We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Booking.com$104
GrandMercure$104
travelup.com$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,539)
Filter reviews
5,539 results
Traveler rating
1,850
2,632
842
147
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,850
2,632
842
147
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkway parade free shuttle east coast park changi airport iskender shopping centre the executive lounge food court public transport buffet breakfast mrt station local food spacious room duty manager long flight short stay orchard road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,239 - 4,244 of 5,539 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed for 5 days with 2 small children.
Location- not so near to the airport. if proximity to the airport is one's concern than there are other hotels in the nearby vicinity of Changi. Quite inconvenient from downtown.
Rooms- average
Breakfast- not at all variegated, no choice for vegetarians.
After funfilled activities, returning to the hotel was a boring affair.
The mall opposite the hotel is a big respite from boredom.
To top it all , the Accor hotels awarded only one day reward points.

Room tip: amidst residential buildings, dont expect a room with a view!
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KANKARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We regret to know that you had a less enjoyable stay with us compared to most of our other guests. We appreciate your feedback and we will look at providing more selections for vegetarians at breakfast time. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. The staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean. Hotel is located near shopping malls, 24 hour hawker centers, massage centers, bus stops etc. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvtrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us and experienced the hospitality our team provides. It’s good that you were able to discover the hotel surroundings and made use of our complimentary airport shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I chose your hotel through the 2XU Singapore triathlon web site as it was the recomended hotel for this event, interestingly enough none of the staff new about this event, where it was, how to get there etc. Next year this event will be on again and it would be great to have early morning brekfast and suitable transport for the athletes to get too and from the triathlon. apart from that the staff were all excellent and helpful. Thanks and best regards, Desmond

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearless304437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Quiet place to relax. Not within walking distance to the city center but easy enough to get around with plenty of taxis and buses nearby. Lots of shops across the road. Staff were friendly but not as personable as others I have stayed in. If you want to have a good deep sleep, the bed is just excellent! Plenty of powerpoints. Fridge's door knob was broken but other than that, everything else, even the AC, functioned well. By the way, there is a small Food Court just behind the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay with us. We’re glad that you were able to experience the friendly hospitality of our team. It’s good to know that you have also enjoyed taking the time in exploring the hotel surrounding which led you to discover the small food court yet offering interesting varieties of local food just behind the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The entrance and hotel lobby led me to expect more. I stayed just one night when moving house in Singapore recently and knew of this hotel only because of its location - directly opposite the Parkway Parade shopping mall (connected by walkway). Have to say there was little to recommend a return visit as the rooms were shabby, the furniture cheap and rundown plus the air in the room stale. Mini bar was miniscule and barely above warm.

If you are an overnight stopover transiting through Changi, then this is a really convenient alternative to the new Crowne Plaza airport hotel which is much more pricey. It lets you get a flavour also of Singapore as the Parkway complex has your standard Starbucks, department stores, fast food and Western restaurants, but also a basement food court to indulge in some authentic local food. Across the road there's also a 'wet' market is you want to see how the locals usually hang out.

The hotel runs a shuttle bus to and from the airport.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AsianGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. First of all, we would like to congratulate you on your new house. We are glad to know that you find the hotel location being convenient as it is located near the airport, opposite a shopping centre as well as local eateries and also walking distance to the beach at East Coast Park. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to share with you that once the ongoing upgrading and refurbishment works are completed, we will have newly designed rooms as well as more modern facilities on the fourth floor. We look forward to seeing you again whether to try out our new guest rooms or dining in at one of our restaurants.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews