We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott I stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Marriott for 2 nights to kick off our honeymoon around SEA and everything was perfect. The front staff upgraded us to Tang suite upon arrival which has a living room, dining room, study, kitchen, walk in closet and 1.5 baths with Bulgari toiletries and sweeping view of the city. We felt as if we were at our own apartment.

The breakfast buffet at the lobby was the best hotel buffet I've ever had. The selection of food is excellent and everything was extremely delicious even considering the low US stadard I'm used to.

The lounge was spacious and was equipped with a pc and a printer.

If I go back to Singapore for business or pleasure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akiraoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,743 of 2,384 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We only stayed at the Marriott on a stopover in Singapore, but will definitely be returning. Located in the CK Tang complex right on Orchard Road, the hotel has a great location, right next to some of the strip's best shopping malls.

The service was excellent. Prior to our stay, we received emails from the front desk about any requests we had, and when they said this had been passed on, it definitely was. Our extra towels arrived shortly after check-in, and even though we were on the last leg of our honeymoon and only there for a night, the front desk staff all filled out a "Congratulations" card and left us a gorgeous chocolate and berry dessert! This personal little touch definitely made all the difference; how many five-star hotels do this?

Aside from the exemplary service, we were also given a complimentary upgrade to a larger room, which had great views of the city. The hotel has been recently refurbished and looks exquisite. The bathrooms in particular were wonderful. Clean, fresh and modern, they were in a lovely soothing jade green and white marble, with a separate shower and generous bath. Complimentary bottles of water (always a plus) were provided.

While we didn't use the facilities, we checked out the pool deck which had a wonderful resort feel. There was a restaurant on the pool deck we'd like to visit on our return, and there were also a few Oriental inspired pavilions that would have been great to lie in.

We'd highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed as a priority member one night on 19 th floor and it was a good stay.
Impressive breakfast buffet
Improvements possible:
- Get some non slip bath math for the shower.
- Learn how friy eggs at the egg station.
- Do something about the cheese. Cold table?

Lot of notice at evening time from Orchard road but that is not a fault of the hotel. It is X-mas and it ends sometimes between 10 and 11 PM.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I thought this hotel was great! The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were very large! The location on Orchard Road is perfect! It's easy to get to the subway if you need to and there are a lot of restaurants and shopping areas very close by. I wouldn't have been more satisfied if the full breakfast had been included as it was a little pricey but it had a good selection and was very tasty. All in all, I think this is a great place to stay in Singapore!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesToTravel327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is my first trip with my couple at Marriott Singapore on Orchard Road. We got Studio Room during the stay. The room is great, comfy bed with modern furnitures in room, full selections of mini bar, separate shower room and closet, and warm lighting decor to make you more relax during the stay. The location is excellence, located in the center of shopping center by walk along Orchard Road or use SMRT to connect another interesting place. We went to shopping close to the hotel, ION and Tang shopping mall, where we spent one full day for shopping with hi-end brand-name -and it was not enough at all for us and I believed everyone also- I recommend you to plan for shopping on Orchard Road at least 2 days. Our breakfast on day 2 was great, the quality of food was good, various kind of selected foods from local and international, good service from staff, and indoor/outdoor sitting areas to choose. We didn't see how nice of the pool but we went to the Executive Lounge. It was crowned people there at that time we went in the evening, the staff tried to serve the best service for us and others, refreshment meals and beverages was amazing. We are happy to stay here for our first place hotel on Orchard Road for shopping and would recommend you to stay the 'do-not-miss' hotel on Orchard Road.

Room Tip: City view. Studio Room has no bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homer_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is our third stay at Marriott Singapore the last time was two years ago. We got the room we wanted upon checking in - no problem.

We noticed the ground floor - Lobby area and restaurant have been renovated since we last visited, which is refreshing and look more contemporary. The bathroom in the room has also been modernised with more sleek and lighter colour marble fittings.

This trip we only stayed for two nights and didn't use the pool as the weather was mostly overcast due to the monsoon season. I have to agree with some comments I read here - the executive lounge has gone downhill since, in terms on presentation and service.

However the location of the hotel is great and we absolutely love the breakfast with very good quality/ variety of Asian and western selection, like a mini food court with freshly squeezed juice, food prepared in front of you and good service.

I am sure its easy to find fault if you were to be picky and start looking for them, we have been to many hotels all over the world and to be fair - it could be a lot worse. We would consider staying with Marriott again when we are next in Singapore. It wasn't that bad!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Good location BUT ... inefficient and unfriendly staff, a real bunfight for service at breakfast and at the pool plus the food wasn't that good. Rooms are tired and cluttered and lifts take an age. There are many better hotels in the same area and far better a bit further away from Orchard Rd. Give this one a miss unless you need to get or spend your Marriott Points (which I did !)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank asterysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 317 in Singapore
3,164 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#31 of 317 in Singapore
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
10,208 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,636 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Address: 320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore (Formerly Singapore Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $238 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliant experiences await visitors at the award-winning Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel. It begins with our superb location right on Orchard Road, one of the city's most vibrant shopping and entertainment hubs. While venturing out is a breeze, you'll also have no problem settling into one of our well-appointed, luxurious hotel rooms and suites, spending your days soaking in the sun at our newly redesigned pool or indulging in a therapeutic treatment at our spa. However, if you prefer to pass your time while in Singapore, look forward to our array of exciting restaurants and bars, which offer diners award-wining Cantonese cuisine, world-class Japanese, bespoke cocktails and lots more. Boasting more than 18,000 square feet of flexible venue space and 12 versatile meeting rooms, we're also the best choice for an event in Singapore. Whether it is for work, play or a little bit of both, we think you'll appreciate all that the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Singapore
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing