We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Dim Sum”

Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall)
Ranked #51 of 10,518 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Incredible Dim Sum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a lavish treat of dim sum in Din Tai Fung. There's a good range of dishes to choose, although probably not too much if you're vegetarian. I don't usually like fried dim sum but the batter was always kept tasty and light! I especially recommend the roast pork, char siu and stemed dim sum. The decor and setting is a combination of a modern and traditional Chinese style and is certainly something different from other restaurants. Despite being quite busy, the staff remained attentive and very pleasant throughout our meal. Certainly not a cheap meal at $50++ per person, but is definitely worth it for a special occasion!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    228
    59
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Dumplings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I ate at this restaurant during a recent trip to Singapore. The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable. We'll be sure to return the next time we're in Singapore.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fried rice and steamed Pork Dumplings were good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I ordered fried rice and steamed Pork Dumplings. Both were good.
There are many Chinese restaurant in Singapore, however, I think anybody never been disappointed. If you can’t speak English and Chinese, you can order any food with checking on ordering sheet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isao_W_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the pork and vegetable dumplings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The wait was a bit long and the woman who mans the hostess stand is gruff, but the affordable, yummy dumplings make up for all that. Liked it so much that I went back a second night and took 11 other people with me.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MMMacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Xia Long Bao are just great. Actually all the dumplings are amazing. You do not usually wait long and they have plenty of staff to attend the tables. Though you still need to waive sometimes...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LiveinSingapour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall) also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing