We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

Bistecca Tuscan Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 10,692 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Italian Steakhouse specialising in the Bistecca alla Fiorentina a 1.1Kg sharing Wagyu t-bone steak.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food is really just soso. Steak burnt on the outside and raw inside (asked for medium). Burrata comes without tomato's and they charge if you want any. Ravioli is a miserable 5 pieces. The sommelier doesn't top up your wine.

Basically if you want steak, go to another place. If you want Italian, go to a other place.

The atmosphere inside is nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SebastienBruggeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    138
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've lived in Singapore for just over 3 yrs now and only just found this restaurant.
First impression are really appealing. The long bar at the entrance and wine cabinets seem to go on for miles, the restaurant area is decorated really tastefully and has a lovely relaxed feel.
Service is brilliant and the waiters are so friendly and helpful.

The menu is varied and I loved the share plates, especially if there's a few on your table.
Both my husband and I opted for Filletto (200g Fillet) it was cooked to perfection, but my only criticism was the rock salt they sprinkle on the top of the fillet, kind of spoils the texture of the meat with a hard bitter bite of salt. Did mention this to the waiter and he said next time he will remember and make sure they do not put salt on mine.

The potato and porchini gratin was to die for but wasn't keen on the side of sautéed spinach , it tasted really bland but again the waiter said they are trying to tweek the menu. It hasn't put me off, I will definitely be back. A great find. Thanks Bistecca for a lovely meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BucksBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, but overpriced”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

When the bill comes in at $500 for 2 you'd expect to eat in some sort of amazing place. Nope. Just wine and 2 steaks.

The service was good so that's on the plus side, but overall there are better places to spend that kind of money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyp816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seconds are always better!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I'm lucky to go on business trips out to Asia, especially warm and sunny singapore.

So i returned for a part deux of Bistecca Tuscan Steakhouse.. Did not disappoint. I saw the reviews since my last visit and wondered why people thought it was so "expensive"? I had the "hanging tender" a new dish i didn't try last time and my two buddies shared a "Florentina", which was great as usual. The prices are similar to what you would have in Manhattan, and the wine was terrific. I tried the Sangiovese this time which went well with the hanging tender.

I do say though, some pasta dishes (ie: the tagliatelle and the wagyu meatballs that i had last time are a great deal, lots of portion, not to bad prices).. I tried the calamari and the pumpkin ravioli this time, great taste and presentation, but maybe not as good value as the other pasta dishes.

Finally, dessert was great.. Tiramisu and the Italian donut really went down well.

What i like is consistency. Some restaurants blow you away the first time, the second time, it doesn't, then its good again. This place, it was consistent.. Excellent efficient service, something that i found missing at other Singaporean joints... They need a Bistecca at other parts in Asia...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYC973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gotta love the steak!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Florentine steak a must try! It was especially unique in the Singapore steak scene. It was moist, smokey and tender. Great cut with minimal seasoning to bring out the best flavour. Starter to try is the burrata cheese, sides were ordinary (not in a bad way) but desserts were fantastic, apricot sorbet was special and cannoli (think Godfather), a rarity in Singapore, is worth the stomach space (if there's any left!)

Service was great too, staff was polite and helpful with recommendation for first timers. Will definitely visit again, with a bigger group next time (they have private room space). They are almost always full house, highly recommend making reservation instead of walking in. Overall superb experience :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Honest V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistecca Tuscan Steakhouse also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Bistecca Tuscan Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing