We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #45 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed there in October 2012, there were a project for building MRT Station near hotel, the hotel's entrance was closed but taxi driver can easily find the hotel as signage is cleared. I arrived midnight and I felt very welcome with efficient and friendly staff at Rendezvous Grand Hotel. Although for one night only, I was so pleased with the hotel. Room was clean and spacious bathroom need renovation at that time. I will definitely stay there in the future for business.Thank you Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketut Gde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Ketut Gde P, Thank you for your review. Great to hear how pleased you were with our rooms as well as our warm and friendly staff. We are continuing to invest in enhancing our products and services, and I am sure you will notice this when you stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back and remain with warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,334 - 2,340 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Checked in at the Rendezvous Grand with our parents.

We arrived at the hotel around 5PM. Reception checked us in no problem. We got rooms at the fifth floor. View from the hallway was a small quadrangle-type area which was undergoing finishing touches from construction. the view from our windows was the back of a building. We didn't care for room views anyway so that was fine.

We stayed for 5 days but didn't ask for a daily change of sheets. We requested for new towels daily though, and they delivered. Air conditioning was superb, the beds were comfortable; a divan and a small table completed the room. Carpet looked clean (it was white so you would spot dirt right away) and the bathroom was pristine.

We decided not to pay extra for breakfast as a friend recommended a nice 24-hour restaurant named Kopitiam which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. We tried having tea and sandwiches at the hotel lobby though and it was good and quite affordable.

Speaking of the hotel lobby, this is the only place in the hotel you can get Wi-Fi. I had to answer a few emails every night so i availed of their in-room Internet. 24-hours of connectivity for just a few Singapore dollars which you pay upon check-out.

Its address says it's located on Orchard Road. It is, but quite a ways away from, i would say, the "main" Orchard Rd (with the shops and all the neon). Not a problem IMO. The hotel's within very short walking distance to the MRT -- Dhoby Gaut station which you can actually see from the hotel entrance, and Bras Basah, which is near the Kopitiam restaurant i was telling you about. There's an abundance of taxis dropping off guests at the hotel too if you're not very keen on taking the MRT.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnlockableRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear UnlockableRainbow, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed our facilities and service. We have made internet connectivity completely free of charge for all guestrooms and public areas, so when you come back, you can check your e-mails from anywhere at no extra cost. Our address actually says Bras Basah Road, but we will keep our eyes open in case it says something different on any 3rd party website.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights as it was close to SMU Uni where I was attending an event. The hotel was well furnished, free internet worked well & the pool was nice. I didn't eat here & by all accounts food is quite pricey but if you turn right out of the hotel you soon hit a Starbucks & to the left close by there's a Coffee bean &Tea Leaf as well as a place called Kopitiam which has all kinds of Asian food stalls & low prices. My room was well furnished thoug I only had a shower & no bathtub. But this is a minor point - I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Scousepeasant, thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the food options around the hotel, which are indeed plentiful. You should also try the restaurants in our Gallery, just across the courtyard outside the hotel main lobby. The complimentary internet is now even faster, and I would suggest you try one of our Junior Suites or Club Executive Suites the next time you visit Singapore. Not only do those rooms come with a bathtub, they also give you access to our exclusive club lounge with complimentary breakfast and evening cocktail. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and remain with warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A nice comfortable hotel to stay at, I've read other reviews that complained about the staff, well we certainly had no complaints, all the staff were exceptionally friendly and all went out of their way to help us. The rendezvous is ideally situated for both buses and the MRT, there is also a 7 eleven around the corner and also plenty of dining options. Orchard rd is a 5 minute walk so shopaholics are well catered for. The only downside to the hotel at the moment is the construction work on the new MRT although the hotel has no control over this and as most days we were out doing things it wasn't a huge problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear kevin c, thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you found our staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. Far East took this hotel over on August 1st, and our main objective is to delvelop a culture where all our employees see it as their primary mission to make our guests feel good. I am happy we did so in your case, and you can see that by now, many more reviews focus on our excellent service rather than location. Please do come back for more! Kind regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two night. It is a good basic 4 stars hotel, good comfortable bed, good bathroom and very clean.

The location is great just a short walk from Orchard Rd.

The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Our room looked down on the swimming pool. It was quite and pleasant. Not sure how the room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Type34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Type34, thank you for your favourable review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A good all round hotel, in a very convenient location for shopping, sightseeing and MRT system. Rooms are small but very well appointed and there is a nice pool, a couple of bars and a nice restaurant. There is a 24 hour food hall across the road where you can get a variety of very good cheap food and a 7 eleven next door to the food hall. When you book, be sure to get a deal that includes breakfast otherwise the buffet breakfast will cost around $40 per person. I have used this hotel many times and it can be very good value if you can get a good deal but sometimes it is expensive

Room Tip: Get a deal that includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear James O,

Thank you for your review. It has been a great pleasure having you stayng with us. We look forward to many more stays in the future. Thank you & regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a free stopover provided by Singapore Airlines. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms and facilities are of a high standard. The restaurants and bar are very good although the lobby bar did not open until late afternoon. The location is very central, just off the end of Orchard Road. It was however a very busy area for traffic made worse by nearby work on a new subway station. The staff were very helpful. Our only criticism was the bed which very hard. For a short term stay its location makes it ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineCoastDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear SunshineCoastDenis, thank you for your review. While we are planning to upgrade the sleeping experience in our regular room categories soon, our Club Rooms already offer luxurious matresses, and for those preferring a softer mattress, we offer alternative solutions upon request. Please do contact our operator for assistance. Thank you & regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,167 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#56 of 319 in Singapore
4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#63 of 319 in Singapore
3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $144 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing