We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$218
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$232
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$336
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$188
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$539
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$167
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,070
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$649
$481
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
463
40
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
40
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnovena mrtunited squarerooftop loungebedroom premiersundays and public holidaysfull size fridgeserviced apartmenthome away from homewashing machinesmall kitchenettea great place to stayexcellent hospitalitysingapore zooeach morningyogurtsitting areaorchard road
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 511 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2014

I've enjoyed my 7 nights in Singapore staying in this Hotel. The staffs were friendly and always so accommodating. I was on business but every interaction with the staffs were always pleasant. There was a daily shuttle to my office so that was great! Would return if given a chance and to all those reading, it is the staffs that makes this place special.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissionMan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear MissionMan1969,

Thank you for taking time to write this positive review. We are glad to have eased some of the stresses associated with business trips and appreciate your compliments on the team’s service.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return visit in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

A clean, private hotel in Singapore - not central, but close enough that Orchard Road is eight minutes on the nearby Novena metro, and the marina is maybe fifteen minutes. The rooms are small one-room, serviced apartments - a lot of the guests are business customers who hire them for three month stays. There's no restaurant but a free breakfast bar. It's a really high quality place to stay if what you're looking for is somewhere relaxing to stay inbetween trips into Sngapore and around. My girlfriend and I had a really relaxed stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear Timothy F,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are delighted you and your girlfriend had a relaxing stay with us recently.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the many positive reviews I read on your site. We were not disappointed! From the time we arrived until we left at the end of the week there were countless times we looked at each other and remarked about how incredible everything was surrounding our stay at The Forest. The trip was one of business with some vacationing. Words can not express how kind and caring the staff were. Everyone we interacted made us feel special and cared for while going about their business in a very professional manner. The location was very close (a short walk) to the MRT station at United Square and the Velocity Center. From the MRT we were able to go anywhere and we found it quite simple. We especially liked the fact that we were not located a busy Western tourist area which allowed us to better experience the Singapore culture. My Singaporean colleague who provided us with much local flavor during our stay was very pleased as she found the location to be very accessible and economical to drive to. The hotel itself had all the amenities that we required - clean efficient room with small kitchen, sparkling pool, beautiful rooftop sitting area where we could relax and view the area, wonderful breakfast with eggs and bacon upon request cooked to perfection with a bit of local color delivered- thanks Gideon! If we are fortunate enough to travel to Singapore again we would immediately book this hotel ! From the bottom of our hearts Lou and I want to thank everyone for all you did to make our visit to Singapore so special. Thank you - Aikee, Danny, Gideon, JR, Macky and Yussof. We will never forget you. Barbara and Lou

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Dear Barbara-n-Lou_P,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and showering us with so many positive comments on your overall accommodation experience from the amenities/facilities to breakfast spread, the team’s service and suburban location.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ appreciate the opportunity of making your visit to Singapore so special and eagerly look forward to your return visit very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

All the usual things about this hotel are excellent - room, location, cleanliness, etc but the thing that really made this place stand out are the staff. They were incredibly helpful and friendly, taking extra care on all the small things, which when put together make a big difference to an overall experience. I'd certainly be more than happy to stay at this hotel again on any return trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maksimfamov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Dear maksimfamov,

Thank you for taking time to post this positive review. It is a delight to know our serviced apartments is one of the best places you have stayed in. Your generous compliments for the team’s attentive and friendly service are also great motivators and being recognised by guests in such a manner has given the Management much pride.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ equally look forward to your return visit in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed here for nearly three weeks. The accommodation was excellent and it is in a great location - close to the MRT and to the supermarkets. All the staff went out of their way to make my stay very enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend it. Will be back next year.
Big thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moreflavours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

Dear moreflavours,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed a memorable stay at the hotel and appreciated the staff’s attentive service.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return next year.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews