We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on East Coast Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Ranked #109 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel was pretty nice. The rooms were small but the staff made up for that. They were always friendly and ready to help with anything that was requested. They keep the place clean and orderly. There is a mall just one block that has everything that you would need. I will be back and I would stay here again. Thank you Santa Grand, East Coast. I only wish that you had a shuttle to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentives service that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team. We appreciate your valuable suggestion about the shuttle and we will feedback it to the top management. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 748 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

A nice hotel, with a nice Peranakan theme running through it. Deluxe room was large, well appointed and bright. Breakfast was a nice selection of local and western foods. The option of an expresso or something more appealing than the filter coffee would have been nice though. The hotel was generally well maintained. The pool are on the roof is lovely, a great way to cool off from the heat of the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are considerably larger, and worth the extra.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Botak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that our team has provided an excellent service that make your stay memorable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just ona night stay. But the staf, helpful kind and friendly. My room was really smal (behind cleaner room ;) But this was still clean and hotel itself very nice. As we were on last floor - we did not needed to take lift to roof swiming pool - just evacuation stair case. The location maybe not central but quiet and with good transportation as Singapore is famous of that. I would recommend this hotel as price is good - just maybe ask in reception of room upgrade to bigger if staying longer and bougth the cheapest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irek1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us and we are glad to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We recognize some of the rooms are small, but we do have larger rooms available. Guest can state their preference during the booking, we are please to recommend guest's preferred room type.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice room for the price, and the included breakfast was really nice also. I was actually pretty surprised to find a 3 star hotel for this price in Singapore that was this nice. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and ready to assist us with whatever we needed. I would recommend this hotel to those passing through Singapore. And the location near to good restaurants made it great also.

Room Tip: The family suite was perfect if you want more space and a sitting area, and it comes with a king siz...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentives service that made your stay memorable. We will gladly share your positive feedback to the team about the great service they offered. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very cozy hotel.. Minimalist.. Small the standard room is just enough for 2.. Though the deluxe is more spacious and a much better room but the standard is good for those who dont spend too much time in the hotel.. The only problem is there are no mirrors outside the bathroom.. That gets a little uncomfortable especially since I went there with my mom and we had an occasion to attend.. So 2 ladies fighting for a mirror while getting ready.. Well.. That is something.. The rest were good.. Location wise.. Breakfast.. And room..

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sakhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We appreaciate your feedback about the mirror and we will look into it. Thank you for your valuable suggestion and we look forward to seeing you again when your next visit in Singapore.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

quiet clean convenient boutique hotel close to town. katong112 mall is just a few minutes walk away. the modernist decor is quite interesting and lends to the character. i tend to request for the rooms facing the side street, brighter thru natural sunlight and quieter. parking available.

Room Tip: rooms facing the side street and on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It's always our pleasure to present and express a unique experience of hospitality home to you and glad to know that you have enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again when your next visit in Singapore.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We wanted something midway between the Airport and the city the Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Rd was perfectly situated great value for money and the staff were exceptionally helpful.
The rooms were small but adequate and very clean we would definitely return and recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is only 15 minutes drive from airport and easily accessible with public transport, East Coast Park, shopping mall and local famous Katong laksa food stall just a stone throw away! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and hope it won’t be long to see you again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#121 of 316 in Singapore
1,011 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#103 of 316 in Singapore
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#127 of 316 in Singapore
471 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#84 of 316 in Singapore
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel East Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel East Coast

Address: 171 East Coast Road Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, Singapore 428877, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel East Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the East Coast area, Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is nestled at the heart of Katong, well known for its Peranakan heritage and culture. The hotel is also within the larger Joo Chiat area, which was designated as the national heritage conservation area by the Singapore Government with the intention of preserving its rich history, culture and architecture. This Peranakan themed boutique hotel aims to introduce Singapore's unique culture and tradition to visitors, just like its predecessors at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Santa Grand Hotel Little India and Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown. Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is built on a 2-storey conservation frontage backed by a 5-storey building. Guests will feel welcomed in the lobby, decorated in bright Peranakan colors, that comes with comfortable seating areas and a business center. Rooms come in four different designs, themes and colors that guests will feel the freshness and variety each time they stay with us. A roof top swimming pool and Jacuzzi offer guests a chance to relax in a tranquil environment with a bird's eye view of the low-lying housing architecture symbolic of the Joo Chiat heritage. Bright colors are used on design of the hotel, similar to the patented sophistication seen in the homes of the Peranakans, creating a warm and inviting ambience and leaving guests with fond memories of the stay. Be it for leisure travelers or travelers on business trip, Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is the place you want to stay in to immerse in a uniquely Singapore culture. Take a walk around the area and you will be amazed by the large variety of food to choose from. A definite must-try would have to be the famous Katong laska, well-liked by Singaporeans and visitors alike, this signature dish can be counted as one of the most popular favorites in Singapore! For outdoors, the hotel is near the popular East Coast Parkway where guests can exercise or just relax amidst the cooling breeze along the Singapore coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel East Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing