We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is of a good standard, service excellent and location very useful The rooms as already mentioned are not large but have all you require. The gym could be larger and with one of the treadmills out of order the other was very popular early in the morning. The pool is excellent. Breakfast was good with plenty of options and excellent service.

Beware they are currently having work done on the lobby but this caused no problems to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR1979_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear MR1979_12, I am sorry to learn that you found one treadmill in the gym to be out of order. We have ordered the spare parts last week and will ensure the equipment is in good working condition as soon as possible. The renovation works in the lobby will soon be limited to soft refreshment, and we always keep the work schedule flexible to avoid peak hours and react to guest feedback immediately. I hope you will return any time after mid-January to enjoy the finished product. In the meantime I remain with warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,401 - 2,407 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for our last night of our Singapore holiday. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The hotel is ideally located in the shopping area of Orchard Road. The technology in the room is quite amazing for such a hotel! The staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainee_Ashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Lainee_L, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, and would love to meet you personally on your next visit to find out what more we can do to be "excellent" in your eyes. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

we absolutely love the bed! very comfortable. room size is average but spacious enough for 2 people. tv channels not so fantastic though. toilet space is small but no complains. good shower and a warmed toilet seat, if you opt for it. water was clogged after a shower but the serviceman came almost immediately after we called for help. very efficient and courteous man and problem was fixed in 5 minutes. hotel is close to bras basah mrt station and food eateries are easily accessible. pool is small and so is the gym. my kids got bored with the pool after 10 minutes.

Room Tip: level 10 rooms are club level rooms with bigger room size and bathtub. club lounge is being renovate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear ABeh, thank you very much for your kind words about our Engineer who fixed your shower drainage. While this should not have happened in the first place, I am glad you experienced efficient and courteous problem resolution. To prevent clogged drainages from now on, our Housekeepers have been asked to check the condition of the drainages on a daily basis. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. I can also share with you that we are currently reviewing the TV channels we offer our guests. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked this hotel for a guest of mine and was absolutely pleasantly surprised with the hotel's service and room qualities. It's a semi classic architecture with high ceilings (how often do you see that in a modern city nowadays?), clean, fantastic bed, room design and most of all, font desk staff was incredible.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weezkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear weezkid, I am very happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and so is our team at the Front Desk for having made a difference to your experience at Rendezvous Hotel. Whilst our facade is considered national heritage, we are doing what we can to fill the inside with state-of-the-art facilities and warm and friendly employees. Please do return soon, I am sure you will like the new look we are currently giving our lobby, banquet floor and club lounge. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel for 2 nights on a recent business trip to Singapore. The location was across the road from the MRT so was convenient to travel around Singapore. The rooms are good for a short stay and had a comfortable bed and a modern feel. Breakfast was good and catered for various nationalities. The gym was a bit dated but again good enough for a short stay.
I would stay here again the next time I visit as the price was very good for what you got.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear sean b, thank you very much for your review. Your headline describes our philosophy very well. Whilst affordability is one objective, providing our guests with what they really need plus a little extra is what we have in mind as we progress. At the same time, we always strive to provide service excellence from the heart. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, and please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel in a good location. Next to the mrt station of bras basah. Rooms are cosy and comfortable to house 2 adults and 1 child. As this is not a cheap hotel it would be expensive to get connecting rooms if you had more children. Pool area was great. Great food court down from the hotel which is much cheaper than the hotel and serves good local food. I would use this hotel again if in singapore

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear RHBI, thank you very much for your review. Whilst agree that we are not cheap, I can assure you that our room rates are competitive, and I hope the fact that you would stay with us again means that we did manage to provide you with good value for the money you paid. The food court next to the hotel is indeed a good alternative for a casual meal, and there are plenty more choices in the vicinity of the hotel but also in our own Courtyard adjacent to the lobby. Whether you prefer Chinese, French or Mexican food, or just a snack at the bistro, you do not need to leave the hotel at all. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Singapore, and I remain with warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The room was nice and clean but nothing special. The hotel was in a convenient location on Bras Basah. It was a good location for walking or you can pick up the tour bus right outside. The pool was pretty and in a quiet courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrienneArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear AdrienneArtist, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, and would love to meet you personally on your next visit to find out what more we can do to be "excellent" in your eyes. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 319 in Singapore
1,314 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 319 in Singapore
4,175 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#43 of 319 in Singapore
4,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $135 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing