We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forest by Wangz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

On checking into the hotel, we could see it was very clean and well maintained. The staff were wonderful. My luggage had been lost and they called the airport to check he ttus of my baggage. When it arrived at 2.30am, they kept it safe for me. Whenever it was raining, they provided an umbrella for us. They also had a shuttle bus which took you to various places if you so wished. The hotel was not very big in terms of number of rooms which was perfect for me. The room itself was beautiful. There were big fluffy dressing gowns, Molten brown toiletries, a powerful shower, a comfortable bed and a safe. They also had free WiFi. The breakfast was OK, I wasn't keen on the sausages and smoked bacon but I can forgiv this as the hotel, he staff an its proximity to the MRT station were wonderful. the friendliness of every member of staff and I mean everyone, the condition of the hotel and all the wonderful little extras really made our holiday that extra bit special. All I can say I experience this hotel for yourself. It really is a gem in a big city. I will be going back. I utterly loved it and I can honestly say it is one of the best place I have stayed in and felt at home. Beautiful staff, rooms, pool, artwork. Clean. Amazing xxxxxxxx
PS: the front of the hotel lights up at night. Very pretty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tarquin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear tarquin2009,

Thank you for posting this pleasant review and sharing your “amazing” experience with us. I am happy to know you felt right at home and enjoyed most of your stay.

I am sorry that the breakfast spread failed to meet your expectations. However, please inform us of special requests in future and we will do try to provide them if they are within our means.

I hope your luggage did not lost its way again on your continuing trip after Singapore. Please take care and we look forward to seeing you back at THE FOREST BY WANGZ soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
147
25
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed this Hotel for Nine Nights and Ten days (07/11/2013 to 16/11/2013) The Hotel is located at central place, close to MRT, Novena Station, hardly 7-8 minutes walk. They have their own shuttle bus service to Orchard Road and China Town. Rest all places viz. Singapore Zoo, Night Safari, River Safari, Singapore Flyers, Gardens by the Bay, Sentosa, Universal Studio and Airport are all fifteen to twenty minutes away by taxi. Little India and Mustafa market are very close. In short location of this Hotel is very very convenient,

The entire Hotel is very very neat and clean. Excellent Housekeeping.

Impressive Check Inn and Check out formalities. All the staff members of this Hotel were very very cooperative. Warm welcome by Ms. Aisha is really memorable and cherished. Lovely breakfast and precious advice regarding local touring and shopping by Mr.Gideon was again valuable. Both of them are an assets of the said Hotel.

I will strongly recommend the said Hotel for long stay with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ravindra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ravindra D,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us and extending kind compliments for Aishah, Gideon and the Housekeeping team.

Your positive recommendation is also much appreciated and all of us look forward to your family’s return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It's off the beaten track (though only a 7 minute walk to the MRT and a couple of shopping centres), and has a relaxing ambience, which I really appreciated after a day's work. The apartments are big, and well equiped. WIFI was on the whole excellent. Staff are very welcoming and professional. Breakfast was a good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, a hot egg dish, bread, pastries and chinese/malay dumplings. I loved the roof terrace.

The pool isn't huge, but big enough; the gym is on the small side (just one running machine, one crosstrainer, and a multi-exercise weights machine). I only used the shuttle bus once, as it didn't go in my direction, but nice to have if it's raining.

I didn't discover the forest!

The Novena area has plenty of places to eat in the shopping malls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MuddyBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear MuddyBath,

Thank you for staying at THE FOREST BY WANGZ during your recent business trip. We are glad you had a pleasant overall experience and enjoyed our serviced apartment’s amenities, facilities, breakfast selection and service.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Forest by Wangz from 3/11/13-11/11/13 and what a fantastic choice of hotel we made.The hotel is spotlessly clean and in a good position right by Novena MRT.There is also a local shopping area and food centre near by with lots of choices for places to eat.The hotel staff were all lovely especially the chef Gideon I think his name is who cooks your breakfast to order.The choice is great eggs bacon pancakes etc.The reception staff are all so friendly and helpfull.We stayed in a studio which was lovely .The roof top garden was also lovely to relax in after a day out.I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Use the hotel shuttle to places of interest the driver was great and if he could he would go out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank city4ever44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear city4ever44,

Thank you for the recommendation and numerous compliments you have for the team and facilities at THE FOREST BY WANGZ.

Please visit us again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Having had our flight delayed for 5 hours on my birthday i spent the majority of the day at the airport. we arrived in Singapore around 11pm and OJ at the front desk rushed out to take our luggage. having been my birthday and having a crappy day I received some cakes the very next day and a lovely birthday card from all the staff (which I've happily brought back with me) everyone was so friendly, cleaners rushed forward to help us with our luggage when we checked out and we were sad to leave everyone! We traveled to KL and stayed at the majestic. the posh, upperclass hotel was no where near as friendly as Wangz. Only minor flaw was I would've preferred the shuttle bus service to have gone to other areas such as orchard, bugis etc, but I'm probably nitpicking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foodiemoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear foodiemoments,

Thank you for posting such a heartening review. It has been our pleasure serving you as our residents recently and are glad you had positive interactions with each one of us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the shuttle service and will consider additional drop-off points for added convenience in future.

Please enjoy the rest of your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back to THE FOREST BY WANGZ soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Used Trip Advisor to book this hotel and we were more than impressed by the experience.
Friendly and calm environment. Hotel staff always there to help and Gideon from the breakfast room was eager to assist visitors to have a fulfilling Singapore visit, giving all guests helpful printed maps and advise with delicious breakfast. Room very clean and cleaning staff had an eye for detail and helpful when asked. Found great food for vegetarians at Real Food Cafe lower
floor of Nouvena Shopping Centre, food area. Loved the roof top for great view. Easy to get around by MRT or cabs. Thanks again Forest by Wangz for a great stay. The bed was so comfortable, i forgot to look at the brand, it was amazing.

Room Tip: Our room was great but some had a small balcony that looked good and gave people added space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardandKathy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear RichardandKathy123,

Thank you for this positive review and we are glad to have offered you a great stay during your recent visit to Singapore. Since it has been mentioned in this review, I am happy to let you know our beds are Sealy Posturepedic.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Here are our pros and cons:
Positive-
*Lovely, professional staff
*Spotlessly clean
*Pleasant modern environment with quirky decor
*In a local neighborhood, which felt more genuine than an Orchard Road stay
*Very safe area, we felt comfortable walking around at night
Less positive-
*Central city high pricing and size- very small
*Breakfast/room servicing not done on Sunday or any local holiday- 2 of 7 nights for us
*$50 a night extra charge for a thin mattress on the floor
Overall, a very nice visit, but we'll probably find another place next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1TropicalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear 1TropicalGal,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are grateful for your positive feedback and concurrently apologise for not meeting your expectations in certain areas. As our apartments are better suited for single or double occupancy, the additional mattress, inclusive of complimentary daily breakfast, was added into the room rate to accommodate your family. Your kind understanding on our serviced apartment limitations and policies is much appreciated.

It has been a pleasure serving you and your family as our residents.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Hotel
#13 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#14 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#1 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Property: The Forest by Wangz
Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing