We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Marlow
Ranked #270 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights with my family. They provided us with 2 comfortable rooms with a very nice city view. The staff was so understanding and helpful. Though its location is a bit away from the MRT, the nearby bus stops compensated for that. The breakfast buffet was nice and had a quite variety. Room size was a bit small but I suppose it is much better than many other hotels in Singapore. The cleanliness is good and the room service was very efficient. The beds were comfortable and provided a good sleep quality. We enjoyed the stay and definitely will stay again if I visit Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buddhikaperera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Marlow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 309 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had this misfortune to stay at this Hotel for 3 nights. Terrible breakfast, is a buffet, half of the selection was missing, cold, stale, no fruit juice, they cleared away the table before finishing. Rooms small and bed so uncomfortable, noisy. Bathroom, sink tap, only hot water. Will not be staying here again !!!

Room Tip: Don't choose any !!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krisflyer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We are disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your stay in the hotel. We have forwarded all your concerns to the housekeeping department.

We have also retrained our staff to ensure that they only clear the dishes after the guests has finished eating.

All feedback is very important and every comment is both read and noted.


Sincerely,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The price is good compared to other hotels in Singapore. walking to the MRT will take around 20 minutes. It's a long walk under Singapore weather. The best way is to take a bus to the MRT station.

The room is quite small but still comfortable enough. They have 12 tv channel's which is not so good. They provide extra pillows without even have to ask. Also with a safe deposit box, a fridge and mini bar. Hot and cold water running perfectly without any problems.

Breakfast is not so good. They serve all the basics "free" breakfast set such as:

- fried rice
- friend noodles
- plain white bread with butter and jam
- porridge
- corn flakes
- scrambled eggs
- chicken sausages
- chicken ham
- steamed cake
- local tasteless coffee

The pool and gym is poor. The pool size only suitable for infants and the gym only consists of a bicycle, a treadmill and dumbbell's up to only 12.5kg.

Overall, with that price tag, it is still a good place to stay ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchmedSteinweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Quality Hotel Marlow.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us as we continue our focus to improve our accommodation and services. We appreciate your business.

I hope to welcome you again the next time you travel to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed there for 4 night and 5 days.

What's good about this property.

Location, dining area, and restro-bar

What's on the downside ...

room size, bed, pillow (Sleep quality), bathroom, pool and Food

Rating should be downgraded from 4 to 3 star as washroom on ground floor is not hygienic it smells very bad and really not recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Quality Hotel Marlow.

Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Should you wish to further discuss the details of your visit, we invite you to contact our Sales and Marketing Department directly. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The price was good comparing with other hotels in singapore , actully the price of hotels in singapore are really expencive. The breakfast was not good they dont have even chesse but in second days of our trip we found out that we can order an omlet to waiters. The internet was free but you can only use it for one device for one room with 2 person!!
We didnt use MRT or bus and most of the time we took taxi and i think it cost more if you are 4 person however some of taxi driver were like thief, twice time we give them more money and they didnt take back the rest of money and also some of them going too slowly or in longer ways to take more money.
So you must be careful. Something that seem unusual for me was long queue for taxi that sometimes it took more than an hour.
The hotel rooms were perfect, clean and new and i think this hotel was best chose for us. But they have to pay more attention to breakfast.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Asali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Hotel Marlow.

The F&B department have been informed with regards to your comments about the breakfast offerings.

We are proud to announce that as of 23rd June 2014, we have upgraded our internet services. The system now allows two people to login to WIFI simultaneously.

We are glad that you like the hotel room. I look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Hotel Marlow soon.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is nothing less than a 5 star hotel... Nice rooms with bath tub and comfortable beds...excellent service.. Every staff in the hotel are friendly and very helpfull specially MR. MOHAN, bell boy and all departments.. Small gym and swimming pool for basic need...nice breakfast with many varieties... Good location next to many restaurants, 7x11 and massage parlours.. But Its better to eat in quality hotel as price is almost same and you will get great food... Good quality and reasonable price... wifi is little weak at higher floors... They also have bar in the hotel and live band so you can enjoy drink in the same hotel.... Overall excellent hotel.. Will stay again... Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Higher floors but wifi is weak at higher floors
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Quality Hotel Marlow!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your special mention of the service quality of our staff has been shared with the team. This will help to inspire others in the team to work towards a high standard of service standard at all times.

We are proud to let you know that we have since improve the internet connectivity.

We hope to welcome you the next time you travel to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nowadays, you can hardly get a room in Singapore lower than SGD 250 now. Even taxi driver are saying the hotel price now in Singapore are crazy.

I booked the hotel via web site to get a 30% discount. It costs more than SGD 240 per night, which is insane to me. Hotel of same quality in Shanghai is only SGD100 and Hong Kong is also around SGD100. I don't know what happens to Singapore's hotel, but I strongly believe not many tourists will come here unless they are rich Koreans and Japanese (lots of them living in this hotel).

Breakfast is way way below average, the orange juice is like syrup. No soup noodles, and no apple juice. No yogurt, and the fried noodles are tasteless.

Rooms are small, but I will say big in Singapore. Wireless is free, but only allow you to connect 1 device (laptops, ipad, iphone, which one should I connect? OMG).

In terms of location, it's highly inconvenient as it's quite far away from the 2 nearest metro station (Singaorean called it MRT). Walking will take you 15-20 min, but remember Singapore is so warm & humid, such distance of walking will make you sweat like raining. The closest metro station is Boon Keng (purple line) and Novena (red line). You can take a bus opposite to the hotel to get to the metro stations, the bus number like 124, 139 etc. Bus drivers are quite rude in Singapore, they scold you if you put in wrong money (no wonder they crash an Indian in little India on Dec 8 and causing riots). I took a bus from hotel to Chinatown today, it took me 45 min (but only say 10-15 km), you can imagine how jam it is in Singapore at 6:30pm.

Moreover, lots of the buses routes in Singapore is not on the same road for both directions. You might not be able to find back a bus station with the same bus number when you try to get back to hotel at night. Finallly, due to problem in finding the bus station of bus no. 124, I got no choice but took a cab from Velocity Novena (Novena station) to Quality hotel, costs me SGD5.

I'm not saying the hotel is bad if the price is cheap. It's like a 4 star hotel in Shanghai, but charging 5 star price. It's poor if consider the price customer is paying, but not bad if it costs around SGD 150.

Talking too many bad things, there must be some good things. There are some restaurants nearby. I tried a small pasta restaurant next to the hotel, the shrimp pasta is great, but slighly expensive, at SGD 14. There is a hawker stall market at 20 min walk away, but not many food choice there.

Room Tip: No tip, book hotel closer to metro stations. tt's Singaore, humid and warm, and buses takes 15...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Quality Hotel Marlow.

The rates you have paid was higher than the regular rates as you were traveling during the peak period.

We are proud to announce that we have improve on our internet connectivity and guests may connect two devices simultaneously.

We have also informed the relevant departments regarding your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Singapore
Hotel Royal Singapore
#242 of 316 in Singapore
722 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
0.7 mi away
ibis Singapore Novena
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 316 in Singapore
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
0.1 mi away
Value Hotel Balestier
Value Hotel Balestier
#176 of 316 in Singapore
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#118 of 316 in Singapore
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $81 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing