We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$254
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$338
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$396
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$248
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$291
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$297
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
$307
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$693
$515
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $576/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
463
40
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
40
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnovena mrtunited squarerooftop loungebedroom premiersundays and public holidaysfull size fridgeserviced apartmenthome away from homewashing machinesmall kitchenetteexcellent hospitalitya great place to staysingapore zooeach morningyogurtsitting areafive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 511 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

By far the most pleasant hotel experience of my life thus far. The exceptionally alert and friendly hotel staff made our stay pleasingly warm and comfortable in all regards. The cleanliness of the hotel and it's amenities, including pool, gym and roof top lounge make it a very serene place to recharge and revitalise your energy. I would urge anyone who is seeking a retreat style accommodation (within minutes of the famour Orchard Rd) to come and stay at the Forest by Wangz and experience the serenity it offers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Simon Z,

We are very honoured to receive such a affirmative review and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your partner as our residents recently.

All of us look forward to having you back with us again should you require another relaxing getaway.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I decided to choose The Forest by Wangz after my partner's choice to give an apartment a shot instead of staying in a hotel as my stay is longer this time. I checked in on 09 November, return on the 26th. Honestly, I don't have any critic for this amazing place.
The room was very much up to my expectation. The forest theme is very mild yet very classy.
Usually, I never get to sleep properly after the long flight but there must be something about the bed this time. I did have a good night sleep and it's only the first day!
Staffs are very friendly. Greetings everytime they bump into you, calling our your names (every staffs!) and not to mention helpful.
But there's one scenario which I'll never forget. Out early on my birthday for breakfast. Syed Faizal (I believe he's the Residence Manager) came by to ask how's our stay, etc. And he ended the conversation with, ''Anyways, Happy Birthday!''. As you know, its the small thoughts that count so I was of course astounded. Not forgetting, the card and cake waiting for me in the room after the much great day I had.
The same auntie who always did our housekeeping is very kind too! She's so pleasant and after every other day of cooking, she indeed did a good job in making the kitchen spotless.
But of course, all this pretty much will not happen, if its not because of the assistance of the reservation agent, Aida. She was always so prompt with the booking, the many questions I had and providing details needed with much patience.
This is definitely the best stay I've had in Singapore. Will definitely come back!

Joe Allen from Scotland
Stayed in room 506A

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MasJfrJoeAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Mr Allen,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and the entire team is very happy to learn of your memorable stay at our property.

It has been a pleasure serving you and your partner and we look forward to welcoming you back home the next time you visit Singapore. In the meantime, please take care.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent place to stay, a real home from home feel and very peaceful.
The staff are excellent always greet you by name and made our stay a real pleasure. They all knew Singapore well and were pleased to offer advice on attractions and how to make the most of your stay and explain travel options.
The room was well equipped with a King Size Bed lots of pillows and cushions, plenty of wardrobe space for an extended stay. The large flat screen TV with DVD player was great for watching a movie or preparing a presentation. The small kitchenette was well equipped with a large fridge/freezer, small microwave/oven, toaster, kettle, hob unit and ample knives,plates,cups, glasses etc. Great breakfast with wide choice to suit most tastes. There is a complimentary scheduled shuttle service with pickups during the week and also at weekends and public holidays. The swimming pool, gym and roof top terrace are great places to relax. Location is a five minute walk to the nearest MRT and shopping centres with restaurants , supermarkets etc. We would definitely stay here again and through recommend The Forest by Wangz as a great place to stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms can be linked if you have a large group, advise the management of your requirements. Some suites have private balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Neil H,

Thank you for writing this detailed review and we are glad you and your wife had a wonderful and homely experience at our serviced residence.

All of us look forward to your return and please take care till we meet again.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This residence hotel and it's helpful staff made our first-time stay in Singapore a pure pleasure. It was just what the other reviews led us to expect. However you must be planning a stay of 7 days or more and, of course, you can stay much longer. In fact, on our first day there, we met a gentleman that was already in his 8th month in residence!!!

First and foremost, the entire staff was most accommodating!! Just one example is that our flight arrived in Singapore very early in the morning, and they allowed us to secure our bags until our room was available for check-in.

Also when we asked about information in relation to any particular attraction, they produced information and even supplied some of their own recommendations.

The Forest provided many other little touches that we appreciated during our 2 week stay such as:

1. Room curtains that were heavy and light-eliminating so we could get our rest and adjust to the new time zone.
2. Security card access to reach the upper floors.
3. In-room safe for your valuables.
4. Several adapter plugs were already placed into the room sockets.
5. Ice cube trays filled and 2 large bottles of mineral water were already chilled.
6. Kitchenette had sufficient utensils and dishes (including stemware).
7. Rooftop sitting, conversation, and viewing area was lovely.
8. Breakfast buffet with a good variety of items, including fresh fruit. Gideon makes wonderful pancakes and omelets.
9. Auto-on lighting when the closet doors were opened.
10. DND (do not disturb) light and Clean Room light switches for the maid service.
11. Location that was within walking distance (10-15 min.) to two malls and the MRT.
12. They provide business cards with the hotel address so that we could communicate easily with taxi drivers.
13. It was good to have the laundry room available in the basement (SG $5 for washer loads & free dryer).
14. Free in-room internet was very much appreciated and helpful.
15. Once again, the staff was most congenial. Everyone from front desk, dining room, and even gardeners were friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to be helpful.

In conclusion, we will be staying here again when we return to Singapore, and will recommend it to anyone planning a longer term stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: Even our street-side room was quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Rick S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write such a detailed and positive review. The team appreciates your generous compliments and are happy to have made your two weeks away from home a pleasant one.

All of us have enjoyed your company as much and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Please keep well till we meet again.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Forest for a week with our 13mth toddler in an executive apartment. The facilities and staff are very 'baby friendly'. They provided a cot and feeding chair on request. The room was equipped with a small kitchenette, which allowed me to prepare simple meals for our baby. The hard floors throughout ensured that we could keep it clean with our food throwing toddler. The living area is separated from the room via a glass sliding door, which meant that we could move the baby cot into a separate sleeping area at night.

The staff were very thoughtful and enjoyed the presence of a baby. The attention to detail in both the facilities and the service was second to none. Thanks to Aisha, Aikee, Gideon and the staff for a memorable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivienW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear VivienW21,

Thank you for such a pleasant review. All of us have enjoyed you and your family’s company as well and look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews