We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Singapore!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Singapore!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

For business trip to Singapore September 24th - 30th, this was the ideal place to stay. The hotel has an exceptional design throughout, and a perfect small boutique hotel feel. Beyond the great design, the staff made the experience. They were helpful and welcoming and made my experience truly unique...they advised me on getting around Singapore on my own easily on MRT, and gave wonderful recommendation for an ayurvedic massage in Little India, and a memorable volunteer experience with teens in Jurong. This will be my place to stay every time I am in Singapore. Well done staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelingDadChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear TravelingDadChicago,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your compliments. We are very happy to read of your unique experience at our serviced residences and are glad you had a fruitful stay in Singapore. We certainly look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Please take care in the meantime.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    37
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
177
28
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halden, Ostfold, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

i usually stay at the Shangri-la chain when working in singapore, but wanted to try something else when i brought my family to singapore for the first time .
found this hotel by luck on the internet. i could not have choosen any better than this, overall i would rate our stay at The Forest by Wangz as much better than any Shangri-la hotel i have ever been to. staff was very helpful , and we felt like home (home in singapore) from the first minute, very nice and clean apartments, with some of the nicest Design elements i have ever seen. from bedside lamps to towels .
rooftop balkony was fantastic .
my whole family had a great stay, very good breakfeast with friendly staff.
if there was anything to improve at this stay, it would maybe pullout couch for kids staying with parents.
overall great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lars Ove J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Lars Ove J,

It is tru;y a great honour to be compared to an international hotel brand and on behalf of the management and staff, I sincerely thank you for such generous compliments. We are glad to have made you and your family feel right at home in Singapore and eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a week in September 2012. This place is simply great. Everything is in the right place at the right time - we felt like home the moment we passed the doorstep. The hotel is located in a residential area, full of trees, with a good connection to the very city centre from the nearby Novena station (10-15 mins walk); you can also use taxis, which are rather cheap. The apartments are comfortable, clean, and arranged with taste. The kitchenette is fully equipped, and there is a well provisioned supermarket in the nearby Novena shopping centre (we even noticed some Waitrose brands there). Facilities offer you good opportunity to relax at any time of the day - the pool and the surrounding area were nice and quiet, and the roof terrace had beautiful views. There is a small stock of wines in case you forgot to get some - just ask at the reception. Staff are super helpful and friendly. That said, it need to be stressed that the hotel is not a good place for families - the only child in the hotel at the time was a nuisance once allowed around the pool area. Will suit singles, couples and professionals.

Room Tip: Choose suite for couples. The view on the pool from the balcony is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OandP_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Oliwia_11,

Thank you for such a detailed review of our serviced residences. We are glad you had a memorable stay here and hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,
Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at The Forest by Wangz from 21 Sept - 28 Sept 12. This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are clean modern and well equiped. The Hotel staff made our stay, they were so welcoming and helpfully in every way. The compl breakfast was very good too. With the hotel being only 4mins walk to the MRT with only 2 stops to Orchard Rd, this made this the perfect spot to stay. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Our boy loved the pool and the staff were very kind to him. Thanks to you all at The Forest by wangz. A++++. Matt, jay and George NZ.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a one bedroom, which was perfect, even had a balcony where we sat and enjoyed ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattandjay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear mattandjay h,

We are glad to have provided a pleasant accommodation experience for you and your family. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

the hotel offers great buffet breakfast plus friendly chinese and filipino personnels. the place is harmonious to stay, it feels me like im not away from home. my first time in singapore...my stay for 2 weeks in this hotel helps me not to be homesick at all! it is well equipped with good facilities. plus malls, mrt, bus stations are just walking distance! u can save more...yet i feel secure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aguidaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear aguidaperez,

The team is glad to have made your transition into Singapore an easy one. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you at THE FOREST again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Made me feel at home the moment i stepped into the place.. charming service all around. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is just right. The surrounding areas full of greenery. Recommended to all travellers..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear docelmer,

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to having you with us should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at the Forest with my wife and 7 year old son in August for 3 weeks. We've been to Singapore several times and this has been an unforgettable experience. From the time my inquiry was handled initially by Lorna the Director Sales and the time we departed after 3 weeks was absolutely great.

The place was kept immaculately clean with all staff being involved. Great Breakfast freshly cooked by Giddion the friendly Chef. He was very child friendly and would always cook something special for my son.

Very luxurious facilities and amenities in the room. Only suggestion is maybe a more comfortable couch in the room. Lovely rooftop to hangout in the evening and a place to sit during the rain.

The staff and service were absolutely Amazing......Most friendliest, Genuine and treated us with utmost respect. Aisha & Aikee from the front office once even stood in the rain to get us a cab. Ivy (PA to the owner) who was very informative when giving advice on shopping and plants to my wife.

The housekeeping staff always greeted with a smile and did a fantastic job keeping the room super clean. Special word of thanks to Choo who always did our room.

This has been our best ever hotel experience and will definetly stay at The Forest again.

Our Sincere Thanks to the Enire team (would've loved to mention all the names) at The Forest you guys are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Channa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Mangement of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Channa D,

We have enjoyed having you and your family at our serviced residences during your recent visit to Singapore. On behalf of the team, we thank you for your generous compliments and are honoured to have had the opportunity to serve you.

The entire team look forward to your return soon. Please take care in the meantime.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 315 in Singapore
1,232 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 315 in Singapore
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Property: The Forest by Wangz
Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing