We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #23 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

stay for 4day 3 night at this newly opened hotel. Came here to celebrate wedding anniversary. Service was prompt. Top up to upgrade the standard room to club room. Would be better if we can have a choice to dine at the common area to have breakfast rather than strictly having breakfast at the perakanan lounge.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club room.. U wont regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear hyubin

Thank you for your great feedback from your recent stay at Village Hotel Katong.

Very rewarding to see you chose the upgrade to the Club room + all the benefits with the lounge, as it is absolutely a great experience each and every time.

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Katong to celebrate your wedding anniversary, and would be great to see you next year or even sooner.

Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Brettwalker@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,199 - 2,205 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel welcomed by wonderful staffs, Sharifah, Lu Yee, Jacelyn and Josephine.. Speedy Check In, information of the hotel surroundings all introduced upon my arrival.. Excellent Service overall..

You should try the peranakan room where there is a bathtub in the room itself.. The hotel location is also very convenient, near to Parkway Parade and a 5mins walk to IwanttoKatong shopping mall.. And don't forget the shuttle service as well..

Definitely be back here for my 2nd staycation... :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank FrZMsrL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear FrZMsrL

Thank you for your supportive review from your recent stay at Village Hotel Katong.

Your recognition of the team individually has really been appreciated at the hotel, and allows us all to inspire to greater service excellence.

I am pleased you enjoyed the spacious Perenankan rooms with their amazing free standing bath tub and the club benefits that go with. The room is a very popular choice and I welcome other travelers to try it out, as you will be disappointed.

Feel free to contact me direct for any future bookings on brettwalker@fareast.com.sg as it would be my pleasure to take care of you again.

Kind Regards
Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a result of a delayed flight. Close to airport. Beautiful rooms that are very large. Excellent buffet breakfast and staff were exceptionally friendly and eager to help whenever possible. As it was only an overnight stay I didn't get to check out all the hotel's facilities, but from what I could see they were first rate. Beautiful bathrooms and very comfortable beds. I'll certainly think of staying here again when I come to Singapore.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Lachlan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Lachlan72

As a Top Contributor to Trip Advisor, it is very rewarding that you reviewed Village Hotel Katong 5 STARS.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the Team.

Do feel free to contact me on brettwalker@fareast.com.sg for your next booking and it would be my pleasure to personally take care of you.

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is good in terms of location, facilities and all amenities. Near to airport. Well connected to City and they have shuttle services as well. Nice place to stay. Surrounded by a shopping malls and east coast beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahul_mittal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear rahul_mittal1

Thank you for sharing your great experience you recently had at Village Hotel Katong.

The hotel is so conveniently positioned, connected to a new mall, across the road from Parkway Parade shopping mall, and only a short walk to all the amazing local restaurants that showcase the traditional Singapore.

Add to this a newly refurbished hotel, and we truly deliver on a pleasant stay.

I look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong
Brettwalker@fareast.com.sg (for best rates guaranteed)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My stay has been summarised by the following: Excellent Service and Excellent place to experience local hospitality, food, and amenities nearby.

The staff were very helpful and rooms were splendidly clean and well kept. For reference, me and the missus stayed in the Club Room and had access to the Club Lounge as well.

Would i go back again? Certainly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien_Goh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Damien_Goh01

Great to hear you both enjoyed the Village Hotel Katong on your recent stay.

We pride ourselves on delivering Singapore Inspired Hospitality, and I am glad you experienced this first hand.

Staying in our Club rooms with their amazing size, comfort, large showers and access to the Peranakan Lounge is a great way to pamper yourself.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and do feel free to contact me directly on brettwalker@fareast.com.sg for your future bookings

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I happened to stay at the Village Hotel Katong and was very impressed. The hotel is located in a mall, not too far from the airport. Very clean and well maintained rooms, excellent service by the staff and lots of options for food available close by. Really enjoyed my stay with them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajaRk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear RajaRK

Thank you for your glowing review of the Village Hotel Katong.

It was pleasing to hear the hotels great location with so much happening around us was perfect for your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong
Brettwalker@fareast.com.sg (for best rates guaranteed)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

great location with shopping mall next door and many eateries nearby. bed is comfortable with nice peranakan room décor. staff are very friendly, special thanks to front office ben and housekeeping jack for their excellent service. highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkelviin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear niteboi

Thank you for providing such a great review from your recent stay at Village Hotel Katong.

Our newly refurbished hotel with its Peranakan influences is becoming very popular with travelers to Singapore.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and in particular Ben and Jack resonated with you with their service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong
Brettwalker@fareast.com.sg for best rates guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 319 in Singapore
1,314 reviews
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 319 in Singapore
448 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality

Address: 25 Marine Parade, Singapore 449536, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#18 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Katong, as its name suggests, brings with it the Nonya flavors of Singapore's Eastern regions of Katong and Marine Parade. This non-smoking 229-room hotel, which features Superior, Deluxe, Club, and Family room categories, provides great value for travellers. All rooms come with an opening balcony, and range in size from 28m2 to 45m2. Village Hotel Katong draws its inspiration from the Peranakan heritage of its surrounding, which can be reflected in the hotel's Straits Chinese design accents.Village Hotel Katong is one of the few hotels which are located near Changi International Airport, and is just opposite Parkway Parade, one of the biggest shopping centres in the East of Singapore. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the hotel and airport. The shuttle services Terminal 1, Terminal 2, and Terminal 3, and operates from 05:00am to 00:30am every day (no reservations are required). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Katong By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing