We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$254
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$291
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$297
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$307
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$693
$515
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $577/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
463
40
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
40
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnovena mrtunited squarerooftop loungebedroom premiersundays and public holidaysfull size fridgeserviced apartmenthome away from homewashing machinesmall kitchenetteexcellent hospitalitya great place to staysingapore zooeach morningyogurtsitting areafive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 511 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Made me feel at home the moment i stepped into the place.. charming service all around. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is just right. The surrounding areas full of greenery. Recommended to all travellers..

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear docelmer,

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to having you with us should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at the Forest with my wife and 7 year old son in August for 3 weeks. We've been to Singapore several times and this has been an unforgettable experience. From the time my inquiry was handled initially by Lorna the Director Sales and the time we departed after 3 weeks was absolutely great.

The place was kept immaculately clean with all staff being involved. Great Breakfast freshly cooked by Giddion the friendly Chef. He was very child friendly and would always cook something special for my son.

Very luxurious facilities and amenities in the room. Only suggestion is maybe a more comfortable couch in the room. Lovely rooftop to hangout in the evening and a place to sit during the rain.

The staff and service were absolutely Amazing......Most friendliest, Genuine and treated us with utmost respect. Aisha & Aikee from the front office once even stood in the rain to get us a cab. Ivy (PA to the owner) who was very informative when giving advice on shopping and plants to my wife.

The housekeeping staff always greeted with a smile and did a fantastic job keeping the room super clean. Special word of thanks to Choo who always did our room.

This has been our best ever hotel experience and will definetly stay at The Forest again.

Our Sincere Thanks to the Enire team (would've loved to mention all the names) at The Forest you guys are wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Channa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Mangement of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Channa D,

We have enjoyed having you and your family at our serviced residences during your recent visit to Singapore. On behalf of the team, we thank you for your generous compliments and are honoured to have had the opportunity to serve you.

The entire team look forward to your return soon. Please take care in the meantime.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is great! The staff are wonderful. Rooms are spotlessly clean and well decked out with full cooking facilities. Breakfast areas double as free use areas after breakfast with free tea, machine coffee and filtered water all day. Roof is a great place to relax and fall asleep. Great location for MRT and buses. Three shopping malls 5 minute walk away (Novena, Velocity, United Plaza). Courtesy bus to various locations. Pool area is always clean and well maintained - towels in silver tubs beside the pool (thank you Johnny). Laundry facilities are available on basement level. Studio room was comfortable for two adults. We had a very happy one month stay here. Thank you very much staff. The place to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JaneMarie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to read of your enjoyable experience at our serviced apartment.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and all of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ hope to welcome you and your partner back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for one month during August 2012 whilst we were settling into life back in Singapore. Its an excellent place to stay, rooms were lovely, facilities are great, gym, pool, rooftop, breakfast, and the staff were simply first class. Our room size was fine for the two of us (1 bed apartment) but if you have Kids then i suggest asking for one of the larger rooms.

Its a five minute walk to the Novena train station and then just a few stops away from the CBD, Orchard Shopping district etc. This is the perfect place to stay if you are just arriving in Singapore whilst looking for a permanant place to live or if you are a regular visitor for business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Benn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We hope you have settled well into your new home and wish you a wonderful experience in Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at The Forest by Wangz in their studio apartments during August 2012. This boutique hotel delivered 5 star service and comfort through out our stay. The studio apartment of which there are about 38, provide all the facilities which you would normally have to seek out and pay extra for. In the Studio is a compact kitchen with Fridge, hot plate, oven and a combined washing machine and dryer. Adjoining the kitchen is a small lounge with a flat screen TV. The bedroom included a sliding glass screen door which you could close to partition off the lounge. There is also a safe and clothes drying rack inside the wardrobe (we found it quicker to put clothes on hangers and then hang from the hat stand provided). The balcony which looks out over the pool seats two and has an outside fan to help keep you cool. The temperature in the two living area can be controlled by two separate air conditioners. Breakfast is simple, delicious and well balanced and served daily Monday - Saturday. The roof top deck is a wonderful area to relax at anytime of the day and Wifi is available through out the hotel,
The pool was fantastic and the gym compact but fitted with quality equipment. The Wangz also provided a free shuttle service during the day to popular areas in Singapore. The hotel is very well situated, about a 8 minute walk, to Novena MRT (underground rail)and Novena square a large shopping complex. Everything you could possibly need is there...Supermarket, bottle shop, chemists, banks, restaurants, bakery, fashion and a sport/camping dedicated wing with many stores. There is also another large shopping complex on the other side of the road, United Square Mall. The taxi to and from the airport was between $30-40SGD but we did go to two terminals. Thank you so much to Oj, Ayesha, Chef and all the staff. We look forward to returning in the future. : )

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beyondthefrontdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your generous compliments and are happy to read you enjoyed the facilities and services at our serviced apartment.

Ob behalf of the team, thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews