We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and tasty food plus the cost is very reasonable”
Review of Mayura

Mayura
Ranked #1,489 of 10,791 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great customer service and tasty food plus the cost is very reasonable”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It was unfortunate that the other restaurant I checked disappointed me and when I found this one along the lane, I was really happy with the outcome

Customer Service

I got here with my bicycle since I live around the area and looking for a nice Sunday dinner. The wait staff was so nice to assist me where to park my bike and she even carried it for me. When I ordered my food the attendant was really accommodating in explaining how I can make my selection worth it and which combination works for the main dish I chose. When they served me my food, the manager approached me and checked if the food was alright, if too salty or if I want anything changed. I didn't have to, the food was good

Food

I ordered pepper lamb which turned out okay, they customized it a bit because I wanted gravy in it so I think it fit my taste/preference

Cost

Very fair. You get what you pay for.

Ambiance

This is definitely for a family gathering but even if I was eating alone, it felt ok. I stayed outdoor and it was nice.

Coming back?

For sure. I love their coffee by the way :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Red_Stamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good indian and indian-chinese food at a decent price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Mayura serves one od the best tandoori cusine and indian chinese food in singapore. Their chicken tikka is so well cooked vs most the places in singapore. Their fresh lime soda is also the most authentic in flavor. The pricing is also very competetive. Even the location is very nice and laid back at siglap. Its a delight going there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sulabhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were a party of 6, all vegetarians.

The menu covers both North Indian and Indo-Chinese. Lots of options available.

Food was good, and service was outstanding.

Parking is available next door at Siglap Centre.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stumbled upon this place while looking for another and I'm so glad we did.

The food was well-prepared and came quickly, which was great for 2 famished people. Delicious chilli chicken, cauliflower Manchurian and Szechuan fried rice. The portions were good for 2-3 people and very reasonably priced. We also had the crackling spicy spinach which is a unique dish: fried spinach flavoured with Szechuan spices.

The service here is something rare. The staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. They also had the initiative to inform us that all the food we ordered was without sauce or gravy and so recommended something else, for which we were grateful as they were quite right. They were also good at advising the level of spiciness for our food.

All in all, we had a great time at this little gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oreodunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Delightful indian-chinese food in Siglap”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the dry cauliflower manchurian, vegetable hakka noodles and the chilli paneer gravy. A great combination, decent portions and service with a smile. Looking forward to our next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilmadhvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayura also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mayura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing