We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Marlow
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
17
90
127
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
90
127
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelspiano loungelocal food stallsnice hotel to stayswimming poolfarrer parknearest mrt station isnon smokingsmall gymqueen bedbasic amenitiescomplimentary breakfastchoose this hotellittle indiaduty managerdayanfilipino
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 323 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Singapore is a travel hub and hotels are a integral part. I have stayed at Quality Hotel Balierstier on more than four times since 2011, and i have been getting the same breakfast menu throughout. Rooms are nice and clean, facilities all are there for a good city hotel. But breakfast need to be improved. I wonder there is any cost cutting drive as this time 12/13 February there was only one cake of soap in the room and for breakfast no meat item was served. (Chicken, Mutton or Beef) Otherwise fine

Room Tip: Select a non smoking upper floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear RoD,

Thank you for choosing Quality hotel Marlow. We take pride in keeping our hotel clean and comfortable for our guest. To go green, majority of the hotels only place one bar of soap in each room. It will only be replenish after upon the checking out of the guest. However, additional soap will be provided upon request. For your information, our hotel do serve bacon and sausages in our daily breakfast.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Faith Chen
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Thank goodness we are only staying one night in this hotel. The room is little and nothing to do with the pics they show on their web page. Our room is dirty, we found lots of hairs on the floor and another thing that I'm not sure what it is. The sheets on one of the two twin beds are dirty too like the walls. They advertise free wifi, but it is only available for one device, so if you have more than one then you have to log off and log in. The hotel is not really close to any of the touristy things, the line that goes to orchard road stops very close though. The hotel offer a free shuttle to the novena station, but they only have ten seats, so it is difficult and you gave to wait there early on order to get a spot. They only have 5 shuttles all day long at 8am, 9am, 12pm, 2pm and 3pm. Staff was not very friendly. At night when we came back there were 3 "ladies" singing loud but with no very nice voice. I will not come back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Earlybirdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We want to sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience at Quality Hotel Marlow. Your comments were most troubling but we want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We want to assure you that this is not our standard practice and what you have experienced is totally unacceptable. We have informed the relevant departments regarding your feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity so that we can show you that we really can do a much better job than what you have experienced.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a great weekend at Quality. Good food at the café and the room was cozy. Staff at the reception were friendly and the live band was entertaining. It is close to more great eats at Balestier just a few minutes away. It was a nice little getaway

Room Tip: The hotel has non smoking and smoking floors, just let the reception know
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallwonders2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read your kind words and appreciate your thorough review. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

First time in this hotel and well not impressed at all. The guys im travelling with warned me that the hotel was poor and they were very much correct,
I was here on a day room basis coming off night shift
hot water in the shower is either cold or stripping skin hot
room is dingy could do with a bit of paint and tidy up
breakfast there were no large plates.......... 20 minute wait while they literally washed some!
Interrupted sleep on 3 occasions asking when i was leaving!
utterly shambolic,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cadete981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry that your expectations were not met this time and I can assure you that all comments are both read and noted so that the hotel can improve.

I do hope that despite this last occurrence, there ill be another opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions and this past time will be my last. I was highly disappointed. I know that this is a "good value for money" place but I am willing to pay more to not have to put up with the headaches.

For starters, my room was dingy. My view was a brick wall and so very little light came into the room. The bathroom was grimy including a nasty rust stain that ran down the side of the toilet. The toilet leaked as well, which made for a rather wet bathroom floor.

The shower temperature was finicky, guaranteeing either a very hot or a very cold shower, no in between. The AC was noisy and didn't seem to really cool anything down during the day. At night it was freezing.

The rooms do have nice flatscreen TVs but limited TV channels and hardly any were in English.

The breakfast was unimaginative. Granted they tried to have some sort of a buffet but no nice touches at all. When I asked if they had sambal or some sort of sauce for the sausages, they flatly said no. The restaurant staff were not very pleasant. The worst thing about breakfast was the tour groups. One would think that perhaps if the hotel is checking in large groups, the could stagger the breakfast so that it wasn't a mad rush at 7am. Be prepared to actually be pushed and elbowed out of the way. Not a nice start to the day.

The internet was ridiculous. You get access for one device per person (which is a bit insane in this day and age) but that rarely worked. In the evenings the internet would be "Full or busy" and so often I was unable to get online. This is difficult for people traveling for work etc etc.

The pool was tiny and not clean and the gym was also extremely small and not actually open for early morning workouts. However, with only one treadmill and one bicycle, it was easier to get a decent workout by running outside.

A few of the front desk members were kind but generally they seemed resentful, worked slowly and didn't do much to solve any problems.

It's too bad because with a few upgrades to the rooms, better wifi and better management of tour groups, the hotel could be quite nice. I however, am frustrated by the whole experience and will not be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews