We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Agoda.com
$130
View deal
Hotels.com$229
Priceline$193
Hotel Website$192
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveler rating
477
373
145
39
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
477
373
145
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star vista buona vista mrt holland village washing machine mrt station circle line superior room shopping mall pleasant stay walking distance enjoyed my stay convenient location late check nus microwave gym staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

The hotel location is good (very close to the Buona Vista MRT station, large mall nearby with supermarket and dining options). Staff are friendly and helpful.
I wish to point out that the superior room was advertised as having amenities including a bathtub on the hotel's own website. However, on checking in I was notified that it's not available in all the rooms and only upon special request. I would suggest the hotel not to advertise as such if the amenity is not available in every room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgfan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear pgfan2015,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We will definitely look into the issue that you have raised. On the other hand, we appreciate your commendation about our service and we have shared it with the team accordingly.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and providing you with a better stay experience.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is close to the train station, and shops. Very convenient location. The staff was super friendly and kind. Always smiling and helpful. Thank you Ram for being so helpful. Easy to communicate as they all were good in english. All amenities were provided until we check into the room. Room service was efficient. Room was clean and neat. We will book this hotel again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sandya1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Sandya1982,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is with delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition to our team members' warm hospitality. We will convey your compliments to Mr Ram, it is truly rewarding to know that his commendable service efforts had been recognized by your good self.

We will always be looking forward to your return.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Very comfortable stay, proximity to Buona Vista MRT station provides so much convenience, staff always makes you feel as if you are very special. Comfortable rooms. Handy phone is an excellent facility that makes calling so convenient.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SachinGupta12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear SachinGupta12345,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality and facilities accorded during your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your recognition to our team members' warm hospitality. I will be sure to share your compliment with our team members to encourage his/her good work.

We hope to be of service to you again at Park Avenue Rochester very soon.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is lovely but it’s most stand out feature is the staff. They are extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. As I have just moved to this country, I had many questions. They answered them all and were very pleasant

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank O4144LPaprilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear O4144LPaprilm,

Thank you for your excellent feedback on our hotel. We are delighted with your positive comments. We will convey your feedback to our service team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming back to the Park Avenue Rochester again.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

everything is good

the people service is quite good
but breakfast have to be upgrade with king of food and quality of food.
if compare with others hotel breakfast is not good. it's soso both quality and kind of food.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kasiditn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion701456, Director-Operations at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear kasiditn8,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will personally look at the breakfast items offered at our café and also speak with my Chef on your comments raised. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Thank you/with best regards,

Karen SAW (Ms)
Director-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews