We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Hotel for your business stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Avenue Rochester Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Ranked #82 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel for your business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This Hotel is excellent interms of room size, cleanness, interior and other facilities. This Hotel has got swimming pool and also very good gym. I stayed there for my business purpose. They have good well trained staff who can take care of your during your stay. The breakfast served is outsourced, but good enough for the morning bite to keep you going.

Room Tip: You can be so confident that you get good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammi W, Marketing Manager at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Park Avenue Rochester Singapore.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to Bouna Vista MRT, Rochester Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At Park Avenue Rochester Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Thanks and regards,
Sammi Wu
Assistant Marketing Manager
Email: sammiwu@uel.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    152
    70
    13
    5
See reviews for
44
38
22
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The assistants, Lynn Tay and William, of front desk are excellent and extremely kind. They welcome me and my mom as we were home. Besides, as suggested, I told them that I am taking the SAT test here, and they truly update my room, from the deluxe to a suite. They also added one bed for free in the living room. However, the only flaw was the bed, because it is somehow a bit hard, which affected the sleeping quality a little.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlJiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammi W, Marketing Manager at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Park Avenue Rochester Singapore.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to Bouna Vista MRT, Rochester Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At Park Avenue Rochester Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with our warm and friendly front office. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Thanks and regards,
Sammi Wu
Assistant Marketing Manager
Email: sammiwu@uel.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very modern and staff are very friendly. They serve good breakfast. However rooms are very small but bathrooms are large. I don't understand why it was designed like that. Overall it is too expensive for what you get.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RapidBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nara, Japan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a serviceable business hotel for people on long-term stays, where everything pretty much works, but there's little in the way of perks or extras. It has what you need, and not much more.

However, if you walk around the side of the hotel, you'll find a magical street of restaurants past The Rochester, a cool Starbucks in an old colonial house and a crazy mall run by a church across the street.

There's little to recommend the area, in other words, except that it's functional and there are a few secrets to discover if you roam around it at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spriyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammi W, Marketing Manager at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Park Avenue Rochester Singapore.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to Bouna Vista MRT, Rochester Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At Park Avenue Rochester Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Thanks and regards,
Sammi Wu
Assistant Marketing Manager
Email: sammiwu@uel.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We rented a one-bedroom suite during a 3 week stay in Singapore. In this very new facility, we stayed in an attractive unit with kitchenette & washer-dryer. The location is great--across from a park, has a small mall with market adjoining,plus several restaurants & is across the street from the larger Star Vista Mall with a larger market, many stores & restaurants, plus one block from both subway & bus stops. Though many patrons are business people, we were visitors are the Nat'l University of Singapore, which is about a 10 min bus or taxi rise away. The hotel is also one metro stop away from the Holland Village area. Hotel staff were uniformly friendly, pleasant & helpful in every respect. There is a very nice gym facility & a beautiful pool. The Park Ave Rochester really felt like our home away from home, & we'd highly recommend it to visitors to Singapore, especially if you want a quieter, laid-back atmosphere, albeit with convenient access to all other parts of this city-state, and for a relatively reasonable price.

Room Tip: We stayed on both the 15th & 5th floors & had great views from each. Corner room on 5th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammi W, Marketing Manager at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Park Avenue Rochester Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, and glad to know that you appreciate the kitchenette and the washing machine cum dryer in the suite room.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to Bouna Vista MRT, Rochester Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At Park Avenue Rochester Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Thanks and regards,
Sammi Wu
Assistant Marketing Manager
Email: sammiwu@uel.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I am not happy with my stay here. Stayed here for one night and it was ungodly expensive, given how small my room was and how far it is from central Singapore. I paid $315 SGD for one night here. I feel like I definitely did not get my moneys worth.

Cons- the room has an ultra modern aesthetic that made it very user unfriendly. I don't like it when the lights for the bathroom are not even in the bathroom. All the light switches are found in these flat white buttons in the foyer. It took me 15 minutes to figure out how to switch the electricity current in for the hairdryer. If they want to be super high tech, then they need to provide a manual for this room!

There is this mini computer on the desk and I was not aware until 5am that the alarm clock was enabled! Again, there is no manual on how to use that thing or how to turn it off. I was extremly annoyed. What kind of hotel has the alarm clocks in the room auto enabled to ring at 5am??
I put a "do not disturb" sign on my door, yet someone was ringing the doorbell several times this morning to ask about laundry. Can they not read? As a result of the door bell and the alarm clock, I got a very choppy nights' sleep.

The room is so ungodly small that I cannot open my large suitcase completely. The TV is small and there's no cable, only 20 channels and only 4 of them are in English.

The pool is very small and would qualify as a 'kiddie' pool in other resorts.

The rooms also have very poor sound insulation. I was taking a nap with ear plugs on and could hear word for word what my neighbor was saying on the mobile. I could also hear that person's alarm clock ringing at 5am too.


Pros- near MRT, near a lot of food options, comfortable bed, free wifi

In sum, this hotel is clearly made for the business travelers of Biopolis who get a corporate rate. The hotel is neither family friendly or catered to tourists. Definitely don't stay here unless you have to.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Muppetsarecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammi W, Marketing Manager at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Park Avenue Rochester Singapore. At the Park Avenue Rochester, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Thanks and regards,
Sammi Wu
Assistant Marketing Manager
Email: sammiwu@uel.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for business in one of the suite apartments. Not that I used anything other than the fridge - but it was nice to have the separate lounge. Quiet location with not a huge amount nearby, except a mall. Conveniently located for the MRT though. Nice little roof top pool that was empty everytime I used it. Loads of choice of amazing hotels in Singapore, probably wouldn't rush back here, but for an easy business stay it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanFox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammi W, Marketing Manager at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Park Avenue Rochester Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, and glad to know that you like our pool and lounge.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to Bouna Vista MRT, Rochester Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Sammi Wu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Hotel Alexandra
#59 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#92 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#212 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#40 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Amara Singapore Hotel
#77 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Rochester Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Address: 31 Rochester Drive, Singapore 138637, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Rochester Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Avenue Rochester showcases contemporary 271 business hotel rooms and serviced suites targeting at discerning expatriates working in the business hub of one-north. Aside from being surrounded by the wonders of nature near the lush greenery of Rochester Park, one is also spoilt for choice when it comes to dining and night life with a great selection of restaurants, pubs and gourmet marts just around the corner.The Park Avenue Hotel is set in Singapore's next generation, knowledge and research enclave. Not just brimming with intellectual vision and technological inspirations, it is also cuddled by lush greenery with a vibrant lifestyle and cultured environment.The Rochester Mall sited next to the lush greenery of Rochester Park, provides an exceptional dining experience in our elegantly colonial houses, landscaped terraced-garden and interesting alfresco dining area, brings modern arts and cultural zest of life to the community. In the evenings, chill out at one of the restaurants set in the colonial bungalows of Rochester Park. Be embraced by the nature of lush green environment and enjoy the laid-back charm nestled in the park.Another escape away from the hustle and bustle of city life is to head down to Holland Village. Holland Village is well known for its wide variety of restaurants and bars that are spiced with a young lively atmosphere. There is a very good mix of restaurants at Holland Village; Italian, Mediterranean cuisine, Chinese food, Mexican, Japanese and Vietnamese - try naming it, they have it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Avenue Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing