We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Expedia.com
$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$221
Hotel Website$185
Travelocity$221
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveler rating
477
373
146
39
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
477
373
146
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star vista buona vista mrt holland village washing machine mrt station circle line superior room shopping mall pleasant stay walking distance enjoyed my stay convenient location late check nus microwave gym staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

A week at this comfortable hotel served me well for work & rest. Clean, efficient and great food! Every night the food was fantastic, the service very good with attentive & friendly staff. Not the most extensive breakfast buffet but it was all fresh and tasty. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Clive157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear Clive157,

Thank you for your feedback.

I’m glad you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be of service to you again at Park Avenue Rochester very soon.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Great location for us as we were visiting friends. Handy shopping mall just a few minutes walk away. Buona Vista MRT station five minutes walk away with direct line to Downtown districts. Lovely pool.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SueSwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019


Dear SueSwad,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

It is with delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The pleasure will be ours to welcome you back to the Park Avenue Rochester

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Good and nice hotel. It is closed to the MRT station and a very nice shopping mall. The services are good and fast. The place is nice and especially a bathtub is provided. Water is hot enough for relax bath. Room is clean and quiet with nice view. This August is hot, I travelled to visit my friends for few days.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wai kam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear Wai kam C,

Thank you for your great feedback, it is nice to know that you had a wonderful stay experience at Park Avenue Rochester. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The hotel is new & clean. Location is not in the center of city but walking distance to MRT station, so still easy to move around by public transport. Toothbrush set, shampoo, lotion & towel is provided, it is so convenient for us.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear Cheryl L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. It is our utmost pleasure to be of service to you. We greatly appreciate your kind words and will continue to strive for the best.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the city.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Amazing food, courteous staff and great view. You will love the level of privacy provided at the hotel. The only bad thing is the location because its a little far from the heart of the city where you can avail more forms of entertainment.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SubhajitDas1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear SubhajitDas1990,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

It was our pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We're glad that you've enjoyed our customer service, room, and hotel facilities.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews