We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable good burgers”
Review of De Burg - CLOSED

De Burg
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub, Fusion, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American (Traditional), Asian Fusion, Burgers, Cajun/Creole, Chinese, Diners, Food Stands, Hawaiian, Indian/Pakistani, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Singaporean, Southern, Tex-Mex, Vegan and Vegetarian
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Affordable good burgers”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

In Singapore, burgers are synonymous to fast food chains. Here, in De Burg, the burgers are tasty and made according to the customer's choice. The beef burgers are good, and a burger lover would enjoy it here. Good for people who can't spend in high end American restaurants.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger, ever”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I grew up in England, lived in the US, Japan, Singapore. Have traveled around many continents, including Europe, Africa and all over Asia.

This is the best burger I have ever had. Taste, portion size and value for money cannot be beat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlShiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Burgers in an Coffee Shop”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Some of Singapore's best food can be found in unexpected locations. I am a big burger fan and my expectations were extremely high when I found out about this place and made the trip out to Queensway. The actual burgers themselves were pretty good albeit a bit pricey and the wait can be extremely long. As a bit of a treat and as a bit of an experience it is definitely worth it to try De Burg Burgers although I would not go as far as to say that they are definitely the best burger place in Singapore but they do tick a lot of boxes - good menu choice, lots of sides to choose from, freshly made with fresh ingredients - so they deserve consideration for the best burger title.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerCity_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Located in a coffee shop, but up-market prices and quality!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

De Burg is located in a coffee-shop, but serves food at up-market cafeteria prices. And, they do a fairly good job too. The burgers are cooked on order and served piping hot. The food is good, but at $18 for a burger, I would choose Relish at Cluny Road.

Unfortunately, on a busy day it is a long wait. The neighboring drinks-stall serves a choice of English beer and lager, so you can keep busy while waiting for the burger.

De Burg is now at Bukit Merah, and the stall at Ghim Moh Road is no longer in operation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PonsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Voted one of the Best Burger joint in SG?”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

De Burg was recently voted as one of the top burger joints in SG, so I was curious to try it out!
It is not a restaurant but a stall at a local neighbourhood food stall, but prices are not food stall price.
Burgers average from $16.00 up. Menu is extensive (beef,chicken, lamb) and offer 100g or 200g patties, they will also let you customise your burgers with add ons at a cost. The staff was friendly, the portion good, the stall is clean.
But is it the best burger joint in SG? Would i come out here just to have a $16 plus burger at a stall? The answer would be No. However if you are in the area and want to have a good burger, it is worth stopping by for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Burg also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing