We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service in an uber cool boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SO Sofitel Singapore
Ranked #30 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional service in an uber cool boutique hotel”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

It's "wow" from when you enter the foyer all the way into your room. This classy French hotel makes a real impression. We loved it and were made to feel special during the whole week of our stay. A fabulous location too right in the heart of Singapore and streetcar jets right outside the hotel. If you are looking for a unique place to stay that steps outside the stereotypical and appreciate a real commitment to personal service, I'd certainly recommend the brand new So Sofitel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brettmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Brettmae,

Thank you So much for taking the time to give us your feedback. The whole team is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel So Singapore, and hopes to see you again soon for many new ‘wow’ experiences!

So Kind Regards,
Tony Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    404
    148
    71
    24
See reviews for
204
663
101
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Check in at the first day of opening. Excellent service, and Modern Interior Design. We sit at the lounge and wait for check-in; they provide the drinks for you while waiting. The Room design is excellent and clean, very high ceiling given you a very comfort feeling. Using iPad, iphone as phone and controlling for the room, TV could be use for internet and check email service. If you have iphone, could use your own iphone to make control as well. King Size bed, clean and comfort. Also they provide free soft-drinks and mini-snack, which allow you to enjoy the TV show while you staying at hotel at night.

Another thing, the rooms' soundproof is excellent, my friend's room is just beside mine, and even he yell or turn the max volume of the TV, I didn't hear anything in my room.

If you ask me about how's their service, out of 100%, I would say they deserve to receive 200%. As I really really appreciate to their service.

4th, 5th and 6th floor still waiting for occupancy; Looking forward to try the rooms in those floor for the next trip.

The Hotel is just beside the Lau-Pa-Sat (Under Construction now, around 2 months after will finish renovation), which you might enjoy the food at night. At this moment they still have the BBQ and Grill beef/chicken/fish/prawn, should try it, as it's delicious and not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChoiWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Brand new hotel, opened 3 days when I arrived. I had a couple of minor issues but related to me being the first person in the room!

The hotel is modern boutique, with lots of touches. The detail was fantastic. Rooms were not enormous but very nicely appointed with a big screen TV and iPhone and iPads for internal calls and room controls.

Breakfast somewhat limited in selection but very we'll done.

The big plus was the staff. They were still finding their feet but overall they had an excellent attitude, very friendly and engaged and wanting to make your experience top notch.

Probably not for those that dislike fussy decore and a disaster waiting to happen if you are thinking of bringing young children, but if you like something different with a lot of style, this one is a winner.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I understand that the hotel is yet to open, but trust me the reservation staff is out there and doing a really good job by explaining everything so professionally. One hotel that really takes care of guest preference.
Have to particularly emphasize this lady : Chandani, not only has she made reservations an ease but also pleasant.
She replied emails in less than half an hour and every query of mine was so well answered and in such professionalism. i mean this kind of professionalism from a new hotel was a little unexpected from my side. She is definitely an asset to the organization i must say.

i hope i will not be let down by the other sections in a hotel. i am looking forward to my stay there.

i did understand from other reviewers that the staffs are not replying them, i believe that is another side of story! or either they are contacting another place. I would suggest they email H8655@sofitel.com to receive a fast reservation process from her and her team.

Nonetheless, i am really pleased to say, i am doing no mistake by having a stay here!

LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE YOU SOFITEL.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaEjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booked on Accor website. Very easy and excellent. Wrote to the hotel about airport transfers. They answered within hours.
The prices are very good compared to other hotels in the area. One might expect glitches with new hotels and I was glad to see that this was not the case with this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Travellerallan,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you So soon and making your stay a magnifique experience.

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Have just tried to book the Family Package via the Accor website for this hotel which says it is available for Sofitel's and other hotels in the group. Spent an hour on line trying to book it, no luck, another 45 minutes this morning talking to central reservations, no luck. Their explanations included not loaded on the system yet, no availability ( which I tested for 2 years ahead and still no availability), new hotel ( so??) and so forth. Basically they are advertising a product and you can't buy it. No solution was provided, no offers of assistance except that I email the hotel and ask them myself again! We are looking forward to our first overseas trip with the kids and this was very disappointing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Petrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Petrina L,

Thank you So much for sharing your experience with us. Kindly allow us some time to look into this and to find a solution for you and your family to have the magnifique stay you deserve at Sofitel So Singapore.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Wanted to book a room but dont know which room to choose, cause their website only shown one photo of the room. So I send a question form from their web , no reply at all. And now they are only left deluxe room. Disappointed!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Joanne R,

Thank you So much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We understand the inconvenience caused by the website pictures and will be sure to upload more accurate photos soon.

We are currently exploring why your e-mail was left unanswered and will ask our Book@So team to get in touch with you at the soonest.

Again, thank you for informing us of your experience and please note we will improve our reservation process in the future.

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Singapore
The Westin Singapore
#37 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL on Pickering
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Naumi Hotel
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Sofitel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Sofitel Singapore

Property: SO Sofitel Singapore
Address: 35 Robinson Road Sofitel So Singapore, Singapore 068876, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SO Sofitel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SO Sofitel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SO Sofitel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing