We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Booking.com$104
GrandMercure$104
travelup.com$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,539)
Filter reviews
5,539 results
Traveler rating
1,850
2,632
842
147
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,850
2,632
842
147
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkway parade free shuttle east coast park changi airport iskender shopping centre the executive lounge food court public transport buffet breakfast mrt station local food spacious room duty manager long flight short stay orchard road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,236 - 4,241 of 5,539 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had a one night stopover in Singapore and selected this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, its reasonable price (through Agoda) and its offer of a free round trip shuttle service.
We were satisfied with our choice. The pick up of the shuttle was smooth and easy. You just go to the Ground Transport desk, show your booking form and wait for the mini van!
Check in was efficient with pleasant staff. Our room on the 4th floor was spacious, very attractively furnished and spotless with an excellent bathroom. It was very quiet and we heard no noise from the busy street at all.
We were told that this floor is due for renovations but, personally, I thought it was OK!
We did not eat in the restaurant or have breakfast in the morning. We just popped across the road to the shopping complex where there was a Food Court offering myriad choice of exotic and not-so-exotic food at excellent prices.
We would use this option again for a stopover - not sure how far it is into the centre for tourist purposes.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you feel satisfied with the hotel accommodation offering spacious guest rooms, the complimentary airport shuttle service as well as the hotel surroundings. We are indeed undergoing upgrading and refurbishment works on level 4. We will soon have new function rooms, gym and restaurant as well as cabana style guest rooms with direct access to the swimming pool. As regards to the distance to the city, we are 15 minutes away with easy access to the main sites and we also provide a free shuttle service to Paya Lebar MRT station. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Hi,

I visit often to Singapore due to business, Stay in this hotel often. Nice Location. Pool too good. Rooms are nice and clean. The best part is that a shopping complex is attached with the hotel with nice massage parlors around.

Date of stay: December 2010
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Vivek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us during your business trip and made us your preferred venue when in Singapore. We’re glad that you enjoy the hotel accommodation and facilities as well as the hotel surrounding. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were very impressed with the hotel in general. The room, service, cleanliness etc. was very high standard, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was a good size which I did not expect in Singapore, and the shuttle to and from the airport was a very definite plus
The hotel is quite a distance from the centre of town, which did not worry us in the slightest, in fact was quite a bonus as there is a nice shopping centre and food hall etc. right opposite and a brilliant bus service for those who want to venture further.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we’re glad that you are impressed with the service we provide. Our guest rooms are quite spacious indeed which makes it very ideal for families. It’s good to know that you had a great time exploring the hotel surrounding and the many attractions it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed for 5 days with 2 small children.
Location- not so near to the airport. if proximity to the airport is one's concern than there are other hotels in the nearby vicinity of Changi. Quite inconvenient from downtown.
Rooms- average
Breakfast- not at all variegated, no choice for vegetarians.
After funfilled activities, returning to the hotel was a boring affair.
The mall opposite the hotel is a big respite from boredom.
To top it all , the Accor hotels awarded only one day reward points.

Room tip: amidst residential buildings, dont expect a room with a view!
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KANKARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We regret to know that you had a less enjoyable stay with us compared to most of our other guests. We appreciate your feedback and we will look at providing more selections for vegetarians at breakfast time. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. The staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean. Hotel is located near shopping malls, 24 hour hawker centers, massage centers, bus stops etc. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvtrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us and experienced the hospitality our team provides. It’s good that you were able to discover the hotel surroundings and made use of our complimentary airport shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews