We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Trip.com$119
eDreams$95
Priceline$101
Agoda.com$101
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
7
31
91
35
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
31
91
35
84
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

awesome location, about 5 min walk to farrer park station , pleasant staff, try to get a room with a window in advance, and be reminded that ud be stayin in a very indian part of singapore...the 24 hour shopping centre right opposite can be really helpful and its mostly busy, hence safe even in the middle of the night. I stayed over the weekend and the rates are one of the best in singapore.
there is also a 24/7 travel agent at the lobby.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kommy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you really want to stay next to mustafa centre better think twice about this hotel. Looks decent from outside compare to others but in reality its all the same once you check in

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank kainbatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Like most of the reviewers have already covered - the price is amongst the cheapest you can get and the location is indeed convenient with lots of eateries and shopping centres nearby. MRT/bus stops are 5-10min walk away and tourist attractions are within easy reach. The free wifi doesn't work occasionally but overall it is ok. And you get 24hr reception.

Room is quite compact but will be more than enough if you're travelling solo. In terms of cleaniness I would say overall not great. The good thing is they do come in and clean and change your beddings and towels everyday so it feels a bit fresher. But you can see dust accumulating in the corners and there were ants in the room I stayed. The towels were also stained.

Some of the reviewers commented that there were no windows in their rooms. Mine had one but I really would not recommend opening it. A cockroach flew in on my second night and landed on my shoulder. I never opened the window since and the horrific experience did not repeat (thank god).

Personally I'd top up and stay somewhere else next time. But if you're not particular about cleaniness, this is indeed a bargain. And I absolutely agree with reviewer swordfish01 - I cannot thank the night shift receptionist enough for being ever so friendly and helpful and if it were not for him coming to the rescue at 2am, I don't think I would have survived the cockroach incident. The day time receptionist needs to learn how to smile.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryky20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A few point to note about this hotel:
1)Dirty
2)Super tiny
3)Rude front office staff, young chinese boy, old chinese man is pleasent.
4)Everything else is downwards, dont believe what you see on their website, dont believe the photos.
5)Location opposite Mustafa shopping centre.
6)MRT station quite a walk.

That summarizes my opinion, nothing further to say nor write, avoid at all cost. Total rubbish hotel.
Thanks

Room tip: No recommendation.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Budget hotel with close access to mrt.
Small room but not very small. Still have space on floor to put 3luggages and more. Cleanliness is acceptable, not dirty but not very clean also.
Staff were helpful and there're free wifi in the room.
Many Indian foods around hotel, and more other choice in the mall near hotel.
In general, satisfy with the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edityo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews