We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, very clean and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wink Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wink Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location, very clean and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The location is great!! close to everything, the place is very clean it is perfect for spending a couple of days wondering in Singapore The only thing i did not like was the sound of the door that made other wake up and the light of other beds can wake you up also..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caffaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    221
    37
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
85
335
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

with no doubt i will recommend Wink if anyone is asking for hostels to stay in Singapore, i already did for couple of friends actually :)
it's clean, quiet, the location is superb, and they got friendly and helpful staffs (thanks Selina for answering lots of my questions), i could say it gives more than what you expected from a S$50/night accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M311ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

In its concept of pod-arranged dorm rooms, the WInk hostel is nearing perfection. Very well organized and very friendly and helpfull staff on top. There's not much more I can say. In principle I'm not that comfortable staying in dorm rooms, but with the Singapore prices one may have to compromise. The way this concept has been implemented by Wink, made it a pleasant experience. Just bring ear-plugs, in case someone in the room would be snoring ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansepans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

took a while to get me to write a review for wink a little bit busy this end year, what can i say about, i read some good reviews from different reservations online, first i planned my getaway 2 months before and took me a while in finding a good spot to sleep in, i tried several hotels every day and at the same time looking for sudden promos from hotels, as november approaches i need to choose before i ran out of luck, tried emailing 5 hotels, all of them replied but what catches me, the place of the convention that i will attend, is it near or is it accessible by public transportation. i also checked websites as well, then limit my choices to 2, then i compare both the other os a typical dorm room, and the other is more like a space shuttle, i know its not what i expected at first but i got Wink as my hotel for 4 days 3 nights,


at first i got lost with in china town hahaha its my first time traveling @ china town , we have a place around east but my uncle has his relatives staying so i give way thats why i end renting space, although i got surprise about the structure of the place.


staff was nice, place is good and the cereal is good hahaha i almost ate the whole box of cereals
room was nice

one thing thou, no mens room on the third floor all ladies hahahaha

over all stay was great.

thanks Wink.

Room Tip: try Wink you'll like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Arguably the best hostel in Singapore for backpackers.

Cons.
1. The complimentary breakfast duration feels too short. For the amazing night life in Singapore, it'd be impossible to wake up in time for it.
2. The cheap massage joints around, better to stay away from them.
3. Weak wireless internet connection in some of the corner pods.
4. No water jets in the bathrooms.

Pros.
1. Super comfy beds and sparkling clean corner rooms.
2. The location. China town is lovely to walk around, if a little adventurous you might even take 15 min walk to Clark Quay, 2 min walk to the China Town MRT, McDonalds almost next door.
3. The staff. Friendly yet extremely professional, its not easy.

There just might not be an end to the Pros, but i would highly recommend this hostel, its the best what that money can buy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aryavratv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Thanks Wink Hostel, everything was brilliant, from booking online to the spacious pods and not forgetting the super friendly staff, there's really nothing to fault. Toilets were cleaned quite frequently so that was a big bonus. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeBeckGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A great place to stay..clean, helpful staff, alot of hangout area, free wifi, common area with TV computers and pantry and well located. Stayed there for 2 nights. Don't mind going there again especially travelling alone.
Only problem is the breakfast spread has limited selection and the ladder bar to the top bunk is small and painful during climbup

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank resirnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#143 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,859 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#122 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
#128 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#7 of 217 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
@ Little Red Dot
#69 of 217 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wink Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wink Hostel

Property: Wink Hostel
Address: 8A Mosque Street, Singapore 059488, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wink Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a historic shophouse that's nestled in the cultural heart of Singapore, Wink is a premium Pod hostel that offers travellers private sleeping sanctums that are inviting and decked in plush designer finishing. Want to indulge in a little luxury while on a budget? Looking to meet new friends while mixing it up with fellow travellers in a friendly environment? Then Wink is perfect for you! Our secure tap card system grants access to spacious dorms that are air-conditioned, fully carpeted and furnished with cushy couches, perfect for kicking back and just chilling with pals. Ladies dormitories are available and come complete with vanity counters. All dorms have Wi-Fi access. You will find our custom pods come in unique designs with plentiful headroom and side-allowances, presenting you with a comfortable and individualised space that caters to your needs. Every pod is fitted with ambient backlight, sound resistant walls, a cushy backrest, reading LED light, power socket and smartcard access locker located right at the foot. A 6 inch orthopaedic mattress draped in lush soft linen and accompanied by a sumptuous duvet rounds out the experience. Breakfast is served daily in our guest kitchenette that comes fully equipped with cooking hob, microwave oven, grill and refrigerator. Other facilities include showers & toilets, a relaxing café lounge, internet stations, laundry & ironing and 24 hour reception. Centrally located in bustling Chinatown, Wink is mere minutes away from numerous must-see heritage and cultural attractions. Nearby Clarke Quay and the bohemian Club Street also serves up an exciting array of nightlife and dining destinations. With Chinatown's Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station and several bus-stops a short walk away, you will find Wink the perfect location from which to start exploring Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wink Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wink Hotel Singapore
Wink Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing