We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint little cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antoinette Cafe

Antoinette Cafe
Ranked #48 of 240 Dessert in Singapore
Cuisines: Cafe, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Such a quaint, interesting, hidden little cafe. I love the concept and the food. The service was also very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    45
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

only had coffe with a friend but is obviously classy. The food looked good but as we were there between meals, chose not to eat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dazzamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Understaffed = lousy customer experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went for a Sunday brunch and restaurant was operating at almost full capacity with only 4 wait staff. In all fairness, I must state this early in the review that there were 10 of us at our table.

The place is beautifully decorated. The cakes and macaroons were displayed right next to the entrance so you get this European/Parisian feeling the moment you step in. We had made reservations so our table was ready and waiting for us when we arrive. The menu had enough foreign words to make it sound grand and interesting. The young lady who took our orders was friendly, well-groomed and had good product knowledge. She took our orders promptly and all was well.

It went downhill after that.

Food was slow to serve. We waited for about 10-20mins before the whole table had their food. But that's fine because we were chatting away anyway. The food was, pretty to look at, average to eat though. Then again, that's subjective. A little heavy on taste for me - too salty, too sweet.

While food was served, the drinks never came. Requests to refill water was slow to fulfilled. In the end, we helped ourselves to the jugs at a corner of the restaurant. That said, the wait staff realized immediately, and politely offered a jug of water just for our table. Surprisingly, the drinks still never came even after our plates were cleared. We had to ask for our coffee and orange juice (straight out from the carton - how long does it take?). Even then, we had to wait another 10 - 15mins.

It was disappointing perhaps because the restaurant looked like a fine dining area. That said, I must stress that wait staff was unnervingly polite and apologetic even. Think they too know they are understaffed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jyyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“one of those places u just wanna keep to yourself .......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

was there last night for a late dessert and basically only half an hour left to enjoy whatever we could ....and we sure did .....there were 4 of us so we tried the tea , the baguettes , the ice cream and even the crepes ....they were all very very good....

we finished every single thing ordered within that half an hour ....the filipino lady staff was pretty sharp in checking the cutleries before handing em over to us .....

its a nice place at a nice location ...

will be back again ........

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HazleeSuip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty little corner cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

A little of Paris in Singapore.

The servers were dressed in shirt, vests and black pants, which I thought was nice, BUT service still needs more training. My order wasn't put in, had to wait 20min before I realised that crepe wouldn't take that long to be prepared. This wasn't a big deal as the crepe with roasted chicken and mushroom in white sauce was FANTASTIC! Perfect for brunch. Tried their Viennese coffee with Chantilly; the latter is to die for. Cakes and macarons looked so good, unfortunately, I was too full from the main course to indulge in dessert. Will come back to probably the one in Orchard, heard the decor is amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicaJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoinette Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Antoinette Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing