We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for brunch !”
Review of Wild Honey

Wild Honey
Ranked #131 of 10,676 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: For beautiful breakfasts; all day, everyday. Last Order: Weekdays at 830pm and Fri & Sat at 930pm.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great for brunch !”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

i went there a couple of days ago and it was nice. I ate Tunisian which is their signature dish .. and my friend ate European. both taste great really nice for brunch .
I love their bread, its fresh from the oven . I can smell it and feel it when I bite it !
really love it ..

the place was crowed, a lot of people queuing outside, but the their manager manage it professionally. the place also nice they have great interior.

you guys should try to hve brunch there !!
it's kinda great for brunch !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moniiichaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    415
    153
    59
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dismal Service, Awful Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We decided to try Wild Honey based on the reviews and comments from friends. Hopefully, we went on an "off day" for the outlet. Place was packed with diners who were chit-chatting more then they were eating, so we had to wait about 25 mins for a table.

After getting the table and quickly ordering, my smoothie arrived but was the wrong flavor. It was literally snatched our of my hands without so much as an apology.

My eggs benedict was rather cold when they arrived and I had expected the eggs to be slightly runny, but they were not at all. The hollandaise sauce was drenched over the eggs (and then some) as if they were a gravy. Trying to get my eggs changed proved futile.

NEVER AGAIN !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of choices but have had better elsewhere at more reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ate at the Mandarin Gallery branch with my family and a couple of friends. Being a weekend the wait was pretty reasonable. The crowded chalkboards showcase an extensive menu with breakfast choices being the key attraction. The first order was delivered in again a fairly reasonable time but the next dishes trickled in 15 minutes, 20 minutes and 25 minutes after. We had to let our friend eat ahead otherwise she would have ended up with a cold dish. Food was nothing exceptional and sadly the pancakes were bland. A very simple bread basket also arrived near the end of our meal despite multiple follow-up and was cold and tough. We recently tried the more commercial Dean and Deluca also along Orchard Road and I must say the with the same dishes, e.g. Burrito, English Breakfast and Pancakes, I would rather go for D&D for flavor and presentation and cost too - paid 30% more in Wild Honey. Over-all, not a place I would go back to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicelSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Make a reservation and enjoy the excellent breakfast”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a delightful breakfast on a Sunday morning - with online reservations (for branch at Scotts Square) made the night before! Wild Honey has a notorious reputation of long waiting lines (personally experienced) but the new branch in Scotts Square takes reservations, a great help!

The decor suits their theme - No Place Like Home. It feels like having breakfast at home- on comfy armchairs or at the kitchen table.

Food was excellent. I had the seasonal special of Italian Breakfast Bruschetta (two poached eggs on grilled ciabatta with three types of mushrooms, baked tomato, cripsy proscuitto and rocket with a touch of Dijon mustard on the side). I love bread, but being a small eater, I usually cannot finish the thick slices of bread that accompany most breakfast dishes. However, the ciabatta was just right - about an inch thick, nicely grilled and soaking in the butter sauce from the mushrooms. Yum! I finished it all. The poached eggs were perfect. Didn't need the Dijon mustard and would have liked more tomato. Hope this becomes a regular item on the menu!
My daughter had the European breakfast of Eggs Benedict with proscuitto on brioche. Tasted the Hollandaise sauce and it was good - creamy with just the right amount of acidity from the lemon.

Service was excellent. Fast, considering we were the "first seating" at 9 am and the restaurant was filled the moment it opened. Very friendly and knowledgeable wait staff. Made a great start to a Sunday morning. Will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“good place to have breakfast and or brunch”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Its located in the third floor of a mall, but is quite nice and has a lot of light. I orderer the English breakfast. Everything was really good and tasteful. I wouldnt mind to go again and try a couple of more things.
And it wasnt too expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luisitorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Honey also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wild Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing