We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #65 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for several days with some of my friends at the end of July and the beginning of August
I expected a four-star to have a little of more fancy, impressive decor - for both public spaces and rooms, but overall it was clean and neat. The hotel was quite busy at that time but we fortunately got a very good rate for Accor staff. The room was clean, bathroom had a little smell at first but the bed was good and I experienced very good sleeps. We also had some troubles with our bookings, but finally (fortunately), everything was settled by the next day. I would like to congratulate the Concierge team, all of them were really helpful by helping us with different tour bookings and trying to solve my little problem too (I forgot my cell on the cab). Also, don't forget the Chinese restaurant, they have really good food there.
A little away from the city centre, but I would recommend this hotel for the ones who seek for a comfortable stay in the hectic city of Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed exploring this island-state of Singapore. We’re glad that our colleagues at Concierge have been very helpful to you with all the excursion bookings. The Cantonese cuisine at Jia Wei Chinese Restaurant is delightful indeed as it incorporates traditional and modern cuisine to bring out the best of Chinese fine dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,712 - 3,718 of 4,866 reviews

An Accor traveler
Bunbury. W>A?
1
Reviewed August 3, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Singapore
1
Reviewed August 3, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I was staying at the Hotel while competing in the Singapore Half Iron Man.
During the race I became very ill and spent over a week in Hospital.

Throughout this time the hotel and the staff were amazing. Not only did they secure my belonging but when family arrived from the UK they went out of their way to assist and support them including making the additional nights for my family very affordable.

Once I was discharged the hotel provided great assistance while making further arrangements for both myself and my family.

I'm hoping to return to the race next year and I will be sure to stay in the Grand Mercure Roxy again.
Thanks again to all the staff that provided assistance.

Regards Jonathan Nichol

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonNichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. First of all, we are all very happy that you have recovered and that you are in better shape now. We were all very concerned about your condition during that race and it was only natural for us to assist you and your family during that time as we understand that this was an exceptional case and further assistance was required. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next race in Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked this hotel for its accesability to Changi airport & Changi Business district and found it to be extremely accessabile.

Though we have stayed in luxury hotels in Singapore before we found this hotel easy to access and value for money. It had extremely good service and manage tourists and business travellers very well. Free drop to Airport and other facilities are perks.

During my stay one experience will stand out - I had to reach my venue at 9 AM in the morning, considering it was peak time and booking taxis is not very easy during peak hours, they helped me with a drop to the office free of cost it was a touching experience

It is these small service gestures which differentiates the service qualty of hotels. Truly recommend to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hema1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikaMercure, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We’re delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay with us during your recent business trip. It is our utmost pleasure to serve our customers at all times especially at moments in need as your satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great for the airport bus transferrs. Hotel lobby and public areas nice but rooms not 4 star. The first room we were put in had an awful musky smell that irritated my astma. At 2am was asked if we could move rooms. They offered to come and spray the room with air freshner to fix the problem. Finally convinced them to give us a new room. The new room smelled better but the biggest letdown of the hotel is the rooms. The rooms decor is so old and all the furnishings need to be replaced und up graded. Very disappointing. Reception staff could learn a little off their room cleaning staff on hospitality. On a positive the breakfast was fantastic, although on our last day there we werent on the breakfast list we had pre paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikaMercure, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We’re glad you find our hotel nice and our complimentary shuttle services useful. We appreciate your feedback and take full note of it to constantly improve our service quality. We are currently in the midst of upgrading and refurbishing our hotel starting with our function rooms, gym and poolside restaurant and bar as well as some new rooms by the pool on the 4th floor. Our next phase will be redesigning our guest rooms with fresh concepts to make your stay more pleasurable. As regards to the breakfast, we apologise for the inconvenience on your last day and we will ensure it does not reoccur. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.


Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 319 in Singapore
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#111 of 319 in Singapore
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $125 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing