We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
205
255
95
34
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
255
95
34
50
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 639 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Awesome hostel for double bed; cheap,clean n queit!walking distance to little India,bring ur own cloth for privacy.uses key card for room entry;24 hours manned reception.

NO air cond during the day in the rooms but fan is provided!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanspilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Hans,
Thank you for taking time to review us.

For the aircon, we need to turn it off in the afternoon because we have to let our fresh air system run throughout the hostel. It pumps in cooled fresh air into every room to allow warm air ( bad air) to raise and be taken out by the exhaust system.. This is how we get rid of stale air and bad smells too. Its more environmentally friendly too.the room will still be cool.

Bunc was built with her Guests in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and the experience was one I wouldn't forget for a long time to come. The service of the staff was excellent. They were very helpful, kind and above all, polite. I was greeted with the most amazing concept I've ever come across. They had this neat little portion of the wall that had information about Singapore and their daily schedule above it, for example Monday Movie Night and for the durian lovers, Durian Tuesday.

When we got to our room, (we stayed in the family room), I was just flabbergasted. They had these neat bunks, usually I see the double decks, but this were actual bunks! And lots of personal space and privacy. The bed was superb and real comfy. Got to love the pillows and blanket. For those that can't sleep without a night light, they got that covered too! I didn't get much hours of sleep during the nights because we were busy exploring Singapore but even with the little hours, I was very fresh the next day and well rested ;) And that only happens when you get good quality sleep.

Continental breakfast every morning. They have a common area out front where in the mornings everyone has breakfast and by noon to night you see people using the WiFi or just working on their laptops.

They have WiFi and the room was air-conditioned. They also have a Ladies only floor. Oh, most important, VERY CLEAN TOILETS/BATHROOMS.

Their location were very convenient. Smacked right in the middle of Little India so we had the choice of going to either Farrer Park MRT station or Little India MRT station. There are lots of Indian food down the road and pubs too. Mustafa Center (and Mustafa Money Changer) is nearby and there's churches and mosque nearby too. 7eleven is right next door.

This place is really amazing and the rates were good too :) I highly recommend this. :D

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearlCheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Pearl,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are encouraged by your kind review and we promise to better ourselves in every possible way
Especially in areas that we are weak on..

We are also happy that you appreciated all our efforts and hardwork in the planning process when we built bunc.. It does firm up our believe that little" touches" do go a long way.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and stayed at bunc hostel for one day. Nice place, clean and new. first for this hostel by taxi, the taxi drivers is rather difficult to find because the hostel is located at the far end. although from bus station close but when we want to go back to the hostel after a walk, a bit inconvenient because we had to serangoon road beforehand to get a bus back. while reaching out to bugis mrt, nearest, walk far enough out especially when the streets are felt away. his staff had for us was far less friendly than the previous hostel where we were staying at Rucksack hostel, very friendly and very helpful. we had to wait about 20 minutes just served to check in which was a woman who served us was that we saw earlier were chatting outside.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hi Vine,
Thank you for your review.

Actually we are just right beside the main road but there is a construction for the future MRT station covering that area right now thus you had to make a huge roundabout to get to us.
But rest assured that once completed , we will only be 20 mins away to the airport with the entrance of the station right at our doorstep. We have also put up lots of white directional signboards to help lead the way to our hostel.

We apologize for the long wait for your check in and we have spoken to the staff on duty that day , we came to know that she was actually showing another guest the directions from our hostel to Orchard road,as the guest had decided to walk so it took sometime for the staff to explain it to her. After speaking to the staff, the management took a look at the CCTV records which also shows the same scenario as the staff has described .However we have since reminded all our staffs on the proper SOP which is to be ever alert and to excuse themselves from any conversation to acknowledge the presence of anyone who goes to the counter or walks in through the main door.

We would like to thank you again for your review as it gives us the chance to improve ourselves.

We thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bunc@Radius for several nights, and it was great! One of the best hostels we've ever stayed in. We stayed in a double bed in one of the dormitories (only hostel I've ever even heard of offering a double in a dormitory!), and the bed was great. We had our own lighting and even our own outlet for our 'bunc.' Right under the bed, we had our own little lockable storage space, with extra room available downstairs next to the front desk.

Besides the great setting (I'm sure they have pictures up on their website: http://www.radiancegrp.com/bunc@radius/), the staff were all very nice and helpful. They have even posted local events, sights to see, and lots of other things to do while in Singapore. And by posted, I'm talking about a GIANT wall of advice for travelers, not just tiny tourist pamphlets.

The only change I would make for Bunc would be to add some curtains to their dormitory beds. We made our own little blanket fort, though, and everything was perfect!

I would 100% recommend Bunc for any travelers.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Matt,
Hope you had a great stay at Bunc and an even greater time in Singapore.

Thank you for taking time to give us a wonderful review, it encourages all of us to be better.

We would love to add in curtains to the dorm beds but sadly, according to Singapore's hotel license rules, we weren't allowed to do it.

We decided to spend more time conceptualizing our custom-made "Bunc Beds" that optimizes privacy & being traveler friendly. We are glad that you liked our Bunc Beds ,

See ya soon..@ Bunc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived after midnight. We were given security key cards and went to our assigned room and beds. I like the setup of bed on the floor and nice revolving night light/reading light. The only thing is the industrial fans on the room is set like blowing a gusty wind c",). The common bath room requires card key to enter. At the breakfast, had nice bread with assorted jams and coffee with milk. since our flight is midnight we l;eft our bags in storage for free and went around SG and return around 7pm. Bunc Hostel is just walking distance to SIM LIM and a little further is Bugis Market.

Room tip: For solo or with travel buddies for two (2), its advisable to get the room for 6pax
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Philip,

Glad you liked us.

It's really encouraging to know that all the sleepless nights spent into brainstorming the concept of Bunc Beds are being appreciated by the very people they were designed for.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews