We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pillow Talk is Standard Backpacker's hostel, but The Service is Diamond !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel
Ranked #131 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
jakarta
1 review
“Pillow Talk is Standard Backpacker's hostel, but The Service is Diamond !”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Friends, i am very recommended this hostel, not bout the facilities :-), all inside is standard, same with other backpacker's hostel, but the staff so GREAT! they are more than family...really feels at home! they are very helpfull and humble....I guarantee if traveller who will stay in this hostel will get more friends....you can share many experience in this hostel ! TOP!

Room Tip: all room is flexibel! enjoy the room so unique coz without door hahaha
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    18
    2
    9
See reviews for
3
9
58
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Elaine the owner was fantastic. Loving caring environment. Perfect for travellers in groups. Location close to the bus station and underground.

Will defiantly stay again if ever in Singapore.

Jenny

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jajajenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Had a great night with the petite owner & other backpackers. the owner drive out & bought local food to share with us. car lovers, they have cool cars (ferrari/GTR)outside the hostel! we exchange language and travel talks. i lost in the game and was punished but the others and the owner run together. what a unforgettable night.the hostel - new and clean. one word 'COOL'

Room Tip: they have mixed and female dorms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackmadridMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

When I booked here it was for the location which is in a quiet part of Singapore in Lavender, and the price. The hostel does not provide many pictures of the actual facilities so it is hard to know what you are getting. The hostel is basically 1 large hall without windows, each dorm room is divided off by CURTAINS. So you can hear everything and there is no privacy at all. The aircon is not on all the time they control the hours it is on. The bathrooms (2 for 35 beds) are not very clean and in 4 days there I saw them clean them once. The internet is very slow and did not always work. The breakfast is terrible and consists of 2 pieces of bread per person. In all the negativity the staff are lovely and very helpful especially Janice. The bus stops and train stations are close. OOHHH The Chinese food hall close by is not great and you can get cheaper and better food elsewhere in town.

Room Tip: Its a hall there is no 'rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I arrived at Changhi airport at 11:30pm at budget terminal so I thought I could not catch the last train to the city. I told the staffs and they arranged a seat of ' Beesybus' to pick me up at the terminal ( I really appreciated it! The van is nice and cost only 8 SD!) I arrived at the guesthouse around 2 am and the staff was waiting at the front. Everything is clean and convenience, like home. The most important thing for backpacker like me is public transportation. When you take a MRT from airport, get off at EW11 , you will see restaurants, walk pass through these, cross the street and walk straight to Jala basar stadium. You will see the green apartment at the end of the road, look at your right side and then you can see the Hamilton road which the hostel is located.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AomAmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2011

the hostel is in a centralised location, near mrt. cosy, clean and self-sufficient, with helpful staff. it is also safe for female backpackers like myself. thumbs up!

Room Tip: opt for female-only dorm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2011

warm and great hosts! hostel is conveniently located with 5 mins to train station. room was clean and spacious with complementary ironing and hair dryer, individual lockers and night light. you could play a game, watch dvds or just talk to the owners whom are avid backpackers for hours. all in good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpacker123397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.0 mi away
Meadows Hostel
Meadows Hostel
#35 of 225 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Traveller@SG
Traveller@SG
#60 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gap Year Hostel
Gap Year Hostel
#92 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blanc Inn
Blanc Inn
#40 of 225 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Backpackers @ SG
Backpackers @ SG
#177 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
7 Wonders Hostel
7 Wonders Hostel
#88 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel

Property: Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel
Address: 5 Hamilton Road, Singapore 209177, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pillow Talk Hostel. Floor landing Type - Single Storey Easy Access Hostel (No climbing of stairs required), Designated Rest & Relax Outdoor Patio. Cosy hostel located in the heart of Singapore (nearest metro station is just a walk away), we offer affordable ,clean and cosy accommodation for backpackers and international travelers. Free breakfast and WIFI. (FREE complimentary $6.00 Value Mobile Phone Sim Card for our guests. ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing