We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some market shopping in Bugis”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bugis Street

Bugis Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.69*
and up
Singapore City Tour by Night
Ranked #8 of 508 Shopping in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bugis Street market has now been transformed into a mecca for shoppers and bargain-hunters. This market has just about everything you could want – CDs, souvenirs, t-shirts, shoes, jewellery, knick knacks and other fashion items.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some market shopping in Bugis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Some great markets at Bugis Street! has everything from t shirts to watch to clothes and jewelry.
Reminds me of some Thailand markets but not quite as cheap!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    663
    307
    47
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"good and cheap"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good place to go window shopping and buy dresses and some souvenirs like t shirts etc...its really cheap there...can find also lot of local foods like the calamari chips very good taste!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 314Haha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Busy street market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Preferred Bugis street over Chinatown. The area is shaded so you can shop here even in the middle of the afternoon but is usually crowded. Alot of good bargains including food / drink stalls.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SAWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
466 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“For the bargain shopping hunter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are looking for bargain shopping of low priced clothes, footwear, knick knacks and accessories, this is the place to be at.
You can also grab a bite or a drink at the food hawker stall inside. Alternatively, a couple of malls also connect the streets and can give you a respite from the crowds and hustle bustle.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ravim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just like any other flea market in SE Asia.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having enjoyed my visit to Central Market in KL, Malaysia, I was looking for something similar in SG where I could buy local goods and souvenirs. Bugis Street is just like any other flea market I've been to in SE Asia, but the prices are more expensive. There are also minimal souvenir items being sold and the area focused more on fashion and the like.

I was able to buy a few canvass bags and local food, which was good. Just hoped for more local items. I enjoyed the fact that there were many street food in the area being sold for a reasonable price. I guess that's the local find I was able to get from the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank queen_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugis Street also viewed

 

Been to Bugis Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing