We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night. It felt very new and fresh, I think it was recently remodeled and you can tell. Everything was in excellent condition. Furnishings were very elegant and sophisticated - colonial style rather than new age, minimalist like most new hotels.

I didn't have much of a chance to explore and use the hotel facilities because I was only there for one night, but would definitely go back. Excellent value and price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AsiaTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear AsiaTravelin, What a nice description of our hotel. We will soon complete yet another facelift of our public areas and Club Rooms, and I look forward to your verdict.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,393 - 2,399 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for only one night during our asian honeymoon and it was a great choice for us - central location, comfortable room, polite staff and a nice pool, and all that at a reasonable price!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 778moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Monique O, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, and would love to meet you personally on your next visit to find out what more we can do to be "excellent" in your eyes. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I visited this hotel in September 2013 as part of our honeymoon package for only 2 nights. On arrival at reception we were greeted by friendly staff, although we were not given any information about the hotel just our room card was given and we were shown to the lifts. No help from any bellboy. We liked the room on the 4th floor, very spacious with a seperate seating area and a large bathroom. A bit like a suite room. Very clean, mostly enjoyed the tv and bed being so big and the fact we had a shower and a bath tub! The room over looked road works but wasn't a problem for us as we were on a high floor. In the room there was complimentary water and tea coffee making facilities. Nothing special on offer for our honeymoon. On our first day we were able to walk to most Sİngapore attractions and found it easy to access places like Sentosa Island and Singapore Zoo on our own as hotel reception not very sure how to visit places without using taxis and do not recommend using taxis as they are a bit pricy. Breakfast was very nice, clean and lots of variety. I must admit our favourite thing about the hotel was the swimming pool and heated jacuzzi. It is open until 22:00! We were also very lucky to be offered a pass card to use it on the day we checked out as we had a very late flight 01:40. A little swim and a shower was a nice treat before our 16 hour journey home. A special thanks to Samsudin Bin Ahmad on concierge for being so helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanelOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear ShanelOz, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, and would love to meet you personally on your next visit to find out what more we can do to be "excellent" in your eyes. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have just stayed at the Rendezvous for the fifth time in five years. I find the attention and service in the excellent category. To experience all the cultures - Indian, Chinese, Malay and Western it is next to transport in all directions. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Fran D, thank you very much for your review. It is important for us to know that our guests have the best experience they had while staying with us. It gives us comfort to continue to impress on our future guests. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

nice and friendy staff, very helpful with special arrangements like late check out. Clean and nice rooms, well equipped with TV and WLAN (free). Good location, everything more or less in walking distance. Easy access from and to airport

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Fredy P, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, and would love to meet you personally on your next visit to find out what more we can do to be "excellent" in your eyes. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

When staying in any city especially if you are uncertain about what you want to do, then location is all important. This hotel is ideally situated between many of the popular attractions and just 250m from a central railway station. An alternative slightly nearer station is useful if it is raining as access is mainly under cover. It also is convenient for a rail journey to the airport and is quite well placed for a taxi to the airport without too many jams. We went for a $50 a night upgrade which gave a better room, a free cocktail with an extensive snack and breakfast; it was very good value. Staff were all very attentive. The blurb in the room said call the manager if your were unhappy any time day or night. So would go there again especially as we got a good rate maybe as it was weekend.
There were a couple of eccentricities. The hotel had some minor renovation as a result of which there were no Internet terminals available; you would think they would have cobbled something together; the wireless facility was great in the lobby but only fair or poor in our upgraded room with speed dropping at times to 1mbps. The other oddity was the chef assigned to cooking the breakfast eggs. I watched in puzzlement as she well overcooked a couple of omelettes before it was my turn for fried eggs. I would have had them sunny side up but turn them over she did and then ignored by twice proffered plate and "that's fine" until she had cooked them to her satisfaction - nice and hard! I saw the funny side and the manager was not disturbed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Phil M, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologised for the not so up to the standard eggs that we have done. We will ensure improvements are made. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is in a GREAT location. The amenities are quite nice-GREAT jacuzzi, nice, but chilly pool, well equipped gym. The breakfast is GREAT. A nice assortment and lots of variety. All of the staff I met at the hotel were GREAT. They were super helpful, with a number of different things. Pei, one if the duty managers, and Roy, a restaurant manager were particularly fantastic. I can't give them a 5 for these reasons: I brought a group and had an event. This meant making arrangements via email. Initially, no one responded to my inquiry, but I pressed on b/c I really wanted to stay here. Once I got a response, I often got conflicting messages from the central res folks and the on site sales team. There was a definite lack of attention to detail by the latter which made arranging the event frustrating. But again, we pressed on, and in the end it all worked out. There was also renovations happening and I think, given I was bringing a group and having an event, the sales team should have told me about. Again, in the end it was fine, but a heads up would have been professional. My experience once I got to the hotel made pressing on totally worth it and I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Jess R, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, and would love to meet you personally on your next visit to find out what more we can do to be "excellent" in your eyes. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 319 in Singapore
1,314 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 319 in Singapore
4,175 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#43 of 319 in Singapore
4,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $135 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing