We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay near Santosa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #104 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best place to stay near Santosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed there for 2 weeks this November..
I can rarely find any negatives... Singapore is not a place with space so dont expect bigger rooms in any hotels in Singapore.. They have decent sized Deluxe rooms..
Staff very generous.. Always helpfull..
Mini bar is complimentary with Beer juice cold drinks and chips..
Location is best for people going for business purpose at Harbour Front and its right next to Vivo city with santosa just a Km away.
They should add a curtain next to shower as glass is transparent and taking shower might be an issue if you are sharing with someone.
Roof top bar is yet open and they are waiting for license. Restaurant provides good food with wide variety for breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kumarprasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    351
    209
    67
    49
See reviews for
170
251
61
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I decided to stay there as I had an event to attend near Sentosa. Hmm, very new hotel however, space is very limited. Oh and the shower is quite transparent so I don't think you would wanna stay there with someone that's not very close with you.

I can say that it was quite comfortable though. I kinda like the bed as it feels really comfy. At first, we got the wrong room as we ordered a queen room and were given a twin room instead. But they were fast enough to give us our correct room back. Oh one more thing, the room service menu is quite disappointing. Not much to choose from.

Overall, short stay yes but definitely not a long one. Wasn't a bad or good experience. Just average ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikshats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest

We are glad to see that you had a good stay with us.

Our Deluxe Queen room, at 23 - 26 square metres, is a good size and appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; good, also, for two persons. We are in the final phase of rolling out bigger rooms and they are expected to be ready soon.

With regards to the room service menu, what would you like for us to offer? Please feel free to email us via enquiries@bayhotelsingapore.com to send through recommendations.

We value your stay with us and hope to make it an even better experience in future.

Regards
Bay Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Locations is conveniently near Sentosa, Vivocity and Harbourfront. Great bed. Check-in / Check-out was very fast.

Although breakfast was jammed packed, but staffs managed to crowd control very well.

Will return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Bought a Groupon offer for a 2D1N stay at the hotel... I have not much complains about the hotel.. Check in was a breeze.. Only when we were in front of the room, my best friend and I found the door NOT CLOSED.. So that's a security issue there..

Anyways.. The room we got was decent.. Love the comfy bed.. View was of the mosque and cemetery.. But we didnt mind it a bit.. :)

Location of the hotel is strategic of course.. With Vivo and Sentosa a stone's throw away..

I wouldnt say it's the best hotel i have stayed
So far.. But if you dont mind a comapct room... A not so private shower... The hotel would be good for a one night staycation.. Just to get away from the hustle and bustle of a stressful week in Singapore.. :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us.

With regards to security issues, we have guest relations officers and security officers manning the property at all the important entry and exit points to ensure that our guests are in a good place. Our doors and locks are sturdy and the security system reliable. We thank you for this feedback and will ensure that our rooms are locked at all times.

Regards
Bay Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

First warning: don't stay in this hotel with a colleague or a friend. Why? Because the bathroom isn't opaque enough especially when you're taking a shower.

Second Warning: There's really no room. This isn't boutique; it's pillbox.

The only redeeming quality? Great beds. Comfy pillows. Near vivo city, which is a decently sized mall in Sentosa. The bar is complimentary.

Would i recommend it? Sure, if you're single and under 4 feet tall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frozk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the bedding experience, great location and minibar service.

Our Deluxe Queen room, at 23 - 26 square metres, is a good size and appeals to most of our guests who have stayed in them; good, also, for two persons. We are in the final phase of rolling out bigger rooms and they are expected to be ready soon.

Please check back with us for new developments. We believe, with our strong USPs, you will have reason to stay with us on your next trip when our bigger rooms are ready. We look forward to having you again.

Regards
Bay Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the worst Hotels I've stayed. Upon check in, the room was not ready, I had to wait along with many other people who are waiting for their room. The room we got was the one facing the cemetery and express way which was freaky. The pool was small and the surroundings wasnt clean (Old towels and tiger beer cans on the floor) Other than that, the room was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penggotchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

We regret that we could not facilitate immediate check-in due to the fact that the hotel was experiencing high occupancy and with guest extensions causing room turn-around to be delayed.

Bay Hotel is located on a rich heritage site that is Telok Blangah – home to the Temenggong and the royal family that gave British the rights to be in Singapore.

Sited next to a Malay heritage site also gives us great pleasure to celebrate Telok Blangah’s history. The historical mosque that is the Masjid Temenggong Daeng Ibrahim is an interesting piece of history that points to Singapore and Malaysia’s intimate relationship prior to independence.

Home of the royal family of Temenggong Abdul Ibrahim, this is now a mosque. The mausoleum is now home to the royal family of the Temenggong. Once upon a time, the European colonial powers had significant influence in the Malay archipelago – the likes of Dutch and Portuguese. It was with that interest in mind that Raffles, a British trader representing the British government set foot in Singapore. He signed a treaty with the Temenggong which gave the British rights to establish a trading post in Singapore. With that, the Temenggong and his family moved to Telok Blangah and the royal family lived there since. With close to 200 years of history to its belt, the heritage site is a good jumping board to explore other facets of pre-Raffles history and places of interest in Singapore, e.g., Kampong Glam, Arab Street, Haji Lane, Geylang Serai.

We take cleanliness and hygiene very seriously and will be extra vigilant that we maintain high standards in the public areas to ensure there are no old towels and beer cans lying around places like the pool, for instance.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused from the late check-in and really look forward to serve you better in future.

Regards
Bay Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Here's the good point. The location is near vivo and sentosa. Here's the bad points. Check in takes 3 hours. Low efficiency in housekeeping. Not enough manpower. Overall experience: Not coming back again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harkules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We regret we could not facilitate immediate check-in at 2pm due to our hotel experiencing high occupancy rates and also with guest extensions causing room turn-around to be delayed. We will work with our Front Office and Housekeeping teams to make structural changes to decreasing the turn-around time and enabling earlier check-ins in future.

We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to providing you with a more esteemed experience on your next stay with us.

Bay Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour Ville Hotel
Harbour Ville Hotel
#203 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel Alexandra
Park Hotel Alexandra
#59 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#204 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#86 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.5 mi away
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
#232 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amara Singapore Hotel
Amara Singapore Hotel
#77 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 50 Telok Blangah Road Bay Hotel Singapore | (Hotel entrance via Temenggong Road), Singapore 098828, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway to Sentosa, in the heart of it all. The diamante-inspired facade, Bay Hotel Singapore, sets the stage for a pleasant stay of convenience in a modern boutique hotel. The 11-storey hotel comes fully equipped with its own set of modern comforts and facilities, home with 333-rooms offering stunning views of Sentosa or verdant embrace of Mount Faber through its panoramic bay windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing