We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street
Ranked #580 of 11,073 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tandoori Corner's second branch was opened at Boon Tat Street in October 2011. Tandoori Corner promises to serve the fine dining quality north Indian cuisine at affordable prices. Now you can enjoy the sumptuous food in a beautiful indoor setting. Opening hours: The restaurant is serving Monday to Saturday for lunch 12noon -3pm, and dinner 6pm to 9.45pm. On Sundays and public holidays, restaurant will be closed.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We read the other reviews on tripadvisor and thought we'd give the restaurant a try! It was very quiet inside and the furniture outside almost made us pass it by however we are very glad we didn't.

The food was extremely tasty and good value. The service was very friendly and offered sound advice on food options. The bringal is amazing with a lovely smokey flavour and I would return for that alone.

Will certainly be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Alex Tata

Thank you visiting us and writing a great review.

You are right; if one is not cautiously looking for Tandoori Corner then it could be missed easily. I am glad too that you did not. We fundamentally focus on serving good food and that has been the winning formula thus far. We feel that there are more than enough places in Singapore where one could pay premium for the ambience.

Contrary to that, we find humble places to set up Tandoori Corners and start to serve delicious food at affordable prices. Our customers find us via word of mouth and nowadays Trip advisor has turned out to be a great channel for new customers / foodies.

Once again, a BIG thank you for writing a review for Tandoori Corner, it means a lot to us.

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

As a Brit who has made a few trips to Singapore I've always been a fan of Little India. But imagine my surprise on running across this Indian gem in Singapore's China Town! We ordered food that we thought we had ordered before, but got something much better. Don't think about it just go, and if you are visitor go early enough so that you have time to go again. Great food, great price, great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CombeHouse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear CombeHouse B

Thank you for your great Brit endorsement to our restaurant. We opened our doors in this area a year ago and have been enjoying a good number of visitors.

Our mantra has been to serve “Fine dining quality food at a reasonable price”. The philosophy seems to be well received by food lover Singaporean and international travellers like you.

We hope to see you again for good food ad great time.

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Took a punt off Tripadvisor and went to Chinatown to try out this curry house. Not the biggest place in the world but the food was so good. I went for the Lamb Tikka and Chicken Vindaloo which were superb. Service was spot on and I was very impressed with the quality of everything presented.
So good I decided to go back on our last night in Singapore and was sadly disappointed that it closed on Good Friday!
Will certainly be making a return visit on my next holiday in Singapore!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Jon W

Thank you for trusting us and Trip Advisors reviews. Authenticity of Tripadvisor reviews has been tested time and again. They have been doing the great job for keeping sites reliable.

We are happy that our team was able to impress you. We put lots of emphasises on quality and freshness of food.

We are sorry that you came to our restaurant on a public holiday (PH). Our Boon Tat street branch is closed on PHs due to its proximity of the business district area. However, our Balestier Road branch, being in a residential area is opened 365 days a year.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I tried this place based on the review i saw here. First time trying the Chicken briyani rice there. It tasted good. The appearance of the food was not pleasing as it looked like the rice was just dumped to the plate and served. But it would have been better if there was slightly more chicken. The portion was just nice and it came along with some yogurt and dessert.
I would suggest other to try this place but not highly recommend it as I have tried better tasting ones else where.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank black_howling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Black_Howling

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your valuable feedback. We will try to improve on the presentation of the dish. Nonetheless, we are happy that you liked the taste.

Once again, thank you for visiting and hope to serve you again with the improvements.

Regards

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stumbled across this restaurant one Friday evening after work. We were in search of something affordable but comforting and this place definitely fit the bill. The restaurant was not busy when we walked in, which at first, was a little off putting. But once we sat down and were greeted with the very friendly and helpful waiter Amit we decided to stay. The food was mouth wateringly tasty and the bill after some starters, mains and wine was equally satisfying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Robyne C

A good stumble after all!

Affordable and comfortable are the best two words to describe our restaurant. This restaurant is run by passionate hospitality people like Amit. He takes great pride in serving people while our well trained Chef’s whip delicious dishes. We fundamentally believe in repeat customers and that is why rates are kept reasonable,

We hope to see you, planning more trips to enjoy the great good and service at our restaurant.

Best regards

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing