We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #51 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two night. It is a good basic 4 stars hotel, good comfortable bed, good bathroom and very clean.

The location is great just a short walk from Orchard Rd.

The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Our room looked down on the swimming pool. It was quite and pleasant. Not sure how the room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Type34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Type34, thank you for your favourable review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    1,266
    317
    90
    38
See reviews for
467
1,107
228
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A good all round hotel, in a very convenient location for shopping, sightseeing and MRT system. Rooms are small but very well appointed and there is a nice pool, a couple of bars and a nice restaurant. There is a 24 hour food hall across the road where you can get a variety of very good cheap food and a 7 eleven next door to the food hall. When you book, be sure to get a deal that includes breakfast otherwise the buffet breakfast will cost around $40 per person. I have used this hotel many times and it can be very good value if you can get a good deal but sometimes it is expensive

Room Tip: Get a deal that includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear James O,

Thank you for your review. It has been a great pleasure having you stayng with us. We look forward to many more stays in the future. Thank you & regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a free stopover provided by Singapore Airlines. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms and facilities are of a high standard. The restaurants and bar are very good although the lobby bar did not open until late afternoon. The location is very central, just off the end of Orchard Road. It was however a very busy area for traffic made worse by nearby work on a new subway station. The staff were very helpful. Our only criticism was the bed which very hard. For a short term stay its location makes it ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineCoastDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear SunshineCoastDenis, thank you for your review. While we are planning to upgrade the sleeping experience in our regular room categories soon, our Club Rooms already offer luxurious matresses, and for those preferring a softer mattress, we offer alternative solutions upon request. Please do contact our operator for assistance. Thank you & regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for the last few years, each time not more than 3 nights before journeying elsewhere. I choose this hotel mainly for its location. Every stay has been
memorable in a negative way. Before it had "Grand" to its name, and hardly 10 minutes
in my room (i was just unpacking my luggage), a man opened MY door and was about to
enter. He had been allotted the same room as mine!!! Can you imagine the breach of
security here?
Next year, i check in to find ants crawling on the desk and a hardened cobweb in the
bathroom (hardened, meaning it had been there for some time) ... kudos to housekeeping.
Just back in Europe after 2 nights there this June and another incident. I opened the
wardrobe and the light came crashing down. Good thing i was not reaching into the
wardrobe for something. When the technicien came in to repair the fault, i pointed out
to him that the entrance light was not working either. To which he responded "it should
be working" ... duh, as if i don't know that it should!
I responded to their online feedback Survey and added my reviews as well and it does not
surprise me that i do not receive any acknowledgment.
I would still say its a nice hotel and i'll probably not hesitate staying there again (looking forward to seeing what new problem i'll next face). Apart from the hike in rates after they refurbished
and very successfully i would add, there are still areas to improve before they can really
be considered GRAND.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susu747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear susu747, thank you very much for sharing your experience, and I am very surprised to hear nobody responded to your feedback during your past stays. Rendezvous Grand Hotel is a Far East hotel since August 1st, and while I would not want to claim we are perfect, I would kindly ask you to reach out to me directly should you ever get a less than satisfactory response to any challenge you may encounter in future. I will be happy to personally oversee your next stay with us should you decide to return, to make sure you have the excellent experience you deserve when choosing a Far East hotel.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week. The reason i booked this hotel is due to its location advantage. During checkin, i was told to wait for 3 hours as there are no rooms available though i had a valid booking with a note for early check in. After tough conversation with the reception staff, i decided to cancel my booking and go for another hotel. I was asked to wait for 5 minutes before they handover the room key. Hate to know that there were rooms available but had to fight to get it.

The room was little cramped with two separate beds. From the time i entered, there was a problem with the air conditioning and i reported almost everyday. Whenever the AC person fixes it, it goes back to the old state in minutes. I have even asked for change of room but they said its full.

On a positive side, the breakfast was pretty good. Will not recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LakshmanaPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear LakshmanaPrakash, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to fix the airconditioning in your room. As for your waiting time upon arrival, we usually recommend guests arriving much earlier than 2pm to pre-register to guarantee room availability. I am glad to see our team did eventually find a solution despite the high occupancy. I am disappointed to learn you perceived this to be unethical.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed there for 7 days, booked two rooms for the family.
Rooms are a bit tired.
Housekeeping / Room cleaning could be improved and should be more tidy.
Noisy construction next to the building which just doesn't seem to stop drilling and hammering all day long so the baby was a bit cranky due to lack of sleep. Apparently construction been going on for 1 year and will continue for another year at least building an underground MRT.
One they we had the privacy light on for the housekeeping to leave us alone and not to disturb the baby and don't come in but instead they kept calling the room to see if they can clean it.

On the last day we moved our belongings to 1 room and requested a late checkout which they would not agree to, so I agreed to pay 50% of the room charge which they accepted. At the end they charged me the full price for the room which is a total rip off given that we spent $5K SGP in this hotel for 1 week and arrived after midnight the first day and the noise all day long due to construction. I got tired arguing with the unhelpful manager who just kept repeating that they just follow hotel policy and we had to rush to the airport so I gave up. This overcharging really killed it for me and I will never stay there again.

The location is good and easy access to Orchard malls and anything else but the above negative issues outweigh this and singapore is so small so most hotels will suit so to sum it all up I would never stay there again and cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousGrand, Director, Marketing Communications at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore.

We have spoken to the housekeeping staff and was told that you had the privacy light on during your stay with us. As our hotel’s ‘do not disturb’ procedure, the housekeeping staff called the room at 2pm and did not get a response from the room. At 4.15pm, our duty manager informed the housekeeping staff that you would like to clean the room in 10 minutes. The housekeeping staff then proceeded to the room and rang the doorbell to change towels and replenished some toiletries as requested

The hotel’s check out time is at 12pm and we did receive a request for late check-out and you have been informed by our staff that a half day rate will apply for late checkout till 6pm and afterwhich, a full day rate will apply. As you checkout at 8.45pm, therefore a full day rate had been charged.

We hope that the above gives a clearer picture as to the events that happened during your stay with us and we thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was nice experience to stay with Randezvous for a week & felt like at home.

It's cozy place with great location, connected well with rest of the city.

With SMU & little India nearby, good treat to have homely food & Enjoy new learning.

Some of the rooms, facing noisy construction work that was on. Fortunately got good upgraded room with latest amenities on 10th floor.

Only problem faced was with Wi Fi in room, very unpredictable though complimentary.

Enjoyed my stay though i visited frequently & stayed in Singapore for some months before.

Room Tip: Ask for upgraded rooms while booking, preferably rooms on 10th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Crazy_0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Travel_Crazy_0625, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made our wireless internet faster and more reliable since your last visit, and complimentary for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Christian Wolny, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
3,795 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,429 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 312 in Singapore
2,479 reviews
Furama City Centre
#268 of 312 in Singapore
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing