We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Experience !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkaff Mansion Ristorante

Alkaff Mansion Ristorante
Ranked #387 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Characterised by its colonial architecture since 1918, Alkaff Mansion sits atop Telok Blangah Hill surrounded by lush greeneries and overlooking the unending pastures of a 19-hectare park. Offering an escape from the city, the restaurant serves up authentic Italian cuisine amidst the soothing atmosphere of a tranquil garden setting.A pair of ornate fountains, a romantic roofed gazebo, an outdoor terrace and a Grand Marquee on the mansion's courtyard dot the approximately 97,000 sq ft premise. Representing the epitome of destination dining in Singapore, Alkaff Mansion Ristorante promises only the best of a memorable dining experience.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Unique Experience !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wow!!!!!

What a way to spend the evening.. Gorgeous old house, excellent service and superb food. The Porcini Risotto was authentic and very delicious indeed.

My 9 year old daughter organised something not on the menu and it was not a problem at all. She also told me to mention her Chocolate Cake was divine!!!!!!!!

Try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    91
    31
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina Bay, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant in singapore.very good service and excellet food.amazing fish and suckling pig.Great romantic dinner

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marinabay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in a different country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and the food and service has been really good.. It is not my top one Italian in Singapore but close enough (hence the ranking of 4). I know tjey just changed the head chef and we got to sample some of tjeir new items.. It was absolutley fantastic.. We will go back again to try more of the menu and I hope I get to change the rating to a fiver..

Helpful?
Thank Kurres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, excellent service and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the moment I stepped in, I was impressed by the beautiful architecture and tasteful furnishings.

I was there for Restaurant Week and there was a 3 course menu for dinner. The burrata was fresh and went well with the rocket and cherry tomatoes. The main of seafood ravioli had a food fish filling that suited the saffron sauce. I can't say I was blown away by the cheesecake dessert and some bits were frozen so that could be improved.

Service was excellent. I felt welcome the moment I stepped up to the restaurant. It was at all times attentive and warm.

I will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank faralovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very nice place fast service ,very Good sucklin pig”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place,fast service,beautiful reception,the best suckling pig in singapore. Will be back soon with friends

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yoshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alkaff Mansion Ristorante also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Alkaff Mansion Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing