We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Difficult to move in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #111 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Difficult to move in.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in June 4days3nights. Very small room, had to take turns in opening our lugg age bags. Staff are nice and attentive. The best part about staying in this hotel is being across the road from Vivocity. It's only 5-10 min walk. We were going to sentosa island to several attractions on selarate days and spent a long time in Vivocity which saved us a lot of money since we didn't have to take taxi. We had breakfast buffet at the hotel because we were heading to the airport soon. Don't even bother with the buffet, food was low quality and was not impressed, expected more from a Singapore hotel. Overall, this hotel is best for sleeping and washing yourself up only, don't bother with eating there. Good for location though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    361
    213
    69
    50
See reviews for
173
258
62
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

One night stay at Deluxe room. Room is small like other mentioned before. Room a bit dusty and soap bottle is dirty (big bottle). Sound isolation is poor, can hear cleaner cleaning and door closing sound from outside. At night there is unknown motor running sound make hard to fall sleep. Toilet glass door making vibration noise. Large TV and stand alone aircon unit available in room.

The room package include dinner, when having dinner at restaurant guest details not found and room registered to another person. We also found out the access card to room is not working after we exit the room. Both matters resolved by Guest relationship manager.

Good location easy access to bus stop and train station. Breakfast and counter service is okay.

Very small Gym (for 2-3 person access only).

Good alternative to Sentosa hotel.

Ceiling is low, for person height >180cm don't feel comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oZcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went into our room. We draw the curtains and on the ledge, we saw a bottle containing some black-colored liquid and there was some insects flying around. Dust forming on top of bed frame and tissue holder.

Went to the pool side and gym, there were dead insects near the drain area. The machines in the gym was faulty yet there was No signage informing patrons not to use. The tanning chairs at the pool was faulty too. The adjustable ledge came loose.

When I went for breakfast in the morning, the entire restaurant was noisy, akin to a marketplace. There was not sufficient food cater to the crowd.

The lift area is small. Really small that it cannot accomodate more than 10people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SporeSlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback greatly.

We apologise that you did not enjoy your stay at Bay Hotel overall and that cleanliness was below standard. However, with regards to the incident of spotting a strange bottle at the ledge and the presence of dust and insects, could you kindly provide us with more details at enquiries@bayhotelsingapore.com so that we can investigate this matter further and improve our guests’ experiences. Also, thank you for highlighting to us about faculty amenities and we will make changes to it as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you back with a refreshing experience at Bay Hotel!

Bay Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have booked their 3D2N Stay & Play at Universal Package. This hotel is just opposite to Vivo City, which very convenience to USS and MRT. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful but a bit slow. We got a connected room at level 10, hotel room is clean and nice but a bit small for ‘Deluxe Room’ standard, especially the toilet. There are some sounds at night but still fine, breakfast is simple but not bad, it’s good enough for just 2 nights stay of our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaienlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was a weekend staycation from a voucher bought online, with Room + 3-courses dinner with a glass of wine + buffet breakfast + minibar + welcome cheese platter with red wine included. So value-wise, not too bad for us.
The property is situated just outside Sentosa Island and opposite a very big shopping mall with one of the train terminal downstairs. So if you are looking at using the public transport to get around the island, it should be easy.
Free wi-fi is available in the hotel and connection is decent. The swimming pool is not very big, just enough for a soak and probably a few swim strokes if there is no crowd.
We checked in about 4.30pm and the front desk staff said our room is not ready. He offered us the option to wait or to take an available room facing the cemetery. We ended up waiting for about 5 mins before he came back to say he have a room facing the hills instead.
Room-wise, not very spacious, just enough to fit two people without any luggages. The bed is a double with quite thick a duvet. There is no proper wardrobe (ie those with doors), you'll need to hang your clothes over the tea/coffee making area. Mini-bar is rather basic, toiletries like toothbrush, shower cap, shaver are provided.
The wash sink is outside of the shower / toilet area, and the water pressure from the shower head is , in my words, trickling.
For our welcome cheese platter, it took a good 45 mins to arrive, due to shortage of manpower in the restaurant. Was planning to try the red wine but it was near dinner time so did not have the chance to.
Wait staff at the restaurant during dinner was attentive and prompt. As I do not take Tiramsu, I asked the Manager (Malay guy with slightly grey hair & slim build) if they have any other options and he came back with ice-cream which I gladly accepted. Even during breakfast, the same Manager was around and kept things in place.
The selection for breakfast is not extensive, but it will fill one for the morning. If you are staying more than two days, do try the local breakfast at the nearby food centre about 5 mins walk away from the hotel.
Will recommend to fellow travelers / staycation-ers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtgn_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with and we appreciate your feedback greatly. We are glad that are satisfied with the amenities and service provided by our hotel.

Thanks for pointing out that you experienced water pressure from the shower head that is trickling. Perhaps you would like to drop us an email at enquiries@bayhotelsingapore.com and let us know the details of your room and the water problem so that we can deal with it more effectively and serve our guests better. With regards to the room size, our Deluxe room, at 23 - 26 square metres, is actually a good size and appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; and is actually be good for two persons. We are in the final phase of rolling out bigger rooms and they are expected to be ready soon. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you are on a weekend staycation and we hope to present you with a refreshing new experience.

Bay Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Was a bit hesitant arriving to the Bay as reviews had pretty much agreed on 'small rooms'. We were 2 adults, 2 teens in a Standard and Deluxe room for 4 nights. We're glad we stayed here and not on the island as it was dead easy & quick to get to & fro and at a fraction of the cost of staying on the island itself.
The Standard had 2 single beds and was tiny. 1 step from door to basin, 1 more step to end of bed, other end of bed was end of room. Between the beds was room for 1 to stand. In this small, undivided space was a shower&toilet area, divided and enclosed by frosted glass. Luckily on floor 6 was the pool deck so 1 would go out and wait while the other got ready and then they'd swap places.
The Deluxe was a different story, though only in terms of space. The layout and 'openness' of the toilet/shower area were similar but in this room you could at least take 5-6 steps to reach the end wall.
Both had 32", slim, wall-mounted, widescreen TVs (no DVD player). Adequate, free wifi that worked consistently throughout stay. Good water pressure and immediate hot water in shower. Taxis ready to go at lobby when needed. Fitness room would be a bit too cozy if there were more than 2 persons in it. Pool on 6th floor a lovely touch at end of a hot day, a nice, quiet space. 15-20x2.5 meters. You could do laps if you really wanted though end walls are angled. Free mini-bar in rooms another nice touch (2 each: beer, water, soda, savory snack) in case you wished a cold one when getting back.
We'd stay again if we went back to Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out toward Sentosa Island also look out onto the highway overpass, and gridlocked moto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback greatly. We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed all the amenities and the efficient service provided by our staff.
With regards to the room sizes, our Deluxe room, at 23 - 26 square metres, is actually a good size and appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; and is actually be good for two persons. We are in the final phase of rolling out bigger rooms and they are expected to be ready soon. We welcome you and your family to return for a stay at our hotel the next time you visit Singapore.

Bay Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel with very small rooms that needs some painting and sorting. The balcony windows are closed with glue and the roof top restaurant is still not open. The breakfast is not great an extra. It does have fast wifi and friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Bay Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our service staff friendly and have benefited from the fast wifi.

With regards to the small room size, you may wish to consider our Deluxe room, at 23 - 26 square metres, is a good size and appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; and is actually good for two persons. We appreciate that you have highlighted the need for repainting of some of our room walls and we will improve on that to serve our guests better. Our rooftop Tapas Bar & Grill, Propeller, will be opened in the last quarter of this year. We welcome you back for a better experience when the Propeller is opened.

Bay Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel Alexandra
Park Hotel Alexandra
#62 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#208 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour Ville Hotel
Harbour Ville Hotel
#216 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Re!
Hotel Re!
#127 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#82 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.5 mi away
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
#234 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 50 Telok Blangah Road Bay Hotel Singapore | (Hotel entrance via Temenggong Road), Singapore 098828, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway to Sentosa, in the heart of it all. The diamante-inspired facade, Bay Hotel Singapore, sets the stage for a pleasant stay of convenience in a modern boutique hotel. The 11-storey hotel comes fully equipped with its own set of modern comforts and facilities, home with 333-rooms offering stunning views of Sentosa or verdant embrace of Mount Faber through its panoramic bay windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing