We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best thing about this hotel is that you can leave!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Marlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Marlow to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Marlow
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
new york
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best thing about this hotel is that you can leave!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

OK, I wasn't expecting much but this hotel hasn't even met my low expectations. First off, when I arrived, they couldn't find my reservation, then the room was dirty and the bed hard as stone. Then, even though my rate included free internet, they charged me for it. The pool is like a kids pool and the gym is 5 ft x 10 ft with a treadmill and some very very light weights. The people are all dropouts from the local hospitality college and just look at you and say "Sorry, sir" rather than actually fixing anything. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

I apologize that our front-desk service was far from your expectations. We are in the process of looking into a more integrated booking system to ensure a smoother process for room bookings. As for the internet service, please provide us with more information so that we can look into it. We have also purchased new equipments for the gym to improve our facilities.

I am concerned to learn about your experience. Do write in to marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to provide us with more information on how we can further improve our facilities. My team is looking forward to make progressive improvements.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    73
    112
    45
    29
See reviews for
57
58
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed this hotel for 9days. The hotel is not so bad, except too much noisy from room to room through the thin wall and the window. quite small room & bathroom,cleanness is O.K.
The staffs are very nice & friendly always tried to help with smile.
But this hotel is full with groups from China,Taiwan,Vietnam & some of business group.so always busy in the restaurant & lobby.
If you want to stay there, try to get a room with hospital view,so you will here less trafic,otherwise it's street side.
The location is quite good, there is MRT station where are 2 small mall about 15min on foot. & bus stop is very near.

Room Tip: view with hospital side, and upper 10floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

Quality Hotel Marlow is within close proximity to United Square, Novena shopping Mall, Orchard Road, Singapore Expo and the Changi Airport.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is clean, spacious, bright and fresh-smelling, although it was the time when Singapore experienced a really bad haze spell. Food buffet had wonderful choices of Malaysian and Chinese food. Although the attendants were too eager to get the used dishes.

The bathroom near the 2nd floor meeting room had this treshhold where I tripped often, as the lights turned on when I entered, so it was dark before the room brightens. I think that treshhold should be removed and the floors inside and outside the door way should be flush to prevent tripping.

The meeting room was comfortable although the air conditioning control did not have thermostat that you had to turn off the air conditioning machine totally if the room became too cold and turn it back on again when you start to feel warm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdProgayOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

We will look into the amenities and make the necessary changes. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Reception staff were really helpful, meals were cheap (Except breakfast).
But gym was really basic, could do with some improvement. Room service and cleaning were high quality, can't complain. Right next to a few bus stops so good transport links all round.

Staff provided vital information about the town and where to go. Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't have breakfast here in the hotel, you will be charged around 30 SGD. Better to go eat else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlBahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It's our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay here.

We have purchased new equipment for the gym. Yes, the bus stops are just in front of our hotel and this makes it convenient for you to travel to many major malls and tourist attractions within our proximity.

Our staff were well trained to provide important travelling tips and information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel has a beautiful exterior and convenient location, which is not far from the popular spots such as Orchard Road.

The reception staff were efficient but it was a lengthy check in process. Our room was quite small and lacked character and decor.

Breakfast presentation, service, and food quality were all below average & not what you expect from a four star hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaJ1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. We apologise for the delay in your check-in. We have look into our processes and systems and we promise to make changes so as improve our services.

We regret that the food did not meet your expectations. We are working with our team to improve on the standard.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The brochure description was over-glossed - hotel/room did not match up to expectations at all. Room very disappointing, seemed smaller than average, not great bathroom either. Breakfast didn't come anywhere near good - ie: scrambled egg cold. Have stayed in cheaper hotels and enjoyed stay there far more. Would like to recommend, but in all honesty cannot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. Clearly, we failed you during your last visit. I would like the opportunity to speak to you in reference to your experience and work to resolve this as best possible. Please feel free to contact me at marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to discuss this matter further.


Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The room is typical for 3 star hotel.
Just basic twin beds and small bathroom.
It was OK for an overnigt accomodation.
Worst nightmare was the breakfast buffet.
The foods were terrible. I think the scramble egg was made out of powder.
Horrible foods and coffee!!
Never go back if I can help!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irxraydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We regret that our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations. We value your response and it is through your valuable feedback that we are able to make progress in the services provided to our customers.

We now offer an executive menu for breakfast at the lounge. We look forward to hosting you in our hotel for your next visit in Singapore.


Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Singapore
Hotel Royal Singapore
#223 of 305 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Seacare Hotel
The Seacare Hotel
#159 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Value Hotel Balestier
Value Hotel Balestier
#163 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Royal at Queens
Hotel Royal at Queens
#161 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
1.1 mi away
V Hotel Lavender
V Hotel Lavender
#167 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Property: Quality Hotel Marlow
Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing