We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best place I have ever stayed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forest by Wangz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best place I have ever stayed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fantastic place to stay! Great location within close walking distance to the MRT and several shopping centres. Very comfortable and trendy rooms. We stayed in a studio room with a king size bed -so comfy! Hotel facilities are beautiful and the complimentary services they provide such as wifi and breakfast are awesome compared to other hotels where you have to pay for these. Breakfast is delicious! The very best thing about this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here for our birthdays and all staff signed a birthday card and housekeeping left little cakes and chocolates in the fridge. All the staff know and personally greet you and wish you happy birthday. It was very lovely unexpected touch and very appreciated! The staff also were very helpful in providing advice on places to go, things to see and do. For the quality of service and facilities, this hotel is amazing value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Sasha B,

Thank you for writing such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our serviced residences and are privileged to have spent your special day with you.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
97
147
25
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 for 7 nights
Everything about thus hotel is top notch and considered - from the architecture, to the interior design to the top rating staff. Every inch of this place is stylish and well thought out. Every luxury is catered for.

The hotel staff go out of their way to help. Travelling with a 6 monther and 4 year old the hotel staff did everything possible to make it easier. Helping us into and out of taxis with pram and all, bottles of water when swimming and on the way out sightseeing. If there was any problem it was immediately fixed promptly and with a smile. The service here is the best. We are so glad we stayed here and especially after taking a day trip to Marina by the sands hotel to look at the famous infinity pool. There were queues and queues of people waiting to check in and check out - so Impersonal. There is none of that here at The Forest by Wangz. It's just great and we are sad to go home.

It's a great boutique apartment with great touches and fantastic staff. A special thanks to OJ and Aimee and Aisha for the time you spent with our daughter...Thank you...we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank well_travelled079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear well_travelled079,

We are delighted to have provided you and your family with a personal and comfortable accommodation experience. Thank you for your compliments on the team’s service and the property facilities.

We have enjoyed your company and look forward to your family's return soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As a travel professional with 30years in the travel industry, there is nothing which goes un noticed.

I highly recommend the Forrest by Wangz in SIN. This property gives customer service from the heart! From the reception staff to the servery, to the groundsman, they have pride in their work and passion to deliver service excellance to all who walk into their hotel lobby.
Location is great. Very close to MRT, 20mins drive from airport, close to Velocity mall, churhes, temple etc..
You can eat off the floors! The entire hotel is spotless. Great feature, you can do your own laundry. The staff are always willing to help no matter of the time of day or night. If you want the comforts of home away from home, The Forrest is your only choice in SIN!

Room Tip: Try to book a suite with a balcony. Beautiful to look out a the pool on an evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DADS1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear DADS1961,

Thank you for your generous compliments. We are humbled by your review and the entire team has refueled their motivation to deliver greater service excellence to our residents.

We wish you well and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
240 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We can only echo the praise of other travellers who have experienced the outstanding
, friendly professional service provided by all the staff at The Forest. We chose this accommodation based on Trip Advisor feedback and are delighted we did. The studio we stayed in was so well set up and immaculate. The breakfast was great. Our 4 year grandson who lives in Singapore was able to join us for breakfast and was made a real fuss of. The manager of the Forest was present at breakfast and made all guests welcome. We will be staying at Wangz hotel for a few nights in September and are looking forward it. We will be back!! Thank you to all the staff. Margaret and John









Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Marg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Margaret and John,

We are happy to read of your positive accommodation at our serviced residences and are honoured to have shared a memorable occasion with your family as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the team at our sister property look forward to serving you very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location is great. It's very near to the MRT and one of the busiest hospitals. The room was big and had everything I needed. The staff is awesome. Starting from the front desk and to the housekeeping who kept my room spic and span. Accommodating even up to when I checked out! They forwarded my mail to where I was staying! Mabuhay kayo!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear artvmd,

Thank you for this review. We are glad to have provided a positive accommodation experience and look forward to your return soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there for 10 Days with my Teenager son. The Hotel staff is fantastisch, very friendly And helpful. The hotel is super clean and lots of storage in the room together with a kitchenette.
We enjoyed a continental breakfast that included some cooked dishes. That was the only option. As a boutique hotel we did not expect a large breakfast selection and what was on offer was good enough for us.
There is no restaurant in the hotel and no restaurants in walking distance. The food option consist of food court in the nearby mall. The hotel is located in a more residential area. So after a long day walking, one needs to buy dinner and bring it back to the hotel or order something in.
There is a lovely roof garden with very comfortable seating. Unfortunately no service, so bring your own drinks and food.
Pool and gym are on the ground level and perfectly fine. In the breakfast room/lounge is a coffee machine that's free to use all day.
The hotel also offers a shuttle service to various places in the city and the driver a lovely and very accommodating. Depending of his schedule he picked us up or dropped us off and times we were able to negotiate.
In conclusion, the Forest is a great place to stay if you are aware of the differences to other hotels.
We would stay there again with pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Telmimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Telmimo,

Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your support and hope to see you and your family again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Top points:
Friendly and capable staff
Convenient and quiet location
Modern and thoughtful design

--

We spent a month at The Forest hotel, and wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

The location is walkable to Novena MRT, and several shopping centres and grocery stores.

Breakfast at the hotel is wonderful. Would love to go back sometime for the bacon and egg sandwich!! So good!!

Our room wasn't huge but the layout made it very functional and comfortable for longer stays. Little things like laundry on site and daily cleaning make life easy.

I really can't emphasize enough how awesome the staff are. Such lovely people, they make you feel at home. Always ready to help or provide a local view of the city.

You won't regret staying here. Money well spent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Brendan R,

Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you had a memorable accommodation experience at our property and appreciate your recognition for the staff’s service.

We certainly look forward to your return visit, even if it is just to savour your favourite bacon and egg sandwich. Please take care.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Hotel
#12 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#14 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#1 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Property: The Forest by Wangz
Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing