We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy..great lah”
Review of Mitraa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitraa Inn
Ranked #40 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

First time to SG, my tour guide recommend this great inn. So we choose it. I enjoy the cozy room & pantry. The toilet & bathroom always cleaned up. The wifi also great. Overall the facility & the staff's kindness are beyond expectation.
Stay 3 days here just like a second home ^_^ Hope i can go there again soon :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Iqbal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 315 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

All in all ok.
Bathrooms were tidy enough.
Location was also good - next sub stn is just 500m away.
Breakfast is comparable to other low budget hotels. Though I didnt like fact every spread was served in big plastic bowl with one knife for everyone. I am not a drama queen, but it was a little messy and waiting times were long.
Bottom line: go for the place but insist on a room windows. I had a non window room. It wasnt possible to circulate fresh air. There was a constant smell like mould in the air. Apart from that it s a decent place!
Btw: singapore became my favourite metropolis in asia (i visited aleready BKK SEL TYO HKG SGN SHA)!

Thank Tarotogati
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights (but not enough). This by far is the best hostel I have been to among my travels in Asia. Not only is the place very close to public transport (MRT and bus), it is also near (5 minute walk) Mustafa, a 24-hour 3 building-mall complex.

I would like to commend the staff for being very accommodating and also for being able to help me make my trip very memorable. I would really recommend this place to my friends who will visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk staff for tours and attraction tickets. They can hook you up with cheap prices :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Brixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights in 4-bed room with air-conditioner and locker (but there was some troubles with finding key for it - we have to use our little padlock). Room was on 2nd floor (there's an elevator), near bathroom, with windows looking out on the street, but it was not really noisy. Room itself, shared bathroom and toilet was clean. MRT is relatively near - about 10 minutes on foot. There's also few temples near. Kitchen on 1st floor with TV and some DVDs, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, electric kettle, table for 6 persons and couch - in other words, all that is necessary to have a breakfast (it's included) and little more. WiFi worked fine, very friendly staff.
Honestly, I expected worse from hostel, but it's a pretty place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teqX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Really Nice Place ...quite. Clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. The breakfast is also nice. Recommended hostel for backpacker or family. Near bus station and MRT also.we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again in the future. Definitely worth it!
Cheeers.....!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sham852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is my third review of Mitraa Inn. I stayed there one night again recently and it was as good as I remembered. Showing a bit of wear, but still impeccably clean and very good value. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Travellers and family groups from all over. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed in a 6 bedded dorm for 3 nights.. room comes with a private bathroom..... Room and bathroom was clean & tidy...spacious beds, Good & stomach filling breakfast..very friendly staff....Wifi is available in the room too...
Also, there is a Lift to take us to our 2nd floor room.
Overall, Cheap & Best price for the facilities provided.
If love to shopping, I'll recommend this place because 24hrs Mustaffa shopping Mall, City Square Mall are nearby...and also the MRT station is walking distance.....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank George543217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fisher BnB
#2 of 247 in Singapore
444 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Joo Chiat
Betel Box Hostel
Betel Box Hostel
#24 of 247 in Singapore
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
COO Bistro & Boutique Hostel, Sociatel
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#42 of 247 in Singapore
413 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#35 of 247 in Singapore
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitraa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitraa Inn

Address: 531 Serangoon Road Mitraa Inn, Singapore 218163, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $17 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mitraa Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitraa Inn is located in the rich cultural district of Little India, just 5 min's walk from Farrer Park MRT station. Guests have access to a common kitchenette, which has a microwave oven, fridge, toasters and hot/cold water dispenser. Simply furnished all rooms are fully air-conditioned. Bathrooms are both ensuite and shared, depending on the room type. For guests' convenience, the guest house provides a 24 hour internet corner with printing facilities and free Wi-Fi through out the hostel including the rooms. It also provides a tour desk & coin operated laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitraa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitraa Inn Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing