We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Hotels.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Booking.com$104
eDreams$104
travelup.com$141
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,536)
Filter reviews
5,536 results
Traveler rating
1,849
2,630
842
147
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,849
2,630
842
147
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkway parade free shuttle east coast park changi airport iskender shopping centre the executive lounge food court public transport buffet breakfast mrt station local food spacious room duty manager long flight short stay orchard road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,251 - 4,256 of 5,536 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We always stay here when transitting through Singapore. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the airport and they offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. The return shuttle is on a first in first served basis so make sure you book it when you check in.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the cafe is very reasonably priced. Rooms are spacious, very clean, quiet and comfortable.
We were particularly thankful this trip - we had booked on a prepaid no cancel rate and due to an airline cancelling our scheduled flight, we had to reschedule and arrive in Singapore the day prior to our original reservation. With some supporting evidence, the staff changed our reservation without penalty or extra cost.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katski11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are happy to know that you have made us your preferred venue to stay when transiting in Singapore. Being located just within minutes from the airport makes it very convenient indeed for those who are stopping over. We’re glad you enjoy the serenity of our spacious rooms as well as our helpful and friendly team. It was our pleasure to assist you with the reservation changes as we understand that the the rescheduling was out of your control. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.


Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This was the first time that we stayed at Grand Roxy and we were very impressed. The staff were great and helpful. The room was excellent. The breakfast was lovely. Overall brilliant and we will stay there again next visit to Singapore. We will also spread the word of a great Hotel. Thank you Again
Adam and Sharon Gallear

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.We are very pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service we are providing as much the accommodation itself. We really look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TikaLarasati, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews