We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long term living”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #20 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“long term living”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have lived at Orchard Scotts Residences now for 3 years and have found it a most pleasant place to reside. The apartment we have is lovely and well maintained, the housekeeping are very good and friendly as are the management. Ms Karamjit Kaur and Zull have been so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The outside areas are great, good BBQ cabanas and a large Pavillion all which are available for residents, the pools are all excellent, the kids have so much fun in them as do the adults, only down side is, the pool beds, they are most uncomfortable and not enough of them, this definitely needs improving. Only a 3 minute walk to Newton MRT which is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretEScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    83
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
160
12
4
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the lovely service apartments for a month in this modern and beautiful complex.

* The outdoor area is beautiful and peaceful. There is a large, lovely pool area for kids and adults alike.
* Staff is extremely responsive and helpful with kudos to the residence manager: Ms. Karamjit Kaur. She was a friendly yet professional manager who helped us whenever we needed any assistance. No request was too small.
* The apartment was spacious and well maintained.
* The weekday breakfast room is a bonus.
* Located near the MRT (Bus and Subway) and close to Orchard Road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarnasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family had almost a week's stay in a spacious 3 bedroom unit on level 10, which gave us a beautiful view of the greenery & numerous pools below. My son loved it as he gets to mingle with a reallylarge international guests there. It is just next to the Newton Road MRT station and Orchard Road, giving us easy access travelling around. When we get hungry, the food centre is just across the train station.

Worth mentioning is that the concierge was very friendly with Paul and his team (Jasmine, James, Abdul, Michelle, etc), and we were most impressed by the cleaning service as they cleaned so efficiently & effectively that we like to thank the 2 hardworking young ladies, Chen Ying & Li Tong. In fact, my dad carelessly misplaced some articles and when we checked with the Management Office, these 2 ladies gave relieve to our dad & found it within a couple of hours! We only wished the kitchen could be more spacious and with a window for ventilation, but it is functional enough & well equipped, Our breakfast time was great fun, especially for my son, as he gets to meet all his new friends whilst tacking in to nice spread at the Breakfast Room. Also, the service staff were all very friendly and especially helpful.

There is certainly no problem asking for towels when my boy and his cousins went for a swim. Booking taxi was a swift for our parents, as the security helped radioed for an available vehicle. They in fact take note of all cab nos., just in case they leave something behind in the cab. We feel so safe with Raymond and his team of friendly guards, especially Mr Yoga & Mr Teo.

Apart from sometimes getting our internet hung occassionally, we love this place and have not seen another (most places are too business like & you only meet strangers who are wary & lack the homely warmth) that compares with this homely and livveable residences that make us feel like home. Certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estee1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Currently staying with my family in 2BR apt, overall very nice room which are well maintained with daily cleaning. Nice pools and playground. Good location with short walk to MRT. Enjoying our stay with a few exception. The 1st apt. we got had cockroaches in the kitchen and all the bathrooms, not what you expect from high class facilities. After some discussion we got offered another apt. which had no problems so far (2 weeks now).
Biggest headache is the free but very slow wifi, download speed is currently 24kb/sec, so no chance of skype video calls or working from home. Get better download speed using my iphone. As per mgt. no changes in the wifi speed expected, so be aware of this.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms above 10th floor and facing the President's house will have all frosted wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guest294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest294265

Thank you for choosing Orchard Scotts as your residence while in Singapore
.
We apologise for the experience in your first apartment. We have regular pest control services, twice a month which looks into the prevention of pest in our apartments.

With regards to the wifi speed, we have recently increased the bandwidth to accommodate the Residents needs and in addition installed security access code to ensure a smooth experience. Kindly contact us at 65-64960688/7 or dial “0” from your apartment, so we could address your internet issues.

Alternatively, you may email me at kaur@fareast.com.sg, so I could assist you during your stay here in Singapore.

Warm regards

Karamjit Kaur
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a 3 day break in Singapore as guests of friends who were staying there. Grounds looked lovely, apartment was spacious and well kept. Good breakfast provided Monday to Friday. Pool area was great to cool down after walking all over Singapore in the heat and humidity. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn't working. Pool towels would have been handy. Did not like the white dotty stuff on the windows. One thing I did find odd and that was having gas cylinders in the apartments for the stove top. It is not allowed here in Australia to have gas cylinders indoors, and I felt a bit uncomfortable having a gas cylinder inside. I am sure all safety concerns were addressed and it is horses for courses. As it happened, Newton Circus Open Air Food market was close by so no need to cook - why would you cook in Singapore when there are so many fantastic food choices. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunderup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed at the Orchard Scotts Residences with my family for 1 week. It was a splendid experience. I love the homely feel to the place. The apartments are very spacious with an adequate kitchen and living space.

The pools at the property are great (5 pools and hot spas as well) and they also have children's playing areas, BBQ cabanas etc.

Loved our stay and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here when first arriving in Singapore 2-1/2 yrs ago and have been back to visit friends on many occasions. As mentioned by others, great location and nice grounds. They have several BBQ grills around the pool for use by tenants. The workout facilities, hot tub sauna an steam room are a nice adder and well maintained. Service was adequate, but not exceptional. If you are not a tennis player, that's all you need to know; however, if you are, read on.

If you enjoy playing tennis, as does my family, and are expecting to be able to enjoy access to the tennis court, you will be disappointed here. The court has been used as a multifunction recreation area and is in dire need of resurfacing due to more than half a dozen large divots. Most were present when we stayed 2-1/2 years ago. More recently, on my visits to residents, they complain that the court lights do not all work, leaving poorly lit areas on the court. Maintenance has been requested on multiple occasions for the lighting but to no avail. Tennis courts are not easy to access here in Singapore without a fee, so do keep this in mind. I hope management will address these issues.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear NateAg

Thank you for your review on Orchard Scotts Residences.

We are happy to inform you that the tennis hard court resurfacing will commence in September and this includes replacing the faulty cables for the lighting system. The repair work for the lighting system cables, for the Tennis soft court is ongoing and scheduled to be completed by mid July 2012.

We would like to invite you and your family to join us for the Tennis lesson catered to the Kids, Juniors and Adults on Tuesdays and Saturdays as part of our lifestyle programme at Orchard Scotts. You may like to use this as a platform to meet other Tennis players and with your help, we may even organize a friendly game for our Residents.

Once again, thank you for your valuable review.

Warm regards

Karamjit Kaur
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#24 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality
Address: 5 Anthony Road | #14-09, Singapore 229954, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Scotts is a premier development located amidst the serenity of Cairnhill Road and Anthony Road, next to Newton MRT. The development is only a ten-minute stroll from the bustling shopping paradise of Orchard Road.Its arresting modernistic design is the brainchild of Arquitectonica, the world-renowned firm responsible for urban architectural legends such as The Westin New York at Times Square. Designed with the discerning elite in mind, the Orchard Scotts' lifestyle epitomizes luxury and elegance. Our sprawling landscape spans some 2.5 hectares, allowing you the experience of vast, unadulterated space, where urbanite sensibilities co-exist in harmony with nature. Awards: FIABCI Prix d'Excellence Award 2009 (Residential Category),Landscape Industry Association Award 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Scotts Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing