We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really you will like what you see and is free.”

Spectra- A Light And Water Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.79*
and up
Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Singapore River Boat Cruise
More Info
$32.35*
and up
Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Night Tour
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really you will like what you see and is free.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

See this for yourself go to u tube also got people post some of it .Better than laser show .a good combination best is that this can really bring one out of reality for that while.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    237
    115
    35
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“For watching skyscrapers and some extra city lights”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am always fascinated by huge buildings and this show is a treat. There is one show everyday and three on weekends and is great to witness. Great photo clicking opportunity. And, finally you can always do one thing. Just sit back and relax. Enjoy the lights.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hareesh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I was expecting more”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

After reading some of the reviews and seeing some floating platform in the Bay I was expecting huge light show all over the bay, however it's not like that. If you watch from Marina Bay Sands, you can add 2 stars. I thought I might get a good view from the esplanade and it was very very poor from that spot.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jindrich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Light and Water Show”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lovely way to spend some evening time watching this amazing light and water show. Starts at 8.00pm, best place to view this is at the front of the Marina Bay Shops in front of the water. Set to music, images are shone on sprays of water jetted up, with lights and smoke and bubbles all adding to the atmosphere. All ages would enjoy this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mnovy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Free Entertainment”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Reading some of the reviews before, I wonder what people expect. One want to watch that from the platform right in front of the show. If one is at the other side of the bay (like in front of the One Fullerton Hotel), it might be a nice side effect to the visit, but one can surely not see a lot about the store and the effects of this 15 minute show.

So we went there 15 minutes before the 2nd show of the evening and had a nice spot right in the middle of the platform. a decent story with nice water, laser, fire and lightning effects. Just perfect to relax for a while at the end of a busy day.

I would give it 4 points (very good), but seeing the excitement and the shining in my girls eyes it is a 5. I liked it a lot, she loved it, which benefited me in the aftermath ;-) .

And even more important... it is FREE. so if one does not like, just leave. nobody (at least during our visit) was forced to remain there at gunpoint.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectra- A Light And Water Show also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spectra- A Light And Water Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing