We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
181
415
244
77
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
415
244
77
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssentosa islandvivo city mallfree mini barmount fabercruise centreharbour frontfrosted glassmrt stationuniversal studiosqueen bedrooms are smallreplenished dailywalking distanceupon checkrooftop barpublic transportbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 973 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The rooms are very small. Food options near the Hotel very good with couple of Good malls opposite the Hotel.

The location of the Hotel is a Big Plus with the Hotel close to malls, metro line and not far from the airport.

Overall the Hotel stay was Good

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KruthiBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

When I booked the standard room for five nights, I requested for a higher floor facing Sentosa Island. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Complimentary minibar gets replenished daily, staff are accommodating, very close to Vivo City and Harbourfront Centre, walking distance to Resorts World, close to MRT, and fast internet connection. The room is small but we have stayed in New York with also small rooms, so it was not a big deal.

The only negative thing I can say is that when we entered the room, you cannot help but notice the dust everywhere. I have to wipe them off because of our baby. Our room was never vacuumed during our entire stay.

Overall, it was a great stay. We will definitely stay at this hotel again on pur next visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dondee080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is well located, in front of Sentosa island, at the edge of the financial district. The price is pretty good for Singapore. It is true that the rooms are small. They do have larger rooms, so make sure to book an upgraded room, otherwise you will have just the bed and the shower next to it. They have very good Wifi, which is great when on business trip, I checked it, they have 20 Mbps up and down. They also give you for free the entire content of the minibar, that's a first for me. So beer, chips, Coke, etc... Free. And they replenish it every day. Will go back on the next trip.

Room Tip: Make sure to upgrade to a larger room, the smallest room are very tiny, just 2 beds next to each other and the shower, and nothing else.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BR_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are tiny. Not similar as the picture provided in the website.

But it's convenient, near a big shopping mall, MRT and also sentosa :) this might be a great advantage!

For travelling, not always staying in hotel, its enough!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank hkmui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I just dont understand.... why build hotel with rooms that are right next to the highway AND windows that are not sound proof at all.. I dont think i need to say anything more... other than would advise to those who are booking.. to state that you want rooms away from highway. (other options is facing jungle/or cemetary).
Rooms are super tiny - more like shoeboxes.. The mgmt will probably reply to go get bigger room, well, that may cost more ? There are lots of hotels in singapore..and the city is not very big..
I do have some plus points - it is directly opposite nice big VIVO Mall / MRT and Sentosa.

Room Tip: "Choose rooms away from highway"
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiChi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews