We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming place for families. Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very welcoming place for families. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at The Forest over Christmas 2012 with our two children, four and 18 months and had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely warm and gracious, making us all feel very welcome at this small, personable hotel. Our room was nicely appointed, breakfasts were delicious and the swimming pool was never crowded. The rooftop terrace is a haven. Peaceful; never overcrowded.

To the minority of reviewers who say this hotel is not up to scratch, I would say that, no, The Forest is not like other five star hotels. If you want the Marriott or the Mandarin, with all the fine but impersonal service of a five-star, you should stay at a Big Hotel. The Forest is a boutique hotel, with a more limited range of facilities. The gym is small. The pool is small. There is no housekeeping on Sundays. But the staff here -- to a person -- will make every effort to learn your name, your children's names, your breakfast preferences, book you a taxi, etc. etc. In our case, the manager even allowed us to stay 10 hours past our check-out time because of a very late flight ex-Singapore. In all my years of staying at Hiltons and Marriotts for work, I have never seen staff go the extra mile like they do at The Forest. That is why people love this place. Recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side, budget room. Still very quiet. We brought two small blow up mattres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear A F,

It warms our hearts to read of your wonderful and personal experience at our serviced residences. Thank you for affirming our values and we are happy to have been part of your family’s festive celebrations.

We look forward to welcoming you home should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    37
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
177
28
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a place where the staff will take excellent care of you. I work with service training in the hospitality industry, and Forest has one of the best attitudes and effort of any hotel I can remember. Considering it is a (beautifully) converted serviced apartment and part of only a small overall hotel portfolio, it is amazing how thoroughly and and effectively the staff have been trained. Bravo! The hotel is near mass transit and has some restaurants and services nearby, but is best used as a base for venturing out for the day or night. Small but new and well appointed rooms. The kitchen in my unit was quite serviceable and the laundry machine, while small and slow, was much used and appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ricardo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear ricardo n,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Your positive feedback and support mean a lot to the team and Management as relatively new entrants in the hospitality industry.
Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

nice n friendly staff ^^ , n feel like home here , the staff will help you when u need something n thx for mr.kim to showing me how to use induction stove hehehehe i can cook here ^^ .. love this place n love all the staff ^^

regards

Liez M

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Liez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Liez M,

It warms our hearts to learn that our residents feel at home and the team thanks you for your kind compliments.

We enjoyed serving you and look forward to your many returns.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our stay in Forest was absolutely idyllic to say the least, we definitely shall go back there again as it has become a 'home' away from home for us ! my son has specially become very attached to the staff there for their extremely caring behavior, he turned eight at Forest and lo behold! there was a lovely cake and card waiting for us in our room when we were back at the end of an exciting day at Universal Studio. The proximity of the Forest to 'Novena Square' mall also made our quick shopping trips very convenient, just as easy was hopping onto the MRT after an exhilarating show of Fireworks on New year's eve night and reaching the Novena MRT in no time (all this as the Forest is round the corner from Novena MRT station)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sanjoyghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sanjoyghosh,

We are happy to have provided a home-away-from-home experience for you and your family and thank you very much for your generous compliments.

Please send our warmest regards to everyone back home and we hope to welcome you again very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just had a fantastic week in Singapore over New Year's, and it was made all the better by The Forest by Wangz. Wonderfully air-conditioned self-contained apartment with everything we needed, but the amenities were only one part. The best part I'd say were the staff who were so helpful! We're a couple in early 20s and they were very helpful in suggesting restaurants, booking 1 or 2 for us, printing travel routes and talking to us about Singapore. Always attentive and very polite! The bonuses were the infinity pool on the ground floor, great for those hot days, and the rooftop. The rooftop has nice views, good covering, comfy chairs and nice greenery for a relax in the afternoon. The place itself is only 2 train stations away from Orchard Rd, but if you want something closer, there are 2 large-ish malls within 10-15min walk. They have some pretty good restaurants, and include a "Cold Storage", the local supermarket chain. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you want to stay in Singapore!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joshwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear joshwaa,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad to have made your recent vacation in Singapore fuss-free and have enjoyed having you and your partner as our residents.

We hope that there will be opportunities for you to visit us again in the near future. Please be well till we meet again.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fantastic residence with universally welcoming and helpful staff. Obliged our every request from cots, to high chairs, to bottle sterilisers. Made a genuine and ongoing fuss over our baby son, who is still trying to work out why everyone isn't fawning over him at home. Room layout is slightly peculiar and meant cot had to be in the bedroom with us. Frosting the glass door separating the bedroom from the living room would go a long way to resolving the issue. For anyone traveling to Singapore for a week or more, a must consider (and high on the list)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank robfromredhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear robfromredhill,

It has been a pleasure having you and your family with us recently. We appreciate your feedback and would like more details to fully understand the problem you faced. Kindly email zhiling.wang@wangzhotel.com as we'd like to see how we can improve residents' experiences.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your choice of residence and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A hotel with superb human touch form front desk , cleaner , gardener to resident manager. Everyone is so friendly that they show whats service is all about.
Pleasant environment for long stay and quiet location.
Search no further if you want that come back again feeling , this is the one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Handlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Handlim,

Thank you for your high regard of our serviced residences and commendation on the team’s service. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your return very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 315 in Singapore
1,232 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 315 in Singapore
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Property: The Forest by Wangz
Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing