We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service from Hotel Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #114 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Bought the Groupon deal for 2D1N with Hotpot dinner.
Upon check in, the lobby staff is very polite and explain to me the details of the Groupon voucher.
After check in, the hotel staff told me that as my room is located in the center of the Hotel, so I can take either side of the lift to reach my hotel room.

It was quite a distance walking to my Hotel room, but the pathway was cold and cosy, and direction was clear in leading me to my room.
You need the hotel room card in order to access the lift to the hotel room floor.

First impression of the room was cosy. The lightings and the decoration. Although room is abit small compare to some other hotels, but its the small which make it cosy. Suitable for couples.
But when I first saw the toilet, first thing which came into my mind is "small". The toilet is really small like you only take 1 step to get out of the toilet. But lucky its clean in it. No bathtub though, but they have a shower head and a sprinkler on top. Something negative is that there is a smell in the bathroom when I was bathing. Its an unpleasant smell which I not sure how to describe it. And the smell is also in the water boiler in my room. But lucky the water which we boiled does not have the smell. And the basin is outside of the toilet, which is somehow share with the room and its beside the water boiler. But this did not affect us though.

The snacks and drinks in the mini fridge bar is all Complimentary. It include 2 bottle of juices, 1 pepsi, 1 7 up, and 2 beer. With lays and a packet of assorted nuts. This is good as normally hotel room mini fridge items you have to pay for it if you want to consume them. Complimentary wifi are also provided in the hotel.

At night we went for the Hotpot dinner for 2 pax which are included in the deal. The staff in the restaurant was very nice and polite in describing to us what are we entitled for the dinner and what are the choices of the Hotpot. And they will frequently come see if the soup in your hotpot is finishing soon and will refill for you. The portion is just nice for a guy and a girl. There are some garnish and dipping sauces provided too. Even though they knew we are using the coupon for the dinner, but their service never get lower or what.

Next day morning when we go down for our breakfast, we walk past a room which was cleaning up. When the room cleaner saw us, she greeted us good morning with a smile. Normally other hotel cleaner just glance at you and get back to their work. And when we reach the restaurant which we had dinner the previous night, the same staff which lead us to the table remember us and greeted us. The breakfast spread is very scrumptious with lots of pastries and some breakfast delights. There are also yogurt provided. I like their mini pancake, which come with chocolate or maple syrup.

Overall very satisfied with this Hotel, and their service is really very good.
If not for the smell in the bathroom and the water boiler, I would rate them 5 stars.
Would definitely come again is there is such promo or deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback greatly. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary mini bar, our delicious buffet spread and found our staff pleasant and helpful both at Bay Hotel and STREET 50 Restaurant & Bar.

With regards to the smell in the toilet, we have acted on your feedback and we are in the process of investigating this matter in order to prevent this from happening again and to serve our future guests better.

We welcome you back to Bay Hotel Singapore for another enjoyable stay.

Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 928 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Location, near to MRT Station and opposite Vivocity.
Comfy Bed and pillow, but if can change to a King size will be better.
Clean room, come with Complimentary Twinings Tea.
Complimentary Wi-Fi with fast speed.

Bad Thing
Extra small Basin just next to bed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank YukiTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is good and affordable hotel, located just in front of Sentosa gateway and 5 minutes walk from MRT station. If you like shopping, the Vivo City mall is just opposite. The hotel has a swimming pool and gym. The reception staffs are friendly and helpful. Yet, the room size is a bit small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vannara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed on the same floor as the reception on this visit. Hence I did not have to cart the luggage through small elevators and various doors. The rooms are quite small as with many hotels in Singapore for this price. Complementary mini bar and internet provided. Breakfast spread is adequate. Staff are quite helpful.

Room Tip: High floor close to elevator facing the Main Road will cut out some of the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely value your feedback. We are pleased that you did enjoy the complementary mini bar, internet, breakfast spread and appreciated our helpful staff.

With regards to the room size, our Deluxe room, at 23 - 26 square metres, is a good size that appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; and is actually be good for two persons. We also have a Triple Room for a party of three. In addition, our Suite room is now ready at a space of 35 square metres.

With the many roomy options that we have, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel to stay with us again.

Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Bay Hotel was requested to give an early check in and late check out. Since they refused, we pre booked two rooms paying full charge. Since we are currently at the Hotel, have requested for a late check out at 6 pm. They believe in not accomodating. Rather rigid for a hotel I must say.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratinmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback greatly.

We have our guests’ interests at heart and always attempt to accede to all of our customers’ request as much as possible. However, as we have been running at high occupancy these few months, it was logistically difficult to accommodate to early check-ins and, say, late check-out at 6pm. Like most hotels, our check in time is at 2pm and check out is at 12pm.

We thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I and my husband went to Singapore in the month of July . It was a 5-day stay. As soon as we entered the hotel, first of all despite the online booking we were made to wait for two hours as the rooms were not available with them. And the worst part was the staff at the reception was very much disinterested in attending us. Secondly the rooms were really small which were not upto the expectations at all. Though the bed was comfortable. So I would not recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhansaliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely value them.

We have noted your remarks regarding the staff behaviour and will investigate to ensure we improve our service standards in order to serve our future guests better.

Our Deluxe room, at 23 - 26 square meters, is a good size that appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; and is actually be good for two persons. Our Suite of 35 square meters is also now ready and we are working towards getting a 4th room type which is slightly more spacious than the Deluxe room.

We look forward to having you again to stay with us as our offerings and service get better.

Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Not what was expected from the pictures on the website. The rooms are tiny. The beds are comfy and the showers are lovely. Free mini bar and the breakfast buffet is good. Overall ok but will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Shevvy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#211 of 317 in Singapore
102 reviews
Park Hotel Alexandra
#56 of 317 in Singapore
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
#13 of 13 in Sentosa Island
142 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#287 of 317 in Singapore
2,424 reviews
Hotel YAN
#63 of 317 in Singapore
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 50 Telok Blangah Road Bay Hotel Singapore | (Hotel entrance via Temenggong Road), Singapore 098828, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $113 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway to Sentosa, in the heart of it all. The diamante-inspired facade, Bay Hotel Singapore, sets the stage for a pleasant stay of convenience in a modern boutique hotel. The 11-storey hotel comes fully equipped with its own set of modern comforts and facilities, home with 333-rooms offering stunning views of Sentosa or verdant embrace of Mount Faber through its panoramic bay windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing