We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice scenery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Faber

Mount Faber
Book In Advance
More Info
$513.09*
and up
Private Group Half-Day Singapore Discovery Tour
Ranked #76 of 796 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take in sweeping views of the Singaporean Central Business District, have a meal at one of its food and retail outlets, and travel to Sentosa from the park. Mount Faber is certainly worth visiting, whether you’re looking for meal options or breathtaking city views.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice view of trees and overall scenery. I dined at black opal, a very romantic and classy place for a good dinner.

Helpful?
Thank PhuaChiuYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    139
    39
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Monaco
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mount Faber”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The view from mont faber is good but not fabulous.
The journey to reach is a bit long but we did it to take the Cable car to Sentosa.
Don't spend a lot of time but have a look if you want to go out from the city.

Cable car will offer you a great scenery

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K0rn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
209 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely walk, terrific views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We reached Mount Faber point by taking MRT to Harbour Front and then walking up the long flights of steps on the Marang trail. Fortunately it was mostly shaded but we were glad we had water with us. Fortunately there was a little bar/restaurant along the way so we could buy more liquids.
Mount Faber Point gives great views over the city, there is amerlion you can pose beside and a lovely garden of orchids.
We continued our walk to the Henderson Waves, a modern structure built to cross a deep gorge. It is really well built with a curvy wave shape with seating built into it. Lots of birds were flying around in the trees by us too. There is a drinks machine close by so you can get another refreshing drink there!
Next we walked on to the Forest Canopy walk, a strong metal structure which, although very high up has nice high sides so it feels safe and did not give me vertigo. It is a 1.3km walk with more wild birds and views over the trees below. This leads to Alexandra Arch, which is a bridge which is illuminated at night. We didn't get to see it, we were too early.
Following on you reach Hort Park. A lovely park with a cafe, cold drinks machine and well maintained rest rooms.This is at ground level so we had come down a long way from the Forest Canopy.
Being gluttons for punishment we continued to the next canopy - Alexandra Park canopy. There is a nice zig zag path then a series of steps to this walk. There is a terrific museum here - Reflections at Bukt Chanda. It costs $2 admission, or 50 cents if you are over 60! It shows films of the Japanese invasion of Singapore with some really good special effects. Toilets and cold drinks available there too.
We walked on to Kent Ridge Park and caught a bus back to Haw Par MRT and back to the city.
A terrific day, very different from the usual impression of Singapore but if you like a good walk then this is the perfect day for you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KrispyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Get your boots on”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Mt Faber does have good views but it's just the beginning for a trek through the Southern Ranges. We walked as far as Alexandra Road and really liked the Henderson Waves and Forest Walk. By then we were soggy from the humidity but, had enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amethyst_Cat_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

After walking the trails above the jungles of nearby parks and the Henderson Waves you come to Mt Faber. What a great view from here, took the cable car to Sentosa Island. Fantastic views going down, taking in parts of Sentosa, the sea, the mountains, buildings, all of it. Very enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MatthewS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Faber also viewed

 

Been to Mount Faber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing