietary needs, and the quality encouraged us to be tempted. Breakfast was particularly good and catered with both asian and western dishes.

The concierge was very helpful with providing maps and suggestions about where we could visit during out short stay.

We were also really pleased to be able to use the free shuttle bus to and from the airport. This was the initial reason we chose this hotel. There are also big 2 shopping centres very close by - one across the road, and one behind the hotel. The public bus stop is also outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BribieLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our rooms, dining options, location, complimentary shuttle services and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Changi Airport and Paya Lebar MRT Station useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stay 3 nights at this very old but well-maintained hotel. I would love to give it a 4 stars due to the location with free shuttle to the airport and MRT station with shopping center and food nearby but the impression of the hotel makes me think twice to book with them again. The attitude of the front desk staff was poor, 4 on duties only 1 of them is putting on a smile and i got his name - Jack. The hotel is unable to fufill customer 's request and cannot release room in time. Shouldn't have different standard in providing service to customer whether is a local or foreigner because we are paying at the same rates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

Please accept my most sincere apology as you felt less valued as a guest during your previous stay. I would like to assure that it is never in our intention to discriminate against local guests. At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we value every single guest regardless of his or her background; and render everyone the same level of service as deserving of a Grand Mercure standard.

It is a pleasure to know that Mr Jack Loh from the Front Office has impressed you. Your compliment will be shared with Jack and the team; and we are sure they will be highly motivated by your compliment.

I hope you will not remain on this experience; and all my team would be very pleased to welcome you and your family again at the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to the hotel on account of my Accor Advantage plus membership and the fact that my two children love the hotel and proximity to the mall opposite. Staff are friendly and cheery in particular Ms Ji Eun at the front office and Shanice at the Breez cafe. I had a room on the 7th floor that oversees the swimming pool this time, previously were either facing the mall or the road at the side. It was nice to be able to check in slightly earlier and check out later as it proves the flexibility of the hotel. The extra bed which I requested after checking in was delivered to my room in less than 15 minutes and the housekeeper was pleasant and very efficient. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arielgetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location and services rendered by our team. In particular, we are glad that Miss Ji Eun from the Front Office and Miss Shanice from the breez.bistro.bar have impressed you. Your compliment will be shared with the team; and we are sure they will be highly motivated by your compliment.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews