We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Value Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Marlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Marlow
Ranked #272 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Pune, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotels in Singapore are expensive so finding a place that is available, affordable and accessible is really tough. We had to spend 5 nights so I was afraid of what lay ahead for us when we booked this hotel. But we had an event-less experience, which is what I basically expect from any hotel. We didn't have to ask for anything, or wait or argue for anything.

The room was small. Really small. But I guess that is very common in the island city. However, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Perhaps the furniture was a bit more than necessary, but it was ok. The bathroom was ok too.

The front-desk staff are indifferent - neither friendly nor rude. That was my experience throughout our stay. The breakfast was one weakness of the place. You will find it alright if you eat there only once, or twice. But if you have to eat the same (and I repeat - the same) spread every day of 5, it can get very boring! Internet can be accessed from only one device, even if there are two guests in the room, which was strange. There is a bus-stop right outside the hotel with good connectivity into the city. Taxis are pretty cheap too so access is not an issue.

But overall, we had a pleasant stay. I can recommend this place if you are looking for a budget place with average expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.
We are pleased to let you know that the

Quality Hotel Marlow is within close proximity to United Square, Novena shopping Mall, Orchard Road, Singapore Expo and the Changi Airport.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    77
    115
    48
    32
See reviews for
60
60
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

OK, I wasn't expecting much but this hotel hasn't even met my low expectations. First off, when I arrived, they couldn't find my reservation, then the room was dirty and the bed hard as stone. Then, even though my rate included free internet, they charged me for it. The pool is like a kids pool and the gym is 5 ft x 10 ft with a treadmill and some very very light weights. The people are all dropouts from the local hospitality college and just look at you and say "Sorry, sir" rather than actually fixing anything. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

I apologize that our front-desk service was far from your expectations. We are in the process of looking into a more integrated booking system to ensure a smoother process for room bookings. As for the internet service, please provide us with more information so that we can look into it. We have also purchased new equipments for the gym to improve our facilities.

I am concerned to learn about your experience. Do write in to marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to provide us with more information on how we can further improve our facilities. My team is looking forward to make progressive improvements.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed this hotel for 9days. The hotel is not so bad, except too much noisy from room to room through the thin wall and the window. quite small room & bathroom,cleanness is O.K.
The staffs are very nice & friendly always tried to help with smile.
But this hotel is full with groups from China,Taiwan,Vietnam & some of business group.so always busy in the restaurant & lobby.
If you want to stay there, try to get a room with hospital view,so you will here less trafic,otherwise it's street side.
The location is quite good, there is MRT station where are 2 small mall about 15min on foot. & bus stop is very near.

Room Tip: view with hospital side, and upper 10floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

Quality Hotel Marlow is within close proximity to United Square, Novena shopping Mall, Orchard Road, Singapore Expo and the Changi Airport.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is clean, spacious, bright and fresh-smelling, although it was the time when Singapore experienced a really bad haze spell. Food buffet had wonderful choices of Malaysian and Chinese food. Although the attendants were too eager to get the used dishes.

The bathroom near the 2nd floor meeting room had this treshhold where I tripped often, as the lights turned on when I entered, so it was dark before the room brightens. I think that treshhold should be removed and the floors inside and outside the door way should be flush to prevent tripping.

The meeting room was comfortable although the air conditioning control did not have thermostat that you had to turn off the air conditioning machine totally if the room became too cold and turn it back on again when you start to feel warm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdProgayOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

We will look into the amenities and make the necessary changes. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Reception staff were really helpful, meals were cheap (Except breakfast).
But gym was really basic, could do with some improvement. Room service and cleaning were high quality, can't complain. Right next to a few bus stops so good transport links all round.

Staff provided vital information about the town and where to go. Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't have breakfast here in the hotel, you will be charged around 30 SGD. Better to go eat else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlBahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It's our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay here.

We have purchased new equipment for the gym. Yes, the bus stops are just in front of our hotel and this makes it convenient for you to travel to many major malls and tourist attractions within our proximity.

Our staff were well trained to provide important travelling tips and information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel has a beautiful exterior and convenient location, which is not far from the popular spots such as Orchard Road.

The reception staff were efficient but it was a lengthy check in process. Our room was quite small and lacked character and decor.

Breakfast presentation, service, and food quality were all below average & not what you expect from a four star hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaJ1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. We apologise for the delay in your check-in. We have look into our processes and systems and we promise to make changes so as improve our services.

We regret that the food did not meet your expectations. We are working with our team to improve on the standard.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The brochure description was over-glossed - hotel/room did not match up to expectations at all. Room very disappointing, seemed smaller than average, not great bathroom either. Breakfast didn't come anywhere near good - ie: scrambled egg cold. Have stayed in cheaper hotels and enjoyed stay there far more. Would like to recommend, but in all honesty cannot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. Clearly, we failed you during your last visit. I would like the opportunity to speak to you in reference to your experience and work to resolve this as best possible. Please feel free to contact me at marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to discuss this matter further.


Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Royal Singapore
#231 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#137 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Singapore Novena
#104 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Value Hotel Balestier
#156 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
V Hotel Lavender
#146 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Property: Quality Hotel Marlow
Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing